We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What service! Best hotel on our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Ranked #10 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Breakfast was excellent and everyone was extremely helpful to my parents and me. They even switched rooms to accommodate them! Beautiful decor, too! Location was terrific. Very easy to get to and so close to everything!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caries00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

We only spent two nights here. The only complain we have is that our room was a bit noisy, but we are sure that depends hugely on what room you are given. Everything from food to room to bed to bath was excellent. Whenever we go back to Prague we would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shuvitbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had the opportunity to visit Prague twice and stayed at two separate hotels within last month. The first hotel, located to the north of the Old Town was booked by my tour operator, and it is old, cheap, and lacking. Jewel Hotel, if cost is not a big concern since it charges twice the price, is more desirable due to 1) convenient location, right between the Old Town and New Town and also steps away from Metro and Tram stops; 2) abundant breakfast with buffet and a la carte items to order; 3) comfortable rooms with AC, bathrobes and complimentary water and candy.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelewithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Best single room I've ever had. Nicely decorated, elegant, but comfy. Great breakfast, sweet staff, centrally located, but very quiet. The only drawback for me was the loud music at breakfast, which is not my cup of tea. All in all a great deal. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefanie753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great mod price boutique hotel in very central but quiet location in the Old Town - an easy walk to all the usual places. Lovely staff and clean, air con room. Trying to stand out from the crowd with complimentary evening treat and Czech fable to read, and a different fruit flavoured water carafe each day. Breakfasts a bit better than the usual buffet fare at European hotels. The only possible negative - & not a problem for us - is a room on the top floor means 3 flights of stairs.. which could be a demoralising prospect after a stodgy Czech pub roast! Luckily there is a lift for luggage. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st or 2nd floor if you're not good with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_jang186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

perfect : welcome, staff, location, kindness of the hosts, breakfast, design of the room, wifi, bar in the evening ;)
manager and all staff were very kind
no lift but a lift for heavy luggages
water and lemon, pastries each day, a small legend to read each night, and a card with weather and so on...

Room Tip: garnet for solo people even if no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe750152013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This small hotel is perfectly located in the center of Prague.Design is very nice and new.Room was rather small but functional, and we did like the airconditioning during this very hot week end in Prague ( more than 35°C ).
Staff was very welcoming and helpful
Breakfast was also very good.
Only minor drawbacks were steep stairs to our room, and rather weak wifi connection in our room.
But globally an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel44_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,745 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,790 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 647 in Prague
3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 647 in Prague
857 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,322 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 647 in Prague
2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Jewel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Jewel Prague

Address: Rytirska 529/3 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#18 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#44 Family Hotel in Prague
#58 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £77 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Jewel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is charming 4 * Boutique Hotel,it belongs among the best and top family Hotels in the center of Prague. Origin of the Hotel is historical building and besides unique design and comfort offers a great location - only 1 minute walk to Wencelsas Square and 3 minutes from Old Time Square. Jewel Hotel with its 11 Boutique Rooms offers also a luxury a design accommodation for demanding clientele. On the ground floor you can find a stylish Jewel Cafe and Restaurant with breakfast service. If you decide to get to know the magical beauty of Prague during your stay, everything is right in front of you. In the Hotel's surroundings you will find Stavovsky Theatre, it was loved by Mozart, as well as many modern musical night Clubs, wide selection of restaurants with traditional Czech Cuisine and International Cuisine and many cosy Cafes. All the main historical sights of the city are in a short walking distance or by public transport. Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is representing ideal combination of quality, location and accommodation price in Prague for small family holidays, business travelers and also more demanding guest with special requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Design Hotel Jewel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Klenotnika Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing