We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Ranked #8 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were super happy with the hotel! The interior design is beautiful, rooms are impeccably clean and the location is perfect (Old Town, shopping district and also metro/tram stops at a walking distance). But what really made a difference were all the personal touches (handmade sweets in the room, weather forecast for the next day, bedtime stories left on your pillow etc.) and the lovely staff. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and always greeted us with big smiles; they really are the heart and soul of this hotel and make the guests feel welcome! Another thing that impressed us was the breakfast: everything was absolutely delicious and served with such genuine kindness - it certainly was one of the best breakfast experiences we've had! A true gem, this one! We can highly recommend this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KafijaSofija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Truly a Jewel of a hotel. Everything about our stay in Prague was enhanced by this wonderfully, well appointed hotel situated near both New and Old town Prague. All the staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the amenities were first class including turn down service sweets and nightly bedtime stories. The included breakfasts were delicious and we were especially delighted in our dinner the one evening we decided to. "Eat in ". We highly recommend this, small but wonderful, hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were delighted with our stay in Prague, the location of the hotel is ideal, the rooms are pleasant and well decorated, the breakfast was plentiful and very good. Without forgetting the warm welcome !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_callens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I visited the Design Hotel Jewel with friend for 4 days on the beginning of February. The hotel is situated in the heart of the city. Staff was very helpful, polite and friendly. The hotel has a very nice bar/restaurant and the breakfast was superb !! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I went to the Design Hotel Jewel for a weekend in March 2014 with a friends. The location is perfect!!! The hotel is very very nice impeccably clean, with friendly and helpful staff, and the breakfast is very good!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saveria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were super happy with this stay. The Design Hotel Jewel turned out to be an excellent choice. The staff were very polite and kind to us, the service was impeccable, and the hotel had a calm, pleasant and romantic feeling. Also, the location is spot on, especially if you are planning on spending much of your time in the Old Town. I highly recommend this hotel, especially to young couples. Thanks for the stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hobaek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I went to the Design Hotel Jewel for a weekend in January 2014 with a friend. The hotel is impeccably clean, with friendly and helpful staff. In the perfect location, this lovely hotel provides an amazing and complete breakfast service, and lovely touch of evening 'bedtime stories' and treats. The bed and pillows were so lovely, I dream about a bed so comfortable for my own home. The rooms are all themed after jewels, we stayed in the 'diamond room' which was BEAUTIFUL, and very comfortable.
Weeks after my visit I realized I had forgotten an item of clothing there, and they had held onto it for me, and mailed it to my home the next business day. We had dinner one night in the restaurant; excellent food and wine, for an excellent price. I highly recommend this amazing hotel, if you desire beautiful rooms, helpful staff, and excellent food/location.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'diamond' room, very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,859 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,769 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 648 in Prague
903 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 648 in Prague
1,068 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 648 in Prague
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Jewel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Jewel Prague

Address: Rytirska 529/3 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#18 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#44 Family Hotel in Prague
#58 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £75 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Jewel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is charming 4 * Boutique Hotel,it belongs among the best and top family Hotels in the center of Prague. Origin of the Hotel is historical building and besides unique design and comfort offers a great location - only 1 minute walk to Wencelsas Square and 3 minutes from Old Time Square. Jewel Hotel with its 11 Boutique Rooms offers also a luxury a design accommodation for demanding clientele. On the ground floor you can find a stylish Jewel Cafe and Restaurant with breakfast service. If you decide to get to know the magical beauty of Prague during your stay, everything is right in front of you. In the Hotel's surroundings you will find Stavovsky Theatre, it was loved by Mozart, as well as many modern musical night Clubs, wide selection of restaurants with traditional Czech Cuisine and International Cuisine and many cosy Cafes. All the main historical sights of the city are in a short walking distance or by public transport. Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is representing ideal combination of quality, location and accommodation price in Prague for small family holidays, business travelers and also more demanding guest with special requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Design Hotel Jewel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Klenotnika Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing