We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good solution for a short trip to the city!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Koruna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Koruna
Ranked #580 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good solution for a short trip to the city!”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights, 3 guys, for 20€ / pers a night, as cheap as a hostel. Good location, good service, simple, cheap, clean and efficient if you plan to visit and to party most of the time!

Location is in city centre, easy toi find, 15min walk from anywhere

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yannick21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    29
    55
    15
    28
See reviews for
15
43
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The location of the hotel is really great when it comes to sightseeing, everything is in a walking distance. Turns out that Prague is a city where parties are held non-stop and this street is in the middle of everything. That wouldn't be bad unless the windows were modern and could protect people from noise. There was no air-conditioning so we had to choose between fresh air with party noises and being choked with heat and more quiet party noises.
Also the bathroom really needs to be refurbished because the shower decides on its own what kind of water - hot or cold - it would pour. Also the toilet was bouncing, funny feeling.
The breakfast was OK and the staff was really helpful. Beds are great. The room was cleaned every day.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YanaBotwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plzeň
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This hotel is in good location, but only this is true. It´s not a 3 star hotel!! We had a room with a window to air shaft. It was´nt possible to ventilate the room. In the air shaft were pigeons - very bad smell. Dirty stucco, very old furniture, no picture on the wall, the room was very small, badroom as from 19th century. Really horrible! Avoid it if you can...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

this is a 1 star hotel, not a 3 stars, itțs very dirty and old and the rooms are horrible, please avoid it. it was a terrible experience and, as we staied only 2 nights and arriving late at night, it was almost impossible to change with another, but please avoid it if u want to enjoy the great city of prague!
The room was dirty and the parquet was very very noisy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_michela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This hotel provided everything I was looking for during my stay at Prague. It was clean, reasonably priced, and in a great location. It isn't anything fancy, but how much time do you really spend in your room anyway? It's a great deal for the money and I would recommend it to any budget traveler.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

For this trip we where looking for a cheap hotel located in the middle of the city of Prague. And we came across Hotel Koruna at www.hotelsprague.cz and found the following description:

"Hotel Koruna is a budget three star hotel located in the very centre of historical Prague, on a quiet place near the National Theatre, 100 metres from the famous "U Fleku" beerhouse and brewery (1499) and just a few minutes' walk from Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square and Charles Bridge. The building of the hotel date back from the end of the 19th century (year 1881, designed by J. Zítek), in the year 2008 the hotel was partly refurbished (furniture and the reception)."

We cannot argue on that - the hotel is in the middle of the city centre and located in walking distance to what's worth seeing. As many other buildings in Prague the hotel building is old, unfortunaley in not too good shape. And we wish they had done more maintenance work inside the hotel and in the rooms. The reception area and the breakfast lounge were ok. We've experiences a breakfast with more to choose from, but it was an acceptable starter. The receptionist couldn't speak much English making it a bit difficult to keep a conversation going. It was easier to read a map or a brochure and find the answers yourself.

The price for three nights in a double room was less than other hotels in the city centre could offer for one night. Taken this into consideration we got good value for our money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back yard as there might be a bit noise from the street early in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieto, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

When searchin for a cheap hotel near to city centre for a short trip (2 nights) to Prague I didn't do my homeworks well enough and quickly choosed Hotel Koruna. Few days later I decided to read some reviews and immediately got scared.

For nothing.

Even through there were some graffiti on the walls outside, the inside was a quite uplifting. Reception and the rooms are just refurbished with nice dark wood colours and are quite stylish, furniture are new and very clean and nice. Don't let the old pictures (in Internet) of the hotel scare you, check out their new website.

But the bathroom - maybe next target to renovate? Shower was catastrophic. The water-pressure was something like someone is spilling water to your head from a narrow-necked bottle and it took a long time to get some warm water. It took a while to wash. And wc? Sometimes needed some kicking to get flushing started. However: the towels were changed daily.

Breakfast was pretty small but was an easy choice to get day started.

There were no safe deposit at the room and if you left your valuables to reception they were held just in a unlocked cabinet. Not too save in my opinion.

Hotel offers Wi-Fi free of charge. Last day we checked in to our flight with our own laptop. We asked reception to print our flight-documents out and kindly with a bad english she helped us.

Yes the hotel is not a 5-star luxury but if you don't want to spend all your budget for sleeping you might consider this option. Very peaceful hotel with a friendly staff and only few minutes walk away from city centre. Nice place for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KuHz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#116 of 670 in Prague
265 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Rubicon
Hotel Rubicon
#245 of 670 in Prague
529 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#502 of 670 in Prague
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#594 of 670 in Prague
358 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel City Centre
Hotel City Centre
#602 of 670 in Prague
304 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koruna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koruna

Property: Koruna
Address: Opatovicka 168/16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1 , Praha 2
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #580 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koruna 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koruna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koruna Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing