We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”
Review of Hotel Mala Strana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mala Strana
Ranked #203 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great hotel, just over the river from the main town centre, a good standard city hotel, a few minutes walk to all the major attractions. Classic Czech continental breakfast, good choice. Rooms clean, with fridge and table and chairs for eating as well as a sofa and TV with a separate bed area. Staff friendly and helpfull. Would stay in same hotel again as in a great location.

Room Tip: If you want a good view this is not the hotel for you. Its City Centre so most rooms looke out at o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mala Strana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Residence Mala Strana!
It is very nice to read such nice feedback and we are glad that our staff was kind and helpful.
On behalf of all of us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Prague and our Hotel Residence Mala Strana.
With best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager

public.relations@ghotels.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our rooms were old and extremely 'worn', but spacious. The walls were stained, baseboards were coming away from the walls and light fixtures were hanging by wires. The rooms were as clean as can be expected; bathrooms were clean with hot water in the showers. It was nice to have a kitchen area and fridge in our room although we never made use of either. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Location of the hotel was great, within walking distance of the Charles Bridge, main attractions and restaurants. Breakfast was so-so -- would have been nice to have had fresh fruit as a part of the offering. Wifi worked wonderfully.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mala Strana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for sharing your feedbacks with us.
I will definetely take all your comments into consideration, I would love to go into details about the room status, therefore I would like to invite you to contact us at your convenience with room numbers in order to take immediate actions.
I am anyway glad to read that you found the hotel position convenient and the staff helpful and kind.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
public.relations@ghotels.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were extremely pleased with the hotel. We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. The room was clean and the hotel receptionist very helpful, she gave us maps and suggested various day trips. Breakfast was great with a choice of deli meats, sausages, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, salads, cooked vegetables, choice of cheeses and breads, preserves, butter and margarine, yogurt, cereal, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and choice of juices.
We were given an iron and an ironing board on request.
The hotel is very close to a tram stop and close to the Charles Bride and the church of Our Lady of Victory which has the statue of "Infant Jesus of Prague".
We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwynette n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mala Strana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
what a lovely review!
I am very happy to read the nice comments you had after the experience with us and we hope this will take you soon back to wonderful Prague.
On behalf of all the staff, we are looking forward to welcoming you once more.
With the best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was my first visit to Prague, a truly enchanting city and the Mala Strana lived up to my highest expectations,sited in a safe quiet area but within easy reach of all the attractions [using the tramways could not have been easier or cheaper]. the Hotel offers good ,clean spacious rooms with tea & coffee facilities,free wi -fi and even a small two ringed hob if you wished to dine in although the area was surrounded with good inexpensive restaurants serving delicious food. Breakfast was varied and tasty in plentiful supply although mainly of the continental variety [i do like my full english, but no complaints]. The reception staff were fluent in more than a few languages and most anxious to please and oblige with all enquiries. All in all a first rate hotel and I for one will look no further when i next visit this Magical City.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mala Strana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
It is very rewarding to read such nice comments about our staff, hotel and services.
I am very happy to read that our Hotel Residence Mala Strana lived up your highest expectations.
I will forward your nice words to all the hotel staff and we are all looking forward to welcoming you to Prague soon.
Do not hesitate to contact us!
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
public.relations@ghotels.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had a wonderful one-week stay at Residence Hotel Mala Strana. The best part of the experience was the staff and the morning breakfast. The staff was always willing to help with any problem or issue. For example, the blow dryer in our room was broken. We were given a brand new hair dryer immediately. Another example is a day trip to Terezin. From the travel book we had, we knew there was a bus that made a round trip several times daily. We did not know how to locate the bus terminal. The desk attendant gave us detailed verbal directions together with hand written notes and a hand drawn map. The terminal was in a somewhat out-of-the way location. If not for his map, notes and description of the terminal layout we may have never made a successful trip. The daily breakfast included sausages, potatoes, eggs (hard boiled and scrambled), deli meats and cheeses, a wonderful potato salad, breads, granola, and yogurt. The hotel is a bit dated but is kept clean. It would have been nice to have an alarm clock in the room. The staff more the compensated for any such shortfalls. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mala Strana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you very much for posting this lovely review about your recent experience in our Hotel Residence Mala Strana!
It is rewarding to read that we provided a good service to our guests and reading about the helpfulness of our staff is always a great.
We are glad you liked our breakfast, we have been working a lot in improving it and we are very happy about the positive comments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
With the best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
public.relations@ghotels.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I adore Prague and have stayed here a number of times. The hotel is conveniently placed within walking distance of all Prague has to offer. The service here is excellent, the rooms are very clean and the staff are attentive and helpful. We love the hotel that much we are planning on going back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkSalter78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mala Strana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Valued Guests,
what a wonderful review!
We are very happy you like Prague that much and we hope to welcome back you soon and Hotel Residence Mala Strana to be your second home in this beautiful city.
Please, feel free to contact us directly for any future inquiry, we would love to assist you personally.
Greetings from the Golden City

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
public.relations@ghotels.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Residence Mala Strana offers above adequate accomodation in a city filled with dubious offerings."Senior Suite" was exceptionally roomy for two with seperate bedroom and sitting room. Kitchenette was a welcome bonus with dining table very useful for teas and itinerary planning meetings. Bathroom has some quirks but provided the basics - hot water always and enough room for two. Bring your own soap if you are particular about what is absorbed through your skin. The Mala Strana neighbourhood is a welcome respite form the tourist intensity of the Old Town.This hotel is situated just below Petrin Hill which is worth a visit - particularly on arrival - as the vista helps to orientate one to the City. Prague's trams are easy to negotiate and there is a tram stop serving several routes half a block from the hotel.Buy a day pass at nearby convenience store. Restaurants and shops are aslo close by. The staff is quite accomodating in the Czech manner (US visitors may find them surly) but we appreciated the efficient and accurate assistance and advice. The included breakfast is lacking if you want more than tea & toast. Very little is fresh in the way of produce - coffee is abysmal - bread is good - yoghurts chemical laden. Cafe Savoy two blocks away is a better breakfast choice if one wants to linger over fresh food and English newspapers. Internet connectivity is adequate for communications.Overall a good value choice for the unfussy tourist.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mala Strana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for sharing your feedbacks about your stay in our Hotel Residence Mala Strana with us and with the Tripadvisor community!
Ideally located for the tourists searching for a quiet spot where to stay on budget, Hotel Residence Mala Strana is a good choice. The bathrooms offer soap in dispenser in order to embrace a eco/friendly attitude to sensitize people towards respecting nature. It is something we have been trying to apply lately and we hope it could be positively apprecaited by our guests.
I am glad to inform you that we have introduce the transport ticket service, ask at the reception staff, they will be happy to provide you with tram tickets and pass for up to 3 days.
Thank you for all your comments and suggestions, we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance or future inquiry.
With the best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager

public.relations@ghotels.cz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#212 of 646 in Prague
989 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#125 of 646 in Prague
872 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Krize
Hotel U Krize
#235 of 646 in Prague
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vršovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#82 of 646 in Prague
909 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#45 of 646 in Prague
421 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#154 of 646 in Prague
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mala Strana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mala Strana

Address: Melnicka 580/9, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 5
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £31 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mala Strana 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mala Strana is situated in a beautiful location just few steps from Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, Petrin gardens and the Infant Jesus Church and the other historical landmarks. Hotel Mala Strana offers 35 rooms for 2, 3 or 4 people. The rooms are fully furnished and equipped with satellite TV, telephone, minibar, safe deposit box, bathrooms with bathtub and hairdryer. Some of the apartments have also a kitchenette with microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mala Strana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Mala Strana Prague
Residence Mala Strana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing