We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”
Review of Hotel Marketa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Marketa
Ranked #370 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
1 review
“Nice little hotel”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very good breakfast buffet, friendly and helpfull service staff.
The public transportation system is close by so it is easy to go into the center of the city.
The location is quiet. I like to come again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HeijoR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel Marketa, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear client,

I am happy to hear your stay was excellent one. Thank you for your nice review and I hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    50
    31
    10
    5
See reviews for
21
42
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheboksary, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

It's very nice and comfortable small hotel in the Prague 6. Hotel location and interior are very good. Staff on reception were very friendly and spoke English. Free WiFi in the hotel and a lot of free info-things (maps, flyers) in the reception are made our staying very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volgapremiumhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Marketa, responded to this review, 2 May 2016
Dear Guests,

thank you for your visit and beautiful words about our Hotel Markéta.
All members of our staff are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We thank you for sharing your extensive review with the others.

We are looking forward to your another visit.

Best regards from Prague

Hotel Markéta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I liked staying there though I had a vary tiny room. Service was good. Food is ok. Location is good for lovers Of calm places to stay at. I liked people who worked at the reception. They were very friendly and helpful. I am very greatful to them.

Room Tip: I liked view out of my window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Виктория К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I required an unassuming and quite location to use as a base to operate from which required seclusion.
Hotel Marketa fitted the bill nicely. The staff were very friendly, professional and polite during my stay. This made me feel very comfortable and at ease.
Cleanliness is always paramount and I found it very good indeed as we would expect. Breakfast offered a good variety and always plenty!
The double room is more than sufficient, beds are comfortable. The only thing missing is coffee/tea making facility in the room, this would be appreciated in future, hence a four star.
Overall I have given a five star as it was a very pleasant stay and privacy respected and maintained throughout!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ-Devon-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baia Mare, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I guess location is the main disadvantage of the hotel.
First of all I loved the buffet and the cleanliness. The quality of the services is above average, for this costs are very well formed.
Rooms could be a little larger and wi-fi faster.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Bacalov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The rooms are OK, clean, beds comfortable. I know better in Prague for same (or little lower) price, but this is high enough standard.
The English translations in the hotel are funny - Restauration instead of Restaurant etc. etc. Just try to read the fire emergency instructions and you'll understand what I mean.
Breakfast rather poor.
BUT: The receptionist in the morning was terrible, the worst experience ever in my life (spent partially in hotels worldwide). Not being able to print the receipt and instead of appology was arogant and not helpful at all. It took 40 minutes to print receipt for overnight stay - at the end the receipt had 3 pages and was all wrong anyway. But everything is possible to resolve if staff is listening to customer needs and providing solutions instead of this unacceptable approach. It is impossible to explain and express her behaviour - you'd have to see it to understand how bad it can get.
NEVER AGAIN. This hotel is not going to see me and our company is going to cease the cooperation. You can find many places with much more friendly/helpful staff in Prague.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I had a great stay. Walking distance to centre. I got what I paid for. Staff were friendly & welcoming. It was cheaper to stay slightly out of town but very straight forward walk in. Breakfast basic but again reflected the cost. I would go to this hotel again. Very close to airport. Very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattieBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#282 of 649 in Prague
236 reviews
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#356 of 649 in Prague
428 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#352 of 649 in Prague
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel Dalimil
Hotel Dalimil
#264 of 649 in Prague
218 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#470 of 649 in Prague
240 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#286 of 649 in Prague
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marketa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marketa

Property: Hotel Marketa
Address: Na Petynce 45, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marketa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The renovated Hotel Marketa with a family atmosphere is situated in the residential district of Prague 6, nearby the Prague Castle and historical centre of the city. The connection to the nearby International Airport Prague Ruzyne is also convenient (15 minutes). Hotel Marketa offers 26 rooms with free Wi-Fi Internet and a comfortably furnished breakfast restaurant. For guests is also available private parking, free to use computer and safety deposit box at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marketa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marketa Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing