We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every penny” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mars

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mars
Ranked #535 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Pune, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Contrary to some of the reviews I personally enjoyed my stay at Hotel Mars. The rooms were clean and neat. The bathroom was too. The beds was comfortable and was able to get a good nights sleep.

Yes the building was old and the carpet in the foyer creaked. But that didn't trouble me at all. The staff was friendly esp Ranata. She made us feel welcome and was always available when needed.

I'd love to stay here once again and will recommend it to all travelers. :)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aparna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    40
    32
    15
    11
See reviews for
17
52
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed five nights with family in three rooms. Rooms a bit small but stayed for 20 euros per person. Only single beds; mattresses might be a bit thin for some people,

Breakfast was 4 euros per person and OK except for very poor quality coffee.

Front desk staff both German and English and were very helpful.

Hotel was bit far out from the city center. There is a direct streetcar route but the ride is a bit long.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Not so kind staff, outdated hotel, more than basic rooms, dangerous windows, bad food, far from the centre. All in all, we weren't quite pleased, obviously. It doesn't come as expensive so that's positive and if it was a biit closer to the centre, it would be more acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

The receptionists and all other staff in hotel were more than friendly. We had a problem which staff helped us to solve and made our stay in Prague pleasant. Without their help, we would surely immediately leave the city. We booked apartment in the other part of Prague via agency which left us without accommodation (apartment was not cleaned and was ruined, without hot water and electricity). In that terrible situation people from hotel Mars did their best to help us (including ladies in the kitchen and cleaning lady). I recommend these people to all travellers; it is kindness you rarely see.
Although not in city center, hotel is very cosy and clean and swimming pool is at walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StanislavaS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at Mars Hotel over a weekend of 29/30 June . The journey from the airport took around an hour using public transport , it was very simple to understand the transport system used in Prague. The receptionist at the hotel was helpful and could speak good English. Our room 317 was small , bathroom was clean, beds were tiny singles not the normal 3ft but 2ft 6. Mattress was extremely hard and only 3/4 inches thick ! so a good nights sleep was impossible for fear of falling out of bed!The room was very basic, bare minimum in fact, The staff at breakfast were not welcoming at all , actually they didn't even speak to you only looked at you. Breakfast itself was of very poor standard, we only ate toast which you can't go wrong with really. We didn't bother going to breakfast on the second morning. After spending our first day visiting the beautiful sighst of the city we went back to the Mars hoping to get a nightcap from the hotel bar, only to be told we couldn't because there was a private function going on . All in all not a good experience and would not recommend this hotel. We would go to Prague again but would stay in a different hotel, nearer the centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

It is a good place to stay if you don't have expectations for a 3 stars hotel. New renovated (I think 2011) very clean rooms, with a 2 stars hotel breakfast, it's ok for the value of money you spent. It's about 15 minutes of driving from city center. If you are pedestrian, I can say maybe 30 minutes from main objectives. A very quiet place if you enjoy a relaxing vacation. A good place for couples with a car.

Room Tip: You can have a backroom with view to a stadium and a garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in our city tour through Prague and we are very satisfied. The staff was very helpful for us (especially with excellent English talk), recommended us best way to discovered the city by using metro and tram. Hotel is on a good location according to communications to the city. It's a safe and quiet area.The food for breakfast is very good and worth for the money.

I little bad thing is that the hotel is not in the center of the city. It's not problem for travelers with own car, because is easy to find it. What is interesting and was suprise for me that in the room wasn't shower gel and shampoo, for what we weren't prepared.

Room Tip: Excellent city hotel for short touristic stay in Prague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmysof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#279 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#356 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#237 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A&O Prag Metro Strizkov
#514 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#79 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Praha 7
Leon Hotel
Leon Hotel
#442 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mars

Property: Hotel Mars
Address: Kubanske namesti 1333/6 | Kubanske Namesti 1333/6, Prague 100 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #535 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mars 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mars Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing