We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money, nice room”
Review of Arbes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arbes
Ranked #275 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Holstebro, Denmark
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good value for money, nice room”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

nice clean room, nice hotel, almost downtown, near the tram station, mall, subway, cinema, very helpful, nice staff, very clean place, little bit boring breakfast - everyday almost the same food, good coffee

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    102
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
31
89
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Great budget hotel which is strategically located near Old Town, that is you don't mind taking one tram ride. The rooms are small and not much of a view, but this is Prague where one should really step out and get amazed with literally everything!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Pleasant hotel, very good location to many sites & shops. No Noise level at all. The breakfast was fine, of course minimal choices for Vegetarians but ok on the whole. Free Wi Fi which helps as well. Reception people were all nice & friendly. Their idea of a double bed though is to put 2 singles together (for me) for some reason

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeniesFuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We book this hotel two days before arrival based on discount price. But is was pleasant surprise. Great breakfast, location near metro station, good working internet. Friendly staff. It is small hotel with family feeling.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tibor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Good price, rooms lovely, clean, reception staff very efficient and friendly, plenty of selection at breakfast, they were able to provide taxis, bus tickets, general info etc., is within 15 - 20 minute walk of Charles Bridge and plenty of tram stops outside. The only slight downside for me was it's location - simply because I prefer to walk rather than take public transport so it would be quite a hike to the Old Town Square. However, other attractions such as funicular, monastery and Charles Bridge all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cropton100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed for a long weekend at this hotel with friends.
Overall I would say everything was OK but nothing more.
We stayed with my spouse in a double room which I had found tiny but for example or friends' room was much bigger so probably not all the rooms are equal size.
All amenities were working fine and it was absolutely clean although I guess they haven't changed our linen (didn't seem like it)
Breakfast was again something OK but nothing extra to mention. There were a choice of salamis, hams, vegetables, cheese, muesli, etc. The bakery items were not fresh on Sunday but Monday morning they were OK.
There is only one negative thing to mention: the bed - we had a "double bed" which was rather two single beds pushed together therefore we were keep falling in between every night. It could get quite annoying to wake up in the middle of the night to push together the bed.
It is rather close to historic centre (~ 10-15 min walk).
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Parking is a rather expensive option (€ 15/ night / car) - but on workdays there are no free places around.
Overall it was OK but I'm pretty sure that there are better places in Prague for this amount.
A really strong average mark from me!

Room Tip: Try to get the streetview rooms, the other rooms are overlooking an empty concrete courtyard and bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atiinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I recently stayed here for four nights with my wife. Firstly the location is very handy, there is a tram stop on the corner of the street, round the corner and 5 minutes walk further down the street there is a larger tram stop and the Andel Metro Station. For those travelling by foot Jiráskův most bridge is about 5-10 minutes walk away and then it is a pleasant 10-15 minutes walk to Charles Bridge, Old Town Square and about the same to Wenceslas Square.

As for the hotel itself, the reception is quite small but there is a cosy lounge and drinks can be bought from reception, we found the check in staff to be very helpful and friendly. There is a lift although it's a tight fit for more than two people or probably just one with luggage.

There are 27 rooms in total and the one we had was more than adequate space-wise, there is cupboard space when you enter and also a safe (extra cost). Then there is a bathroom and seperate toilet, neither of which is particularly big but were modern and clean. The room then opens up into the main part with the bedroom, the bed was two single matresses pushed together so was quite big but a touch on the firm side. The furniture is all quite new but with a vintage look, I would call it Georgian style but the Czechs probably have a different name for it. There is a television with a couple of English language news channels. There is also a fridge mini bar which wasn't too badly priced compared to others (bottle of water just over £1)

The only downsides to our room were that the floor lamp didn't work, the switch looked like it was broken and also the toilet door was missing it's lock, although there were plenty of other lights and the toilet lock wasn't that much of an issue. Also the room was on the warm side although the weather had been a lot colder before we arrived so this was probably the reason. The windows opened wide but had nothing to stop someons falling out so families with young children should be careful.

Breakfast was served in the cellar and is included in the room rate. It was a continental breakfast but there was a lot of choice and there were different things available each day which was helpful.

All in all a very pleasant stay and I would recommend it to visitors to Prague who are looking for a hotel and the lower end of the budget without wanting to make too many compromises.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Austria Suites
Austria Suites
#273 of 649 in Prague
128 reviews
Praha 5
Petr
Petr
#248 of 649 in Prague
276 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#121 of 649 in Prague
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#250 of 649 in Prague
889 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Seifert
Hotel Seifert
#227 of 649 in Prague
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbes

Property: Arbes
Address: Viktora Huga 299/3, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#219 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arbes 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ARBES is conveniently located near Arbes Square in the centre of Prague on the border of two Prague districts: Smichov (Prague 5) and Mala Strana (Prague 1), in the historical centre of Prague. It is situated below Petrin gardens and Prague Castle, on the left bank of the Vltava River, it is a short stroll to Charles Bridge, or to The National Theatre (both approx. 12 Minutes). A tram stop is very close to the hotel and a Metro Station (Andel, Line B) is only few minutes walk from the hotel. Each room has internet connection.The Hotel ARBES has a total capacity of 27 rooms (62 beds in singles, doubles, triples) on four floors.All 27 rooms are elegantly equipped with new classicly styled furniture, minibar, SAT LCD TV, phone, safe, and modern style en-suite bathrooms equipped with bathtub, shower, toilet and hairdryer.Hotel services: 24 hour reception, exchange office, Internet for free in the lobby, pleasant lobby bar open from 9 am till 2 am supplying a wide choice of alcohol and soft drinks. Downstairs there is a delightful, cosy breakfast restaurant that serves an extensive buffet breakfast, and also, upon request, serves Czech and International cuisine for reserved groups with a wide range of local and foreign wines, Czech beers and soft drinks. The restaurant may also be used for meetings. A lockable, private car park is available in the hotel courtyard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Arbes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arbes Mepro
Arbes Mepro Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing