We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mira cheats a little”
Review of Hotel Mira

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mira
Ranked #586 of 649 Hotels in Prague
spain
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Mira cheats a little”
Reviewed 24 June 2008

The shower is unquestionably great, very powerful but the toilet tiny, hard to get in and out. However, room 21 is large and pleasant but they don't appear to do it up, i.e. our bed was never made and once only they emptied the bins but no change of towels, etc. As for breakfast, well, erratic is the word. One day it was splendid and the next day, there were only biscuits, coffee and juice. It is not at all centrally located but admittedly the tram stop is close by. The two women there are dry but helpful. Same cannot be said about the dour young man behind the desk. In sum one could say good value for money but no, because there are too many hidden little hitches and tricks.

  • Liked — shower and bed
  • Disliked — breakfast, the bed was never made and the room never cleaned
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank yashoSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    40
    31
    12
    15
See reviews for
22
37
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2008

The hotel well situated (2 minutes from the tram station and then 15 minutes from the center).
The rooms are very spacious and clean, the beds are a little small. Bathroom was all new and very well kept.
The breakfast was also good, diverse and enought food.
The only bad point would be the reception people who were not nice and not helpful at all (they didn't know where to find the post office!).
Overall, our stay was very nice and I'll recommend this hotel, for sure.

  • Liked — The size of the rooms
  • Disliked — The front desk
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2007

Lying 5 stops from the Old Town, Hotel Mira is not for the stag or hen parties who wish to continue to party until the wee hours. It is a relatively small hotel with an older clientel. Reaching the old town is extremely easy, as the tram stop is around 2 minutes away, meaning you can reach all the sights of prague within 15 minutes. The immediate area is very quiet, which came as a relief. The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful.

The rooms are large, spacious and comfortable, although the lack of amenities will be of concern to some. The breakfast consisted of beans toast, egg etc, and, somewhat bizarely, brocolli. It was edible and lasted us well into the day. Unfortunately, tea and coffee was not provided in the rooms.

I would reccomend Hotel Mira.

  • Liked — Location and staff
  • Disliked — No tea or coffee in the rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james_mcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOLVERHAMPTON
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2007

Basic hotel, clean room. Staff helpful. Breakfast odd for English tastes i.e. boiled vegetables for breakfast! Hotel description stated
"nestling in the centre of Prague" but this was not the case as it was situated in Prague 4 so not within walking distance of sights. However it was well served by the local trams and the cost of a three-day unlimited travel pass for tram, bus and metro cost only £5.50 per person.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank SHARONANDLYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hants
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2007

This hotel promises WiFi, DVD player,high speed Internet connection,AM/FM radio alarm and none of these materialised. The tv didn't work,the room safe wasn't lockable and therefore useless.A gloomy room reinforced the overall dated 50's feeling of the building. Staff pleasant, breakfast unpalatable and too far out of the city for us.

Helpful?
Thank tinydancerHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2007

The hotel staff seemed nice enough, but somehow our reservation was lost. We were able to stay in the rooms we reserved for a couple days, but the last half of our stay we were moved to a different hotel that was supposed to be able to accomodate our party. However, when we showed up at the other hotel, we were given basically the same line. "We don't have your reservation." Then later we were told, "We have a reservation for you, but it's only one room, not three rooms."

The hotel staff at least bore a friendly face and the amenities weren't bad, but ultimately the hotel's poor customer service put a big damper on our visit to Prague. Next time I'll be staying somewhere else.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — The service.
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Khaniferous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altrincham, Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2007

A small hotel set in a quiet location in the outskirts of Prague, but well connected by several trams from 2 different stops within 3a minute walk. There is also a night tram. It took between 10 and 20 minutes into the city centre depending on the route, and a 3 day unlimited pass cost us about £5. The hotel rooms were large with a small bathroom, and were clean and basic. Staff helpful. Breakfast was included but was very simple and included a variety of boiled vegetables each day. Overall a basic hotel situated a little bit out of the way but with good links into the city.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Eaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#509 of 649 in Prague
246 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Nabucco
Hotel Nabucco
#254 of 649 in Prague
317 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Ostruvek
Hotel Ostruvek
#374 of 649 in Prague
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#208 of 649 in Prague
420 reviews
Praha 3
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
#362 of 649 in Prague
472 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#357 of 649 in Prague
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mira

Property: Hotel Mira
Address: Vlastislavova 1636/7, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #586 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mira 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mira Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing