We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend this hotel to all”
Review of Hotel Mira

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mira
Ranked #586 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hallo, I was in hotel Mira with my family and We were satisfied with location and with staff, Brakfast were excellent ,I would like to thank you for a pleasant weekend at your hotel, especially the staff who helped us a lot. I recommend this hotel to all.
Blanche

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gardin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

My review is based only on 2 nights stay, well the hotel is a small hotel which lies about i guess 4 tram stations from Wenceslas square. The first what my friend noticed that the receptionist doesn't speak Czech and she spoke with her only Russian, and not sure if she can speak English. Anyway it was not a problem for us. We took the keys and went to the room it was clean, wide and tidy room in the 4th floor.

First problem that the tv cable was not there so it was useless but we asked them the other day and they fixed it immediately.

Second there is no Wifi except in the reception so if you need internet you have to go down.

Talking about noise, the hotel lies in a quiet street but you'll get annoyed only with the Elevator's sound, in addition to we heard at the morning a sound like they're renewing the 5th floor and doing some work there.

Cleanliness was ok, when we came back on the evening we found that they cleaned the room just putting everything in place but didn't change towels or sheets.

Breakfast was hmm ok, Breakfast ends at 9:30 so we missed the first day, there were about three types of cheese and loafs, egg, corn flakes, tee, coffee, bread as well.

Overall review it was not a bad hotel for the price but i'll be choosing another one if am willing to go there again.

Room Tip: I guess you have to take a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac_af
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I had a room with a balcony which was a blessing as it was the best part of the room. Accommodations were very basic and dated. When I made my reservation there was only a double room available. Even though I was a single traveller, I had to pay additional for the double room (paid for two people). The hotel did allow pets which was important to me as I brought my 4.6 lb dog along.
My purse was stolen at the corner Pizza restaurant on my second evening, so travelers beware. I filed a police report but it was blamed on an area "gypsy" and there was not much that could be done since I would be leaving soon.
The breakfast that was included was VERY basic and boring - same thing every morning without fail.
Overall, unless you are on the tightest budget, I would suggest booking a nicer hotel, perhaps closer to the sights or Old Town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Well, it is fare enough - for the price you pay for accomodation you simply cannot expect Michelin star....Anyway, very clean and tidy place, basic but filling breakfast, helpful and friendly staff. Great value for your money, no cheats.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mice79-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

A good hotel in all senses. Situated not far from the center in a very pretty and quiet place. Bus and tramway stops are two minutes away from the hotel; it’s easy to reach any part of the city. Near the hotel restaurants of different kinds of food and 24hours working store. Spacious rooms with king size bed, TV, safe in the room, clean and comfortable shower. There is free Wi-Fi, with good connection speed. Standard breakfast. Staff very friendly and competent, no problems with language. In general, it left a remarkable impression of my staying in Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kkati18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

The hotel was dated but immaculate. Breakfast was included (not made entirely clear but obviously not a problem!). Staff were a little stern but helpful. The area looks very run down but is safe despite appearances.

I think it is pushing it to describe location as central Prague (the street didn't even appear on my guide map!) but once acquainted with the trams it was no bother.

Cheap, cheerful and close to an excellent and very good Chinese restaurant!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Medi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

This hotel was cheap. It was clean. It had no major problems. When you take this into account and plus the fact that it is close to Tram access I can only give this hotel a thumbs up. Its about a 25 to 30 minute walk into the Old Town. The Tram Line you want are 11 or 18 from outside the Hotel. This will get you into the main hub area within 5 to 10 minutes which is fine. Tram 11 takes you to Wencesclas Square and Tram 18 take you to Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter so either one works fine. If you havea late night past 1.00am then you will have to walk back but I saw this as no issue. I suppose the only downer for this price is that the Breakfast had nothing hot which is not a big deal really.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PM1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#366 of 647 in Prague
194 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Ostruvek
Hotel Ostruvek
#391 of 647 in Prague
445 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#521 of 647 in Prague
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#568 of 647 in Prague
290 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#219 of 647 in Prague
421 reviews
Praha 3
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
#377 of 647 in Prague
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mira

Address: Vlastislavova 1636/7, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #586 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £38 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mira 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mira Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing