We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prague-tastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Archibald At the Charles Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Ranked #49 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Oella, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Prague-tastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

What a great place to stay. Clean, quiet, comfortable, well-kept hotel with great rooms. The breakfast buffet was really good ... combination of cold and warm breakfast foods. Service was excellent and very helpful. The location can't be better. Walk out the door, turn right and walk through a beautiful cobbled courtyard and you are at Charles Bridge. Prague is the most amazing city I think I have ever been to. It is like time traveling back to the 13th century. The sights and views are breathtaking and it isn't that expensive either compared to other European cities. I don't go to Prague often, but when I do I stay at the Archibald!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petra050, Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your time taking to write all these positive comments about your stay in our hotel through Tripadvisor to us and another travellers. It is really nice to read that Prague left such a beautiful impressions in you and I hope that we´ll get a chance to welcome you back in Archibald soon....best regards to Maryland!

Yours sincerely,
Petra Sudlíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    319
    40
    7
    9
See reviews for
211
640
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

What a brilliant place to stay. The location couldn't be better, on a quiet cobbled street with a real 18th century feel to it, just off the Charles Bridge - the 'little town' end, Staff were always helpful and our room was simply magnificent - top floor overlooking the river and very spacious with a good bathroom. No lift though, but that didn't bother us. A comprehensive breakfast was included, which is served in the vaulted basemennt restaurant. On the river side, right next to the jetty for river cruises on the Vlatava, are seats and tables where you can enjoy a drink and savour the wonderful Prague skyline. Also well worth walking south of the hotel through Kampa Park and along the river for some great views and to get away fro the madness of Charles Bridge.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petra050, Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Guests,
on behalf of Archibald hotel I would like to Thank you so much for your stay with us and also
for your nice review - it´s a pleasure for me to read that you were satisfied with location and our service - this is always the best motivation for our team!

Best regards from Prague to London,
Petra Sudlíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

This is one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in. The room was large, the staff was great, and the breakfast was good. I have nothing bad to say. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I asked for a room with 4 single beds and got a large loft room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise2671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petra050, Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for taking time to write your comments about your recent stay in Prague through Tripadvisor to us...We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in Archibald hotel and I hope that you really enjoyed your holiday.

Best regards to Chicago!
Petra Sudlíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Just stayed four nights at this hotel Sept 12th. hotel room nice and big, excellent breakfast and good service, right on the water so drinks watching all the activity and boats very relaxing. cobbled court yard has three resturants for dinner and drinks. Hotel in fantastic location for everything. Next to a park and shops close by.

Room Tip: we had one room over looking the river and one overlooking the courtyard, both good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petra050, Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear Guests
Thank you very much for choose our hotel for your stay in Prague - all guests comments written through Tripadvisor.com are really important for us...and of course positive feedback like yours is always the best motivation for our next work, thanks a lot!

Best regards from Prague,
Petra Sudlikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed for a prolonged weekend with my wife and for a family gathering. Made contact with the hotel in advance, to surprise my wife. (flowers ect). Impeckable follow-up by the hotel. Situated by the river, quiet, but still a few minutes walk from the Charles Bridge - on the quiet side of the bridge that is. Hearty breakfast buffet in the restaurant next door inclusive. No aircondition in our room, but a ceiling fan did the job. Our room facing the river was really nice an charming. Service minded staff allways wanting to offer their best.

Room Tip: Pick a room with river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petra050, Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel, we are happy that we could help you little bit with surprise for your wife and I hope that few days in charming Prague were pleasant and memorable and you´ll come back again....
We wish you all the best,
Petra Sudlikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

This hotel is very well situated for walking all over Prague. Right off the Charles Bridge, it is on a lovely street on the river. There were 4 of us and we had a room that had plenty of room to sleep 4. I have recommended this place to friends!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyadventurer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petra050, Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear Guests,
Thanks a lot for your feedback, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I truly appreciate your recommendation to your friends...Best regards from Prague to Texas!
Petra Sudlikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

The hotel is very nice. It is in an excellent location away from the fray of tourists who jam the Charles Bridge all day and night, however it is close enough that you can be on the bridge in 2 minutes to head off wherever your daily plan takes you. The hotel was very clean and the restaurant next door where breakfast is served was very nice too...what really made our stay great though was the all purpose Eduard! Eduard was the front desk manager, during most of our stay. He served as doorman, bellhop, concierge, telephone operator, restaurant critic, etc... What a first class fellow he is. Eduard takes pride in his city as well as the Archibald hotel. He treated us like family during our stay and I would highly recommend any hotel where Eduard is employed!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petra050, Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your stay in Archibald hotel, it´s really pleasure for me read this kind of feedback and of course it´s honour for me to share your compliments with Eduard! I hope that we´ll get possibility to welcome you again in the future....

With sincerely regards,
Petra Sudlíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#59 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,387 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#20 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#85 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#30 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archibald At the Charles Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archibald At the Charles Bridge

Property: Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Address: Na Kampe 508/15 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#44 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#44 Family Hotel in Prague
#86 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Archibald At the Charles Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Archibald At the Charles Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archibald u Karlova Mostu (At The Charles Bridge) Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing