We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Prague Location, Friendly & Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Ranked #45 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Prague Location, Friendly & Helpful Staff”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My mom and I recently stayed at the Archibald at the Charles Bridge for a week. The hotel is in a perfect location, just about a block from the steps to the Charles Bridge. We had a view of the bridge and the river from our room. The hotel is in the Mala Strana, which is quiet, and not so crowded with tourists. Our room on the top floor had beautiful exposed beams, a sofa, a table and chairs. There was a mini-bar, and all you needed to make tea. The restaurant has an amazing breakfast buffet, which is included in the price of the room, and other meals are discounted for guests. We ate breakfast there every day, and had 4 other meals there as well. Breakfast included eggs, bacon, sausage, cold meat and cheese, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, breads, and many other choices. Probably the best thing is the extremely friendly and helpful staff, especially Jaroslav at the front desk. This hotel has an elevator. The rooms have safes, which you can use for a small deposit. You can also use an iPad for a deposit. The hotel has been recently remodeled. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Prague, and I would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We loved our room on the top floor. It had exposed beams and skylights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Madam,
thank You for Your kind review full of nice tips for future visitors! We always try to help our guests enjoy their stay, but those tips are even better.
The rooms with a river view are really nice, but even the views on our little square and into our garden have their magic. Especially in the morning and at dusk.

I wish You a great day and we are all looking forward to welcome You in our hotel again!
Jan Kalenda,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    334
    42
    7
    9
See reviews for
227
676
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This Hotel occupies an excellent location in Prague, literally just a minute's walk from the Charles Bridge. We found that practically anywhere in the City was accessible on foot easily and it was such a beautiful city to explore. Our Room faced onto the Courtyard and was modern, very clean and well appointed. The Staff were all excellent, they could not do enough to help with any requests or questions. We ate in the Hotel's very atmospheric Restaurant twice, a great meal on both occasions. Thank you to everyone at the Hotel for making our stay such a pleasant one - we hjope to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear David,

thank you for your kind review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are especially glad that you enjoyed the breakfast, we have widened the fresh choice a lot recently and every day we try to offer something special originaly from Czech republic.

If you will plan to return to our hotel and you will have any special requsts, please do contact us in advance.

wishing you a great day,
Jan Kalenda
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just a few steps from the Charles Bridge yet as peaceful as you could wish for in any city, this little gem makes the perfect base for exploring Prague. The rooms are large, light and scrupulously clean and the buffet breakfasts delicious. The staff were helpful and friendly and you can even hire iPads for free (wifi included too).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for sharing your experience and tips for other TripAdvisor readers. We are pleased that your room with all of its amenities made your stay comfortable.


We all look forward to the opportunity to host you once again at hotel Archibald At the Charles Bridge.

Kind regards,
Jan Kalenda
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to the lovely city of Prague and were so pleased we chose this wonderful hotel. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean with a lovely view over the river to the old town. The beds were very comfortable. Whilst situated in a perfect position, it took us only 2 minutes to reach the steps to the Charles Bridge, it was quiet in the evening. The staff were without exception friendly and helpful. There was plenty of choice at breakfast with food being replenished regularly so that the hot food was hot. We would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamskath3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Traveller,
we do very much appreciate your comments and feedback ! Thank you very much for your visit. We are glad that you appreciated our room, service, staff and restaurant. I can assure you we are working on quality of our service every single day ! I will pass your thanks to all my coleagues.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon. If you would like so, please do not hesitate to contact our reservation department to get some special offer.

Kind Regards,
Jan Kalenda,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at Archibald from 9 May to 13 May 2014. It is an excellent hotel near all the attractions. Very close to the Charles Bridge. Our receptionist Jaroslav was very helpful, excellent service. Very clean and beautiful rooms with very large beds. Very nice restaurant, we tasted quite a few suggestions on the menu which were all very good and there is a 20 % discount if you stay at the hotel . Breakfast is a buffet with almost everything. I would suggest this hotel without a 2nd thought. The next time I visit Prague I will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the river side have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Irene,

thank you for taking your time to review our services. We were pleased to read your positive feedback and I will ensure it is shared with the entire team. We are especialy pleased to learn that you appreciate breakfast, staff and location which is realy central and quiet.
We hope to see you back in the near future. For any special offer you can contact our reservation department or visit our new website where you can find almost everything also you can find us on facebook and share whatever you would like.

thank you again,

Sincerely,
Jan Kalenda
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Really good hotel. Staff friendly and efficient. A spacious room that was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was ideal making it a good starting point for our exploration of this beautiful city. The breakfasts were ok with a good choice of food. Did not have evening meal so cannot comment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Carol,

thank you for your nice words abou our hotel and especially our service. I will pass your appreciation to our management.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looing forward to your next visit. If you will have any special requests, please contact our reservation department in advance.

Wishing you a great day,

Jan Kalenda
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, good size comfortable rooms, spotlessly clean, perfect location - central but quiet. Would be happy to go back. Will recommend to friends and family.
Good choice for breakfast by local standards.
And good value via Expedia special offer.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald At the Charles Bridge, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Pauline,

Many thanks for your review here on TripAdvisor, but most of all for choosing to stay in Hotel Archibald At the Charles Bridge during your trip to the Prague!

We really appreciate your comments and are so glad that your experience felt like we “fulfilled all of your needs” .

In Archibald At the Charles Bridge we all look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you back once again.

Kind regards,
Jan Kalenda,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#78 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,510 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#80 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#59 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#17 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archibald At the Charles Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archibald At the Charles Bridge

Property: Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Address: Na Kampe 508/15 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#44 Family Hotel in Prague
#86 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Archibald At the Charles Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Archibald At the Charles Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archibald u Karlova Mostu (At The Charles Bridge) Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing