We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$744
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$453
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$224
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,376 results
Traveller rating
929
371
55
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
371
55
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgekampa islandperfect locationold townriver viewquiet squarelesser townjohn lennon walltop floorlovely hotelacross the rivermala stranamini barroom was largehotel is locatedwould definitely stay here againtea and coffee making facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 1,376 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Nice hotel room, old setting style of the late 19th century. Rooms doesnt have any a/c so a bit hot during summer. Free wi-fi provided in the room and breakfast are good!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hakeem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

The front staff was extremely helpful and friendly - with suggestions and directions.
If you are looking for easy access to everything, this is the place to stay. It was very clean and lot's of selection at breakfast (warm and cold)

Hotel Resturant (not where breakfast is servered) the service and food could be better.

The location is on more of a walking street and is right next to the Charles bridge and near a beautiful park.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

We booked this hotel based on the good reviews here are were not disappointed. We stayed for 3 nights as our honeymoon break and on arrival we were given room 24- a wonderful large attic room and given some complimentary wine (we had booked a standard room so this was a lovely surprise). The views were great as we were overlooking the Charles Bridge. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The staff were so welcoming and helpful- particularly Tomasz and Ondrej. The location is fantastic - it is on a lovely quiet street next to the Charles Bridge. We were able to walk everywhere and didn't need to use pubic transport. We ate in the restaurant one evening which was delicious and as hotel guests we were given a 10% discount. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends and we hope to be returning soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CymruambythWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

This hotel is ideally placed for a visit to Prague. It sits slap bang next to Charles Bridge and its proximity to this wonderful landmark means you can be up at the castle or in the old town square in next to no time. The hotel boasts a 24 hour reception so you can come and go as you please and it also has free wi-fi throughout which was a big plus for us. The hotel building dates back to the 16th century and there is plenty of character and charm to the building too.

We were in the deluxe attic rooms and despite the showers being a little compact the rooms were great. They were comfortable and clean with everything we needed including air-conditioning. There were also safe and minibar facilities available. Be aware that the safe key requires a fully refundable deposit of CZK500. The buffet style breakfast was excellent with a comprehensive choice. For other meals it is worth noting that the hotel is connected to the superb bar/restaurant next door and residents get discount.

The staff were pleasant and helpful and there is a full concierge service at the front desk to help you with trips etc. Overall we found the hotel quiet and relaxing and a great base from which to enjoy the most beautiful city in Eastern Europe.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedy15_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

I am reluctant to say anything bad about this hotel as it appears to have everything going for it. Superb peaceful location, lovely characterful building, excellent size rooms (even the standard), good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. The only gripe I have is the amount of noise that we suffered from the rooms above and from the corridors. With wooden floors in the rooms, coupled with tiled floors in the communal areas and stairs, we were woken every morning at around 6.30 (not a time we wish to see when we are on holiday!) by what sounded like young children practicing basketball above us. This, followed by other guests trotting up and down the stairs and calling to each other across the hallway, I'm afraid left us fuming at times at their complete inconsideration for those of us who actually look forward to a bit of a sleep-in when on their vacation. I realize this is not the fault of the hotel, but those who are staying there, but the addition of carpeting in the rooms would help absorb some of the noise and maybe a few signs asking guests to respect the peace of others would go a long way to help. It is such a shame that this marred what would otherwise have been a perfect holiday for us.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews