We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair hotel for cool season visitors only”
Review of Novomestsky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novomestsky Hotel
Ranked #275 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Shoham, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fair hotel for cool season visitors only”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is very well situated, within walking distance to the main attractions of Old Prague. Close to the Metro station and very near a few lines of the Tram.
The staff is Ok, but not going out of their way to help guests.
The room price was very fair for the season, but as you can read on - we were not satisfied at all from the room.
NO AIRCONDITIONING in the rooms and in the hotel, and we stayed there for a whole week on some of the hottest days of this spring, not even summer temperatures. The room was sizzling hot and the small refrigirator could not even cool our drinking water, let alone no freezer nor ice cubes.
The hotel had no ventilators to hand out so the experience was terrible.
Inspite of this draw-back, the heaters in the rooms and elsewhere were very effective (we were told....). The room itself was clean and sufficient but nothing to write home about. Shower and toilet OK.
The elevator does not reach the ground floor, nor the front desk, nor any other floor, only half a floor above or below each floor. Very bad for carrying luggage and for people who are tired after long walks in the Prague streets. Good for sportive and athletic types ..... and those on a diet.
The breakfast was quite good and with an assortment of food-stuffs, scrambled eggs, sausages, cheese, yogurt, fresh drinks, fruits and vegetables, fresh rolls, cereals and more.
To sum it up: not too recommended, but very fair for people coming in the cool and cold season only.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Segula-Amnon_Irmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    72
    37
    5
    1
See reviews for
25
59
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We paid 65 E for double room which is not exactly very cheap, compared to other buget hotels in big cities... but it seems to me that Prague becomes more and more expensive.
Room was spacious but dirty curtains and decorative blankets and pillows certainly spoil the impression. Bedding was clean but I did not like what they put on it and dirty decorative pillows. Also the walls are damaged and dirty. Breakfast is poor and although I'm not picky I hardly found something for eat. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Location very good... foot distance from tourist attractions.
In the ground floor of the hotel is very good restaurant but they serve international, not traditional Czech food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank putnik84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had 3 nights at this hotel in March and were so pleased we chose it.Whilst not high end luxury, It was a great place for the price - clean and quiet, with spacious rooms and even a fridge. Breakfast was more than adequate, with cereals, yogurts, eggs, cheese, rolls, and fruit. The staff were friendly and helpful and gave us a city map. There was an excellent restaurant ,"Jina Krajina" under the hotel. We had a delicious meal and beers there for only about £14 for both of us. The hotel's location was ideal, only 10- 15 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square and Charles Bridge. The nearest Metro station is 5 minutes across the square at the end of the street, although we only needed it for getting to and from the airport as it's easy to walk everywhere in Prague (as long as you remember comfy shoes which can cope with the cobbles!). If you're wondering whether to choose this hotel, and want great value budget accommodation, don't hesitate. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in November and was really pleased. It was close to the old town square everything was within walking distance. Room was large and clean and the warmth in the hotel was really welcome after coming in from the really cold weather. I would recommend this to any of my family and friends who are thinking of going to Prague. Breakfast was basic but since it was include in the price; (we paid £72.00 for 3 nights) what can I say.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mateact2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We have nothing bad to say about the Hotel, and Irena helped make our stay in Prague memorable. I wish I could have stayed longer. I truly loved how close the hotel was to the Old Town Square. We walked - and I'm not very athletic - and it was very reasonable. The breakfast is amazing. I hope you enjoy the Hotel Novomestsky as much as we did! Husband and wife celebrating 25 years, along with our college-aged daughter studying abroad.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Four day stay for two people. To pay under £15 per person per night (inc. breakfast) - price based on two people sharing was OUTSTANDING value. Reception staff were polite, & the location was excellent. The rooms were basic BUT very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room. They are currently in the process of updating the rooms so ask for one t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dksfwmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed 5 nights in this delightful hotel. Nice, large and clean room. The service was excellent : very friendly and helpful. The location was great : we were able to go to all the places we wanted to see by feet, which is the best way to discover a city. Didn't need to use the public transport at all. The only drawback was that the room was too warm and we were not able to turn the central heating in the bathroom off. But otherwise very good value and if we go back to Prague we wil return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clovis2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#122 of 649 in Prague
303 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Andante Hotel
Andante Hotel
#301 of 649 in Prague
189 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Koruna
Koruna
#568 of 649 in Prague
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#181 of 649 in Prague
576 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#106 of 649 in Prague
877 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel PurPur
Hotel PurPur
#328 of 649 in Prague
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novomestsky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novomestsky Hotel

Property: Novomestsky Hotel
Address: Reznicka 1890/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novomestsky Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Novomestsky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novomestsky Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing