We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Ankora(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Legie(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,791 results
Traveller rating
491
916
275
75
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
916
275
75
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squareaccor hotelsswimming poolold townnice hotelpavlovametro stationbusiness hotelminute walkhotel taxibreakfast spreadthe air conditioningnice staycoffee machinestandard roommini barcomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 1,791 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

the hotel is 5 minutes walking from the square. rooms are clean but not so big but still enough for triples breakfast is good and varied to please everyone.pool and sauna is clean and for free. staff is very helpful in everything you would ask, from home service to directions in traveling.its definately highly recomended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for sharing your nice feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

We really appreciate your positive words about the hotel, noticing that our effort goes in the right direction. It always helps us having the direct feedback from our guests in order to constantly develop our services. I will definitely share your comments with our team, as a sign of your consideration towards the service provided.

Thank you once again for recommending Novotel Wenceslas Square to all travellers and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Average prIce, for an average stay.
You get what you pay for to be honest. No frills, very standard but the staff were helpful with helping you find and get to tourist attractions.
We had children with us and were worried about the 'party/stag/hen nights' but saw non of this.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed Novotel Wenceslas Square and that our team managed to meet your expectations.

Thank you once again for your nice comments and for recommending our property to other travellers and we are looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I am very satisified with our 3 nights stay at the hotel. The Staff is amazing - helpful, skillful and good In english. The breakfast is highly recommended, varied and palatable - the best scrambled egg i ever tasted. The wellness area is very good. I enjoyed the sauna and the pool. The corridors smell good - i feel relaxed. The room is big for us with one child. My daughter enjoyed the kapla area. The location is a bit far from wenceslas square but it does not matter, it can be reached by walking or by tram. There are many cheap restaurants nearby so dining is not a problem if you are on a tight budget. My only complain was the floor in the bathroom because it was cold - we were there last Jan 17 -21, winter time. It would be best if it is heated. The transport service to The Airport is well recommended. I highly recommended this hotel to everyone and we will definitely comeback again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audmonamikaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed Novotel Wenceslas Square and that our team managed to meet your expectations.
Indeed, the professionalism of our team, the varied breakfast and the cleanliness of our rooms are just a few of the strong points that our hotel offers to its guests.

Thank you once again for your nice comments and for recommending our property to other travellers and we are looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Place is in a nice location, requires some walking to city's attractions, but it is close to metro IP Pavlova.

Rooms are clean, bright and well maintained.

Breakfast was great, but expensive compared to other good options around the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanCJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for sharing your nice feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

We really appreciate your positive words about the hotel, noticing that our effort goes in the right direction. I will definitely share your comments with our team, as a sign of your consideration towards the service provided.
I am sorry to hear that you did nor find the location of the hotel convenient for the plans that you have made while visiting Prague.

Thank you once again for your post and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I booked this hotel as I expected it to be near Wenceslas Square. It is a good taxi ride away. As the unregulated taxis in Prague are notorious. This was a bit of a spoiler to a great weekend. I paid about £15 GBP for a taxi home, as a regulated one is difficult to find sometimes.

Apart from this, the hotel is reasonably priced. The public areas are modern and well maintained. The rooms are pretty basic, but spotless and well maintained.

Breakfast is pretty average.

I would not stay again, mainly due to its location.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank RSutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.
It is a pleasure to read that you pointed out the cleanliness of our rooms and as well the public areas

I am very sorry to hear that the location of the hotel did not meet your entire expectations, but the hotel is location is 7 minutes walking distance form the Wenceslas square.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews