We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad”
Review of Fortuna City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortuna City
Ranked #575 of 649 Hotels in Prague
glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

Booked to stay for 3 nights managed 1 .. The hotel was dirty ,room was large but curtains didn't fit the windows , furniture was old , stains on carpets , lights in hallways didnt work it was dark .. Surrounding area wasn't pleasant .. The night we stayed we sat down in Lobby for wifi ... then everyone started coughing and chocking .. there was a strong smell that even had the receptionist stand outside coughing and spluttering when asked what the hell that was she say I don't know all our eyes were watering everyone choking no explanation was given only to leave main doors open to let cold air circulate .. We left soon afterwards no refund given .. Would not recommend at all

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scarletGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    90
    122
    76
    61
See reviews for
52
119
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Stayed 4dys/3nts flying from Edinburgh. Twin room on 9th floor was warm & spacious, beds clean and comfy and good shower (tv, minibar & hairdrier all worked too) We felt the choice of hot or cold breakfast buffet was good+plentiful -depends how fussy you are! The staff we encountered were friendly and Reception helped us with local information. The Tram stop is right outside Hotel and Metro an easy walk. Yes the Hotel has a slightly worn feel but it was also very good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

me and my partner stayed here in september it was more than i expected for what we paid. Clean, spacious, helpful apart fro the rude bar manager!!!! It was a great location to the centre of prague and me and my partner would return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleHill33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

There are a few positive things to say about this hotel. It is fairly near the subway and really near the tram lines. There is free wifi in the lobby, though it didn't seem to work right with my I-pad. The staff was fairly helpful. There are many more negatives though. Except for the bathrooms, which were adequate, the rest of the hotel had not likely been renovated in decades. The carpet was just disgusting. The beds and furniture were old and worn out. The sensor lights in the hallways wouldn't come on in several places, leaving it very dark and scary. I had to use my cell phone light to see to get the key in my door. The breakfast was edible, if you ignored the fruit plate of rotten fruit that kept reappearing each morning. The place seemed mostly to attract college students.

Room Tip: I don't think that there are any good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doglover5856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I recommend this hotel for those who looks for quality and price effective, i enjoyed the staying for 9 nights , great breakfast , location is fine as its by tram station , just 15 mins or less from new city centre, i stayed at room 07 , its big and bed is very comfortable and room was clean, i am looking forward to visit prague again and staying in this hotel. PSI all the staff are very friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

£ 120.00 FOR 3 NGHTS b/b great value ,room exceptionally clean, bit outdated, bed really comfy changed daily along with towels.we were in room 920 wich was very quiet,the staff were all very pleasant and helpful, all together a very good experience .really easy to get to and from the city on tram and metro.we would definitley stay in this hotel again .prague is a beautiful city and a pleasant place to visit

Room Tip: ask for quiet high floor room.you can also ask for nonsmoking room if you prefer as we did
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwendoline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Location is fine, breakfast was good too, much better than in the average 3* places in Western Europe.

In the mean time, the place generally is heavily overused: used/old furniture, dirty carpets, low budget feeing everywhere. Normally it is a youth hostel quality.
Service isn't nice either: we waited over 20 minutes for checking in (queue at 14.30) and we were promised to get breakfast package because we had to leave early, but get zero breakfast because they forgot it. :(

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akos274887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#585 of 649 in Prague
348 reviews
Hotel Mars
#513 of 649 in Prague
127 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#551 of 649 in Prague
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Emmy
Rezidence Emmy
#519 of 649 in Prague
151 reviews
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#463 of 649 in Prague
138 reviews
Praha 10
Hotel Slavia
Hotel Slavia
#543 of 649 in Prague
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna City

Property: Fortuna City
Address: Bechvarova 2081/14, Prague 100 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #575 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna City 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fortuna City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Prague
Quality Hotel Prague
Prague Quality Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing