We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for shower and sleep”
Review of Fortuna City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortuna City
Ranked #571 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK for shower and sleep”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel in quiet neighborhood with easy access to town… 15 min with tram to center… Room are not nice but just because of old (and ugly) furniture, carpet, curtains… otherwise everything is very clean, especially bathroom (wich was recently renovated).

Well-spoken staff, helpful and peasant.

Big minuses: no wi-fi in rooms, only in lobby where is only few seats, not enough for hotel with more than 100 rooms. On-demand hair dryer (deposit 20€) wasn’t available all three nights while I was there.

Like I say, OK place for showe and sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julijana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    90
    122
    74
    58
See reviews for
52
118
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
118 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

it is not close to center but with tram you go directly to center .The breakfast was very good and tasteful .From hotel at 3 station you find metro .We stay at 9 floor ay the view of city was beautiful .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanBineata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, the first morning the water was hot but the next 2 it was stone cold, the radiator in the room was tepid at best, the food was terrible, i hate giving bad reviews but i cant lie, the food was really bad,the second night the bar was closed, we were told it was for technical reasons but were later told it was because there wer'nt enough guests in the hotel so it was'nt worth their while opening, on the plus side it was a very clean hotel and i found the beds very comfy,it was easy to get into Prague center from the hotel and the receptionist was very helpful, i would probably stay closer to the center if i went back, but i loved Prague and would go back

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joolz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

You get what you pay for and we didn't pay much which isdefinitely a plus.
From minuses:
- old hotel with old furniture
- smell of smoke and some detergent in the rooms
- the same breakfast every day (although the choice includes cheeses, cereals, bread, yougurt, sausages, eggs)
- a bit far from the city
- wi-fi only in the lobby
- no hair driers available so better bring their own

From good points:
- clean, rooms cleaned thourougly every day
- near the tram station, there's also the ticket selling machine next to the entrance to the hotel
- there's McDonalds and Billa within 7 minutes walk

Summing up. We needed a budget place to sleep in Prague. and that's exactly what we got.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maktanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solin, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We came in this hotel to celebrate New Year and it was really nice. For little money the hotel was fine. The room was clean but small and the restaurant was really cool. We had a free breakfast there. The coffee was AMAZING. It was best coffee I ever tasted! Really nice and quiet hotel for everyone who doesn't want to spend a lot money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stranac_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We chose this hotel, cos on the photos it looked like a simple, clean hotel with nice rooms. In reality it was not so nice. There is a smell of cigarette smoke everywhere. They allow to smoke in the lobby, and you have free wi-fi only there, so be ready to inhale it heavily, if you are there. The same smell is also in the room, although it's supposed to be a non-smoking room.

The carpets in the room are old, with stains. Every day I had to struggle with a shower door, cos it was stuck and hot water was not coming straight away, so sometimes we had to wait 10-15 min for it to come.

We really didn't want to spend any time over there, besides sleeping. And even for this it was a bit depressive to come back. This hotel doesn't feel like a hotel for a vacation. It feels more like a haven for desperate people, who need to sleep somewhere for a night or 2.

Good things. The staff on the reception was very nice, friendly and helpful. I even felt like they didn't belong to this dull place.

And another thing - it was easy to get to the center. They have a tram station right in front, and metro station in 10 min walking distance. So it'll take around 20-25 min to get to the center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

.. but also then don't count on good sleep! Beds are from some ancient times and I got information that they don't have any better until hotel will be renovated, if ever!
Receptionists (with one young male exception) are wonderful and provided us - injured mother with child - all what this hotel can offer, even ice for my injured knee. Thanks girls!
Our room in 9th floor had nice view, but was too warm to stay there during the day. We were staying there ten (10) days, breakfast was always the same, more or less tasteless, rooms cleaned regularly, but certain things were left until you complain at the reception ...
Hotel is full of student groups that can disturb sometimes. Not sooo bad, but also not good. See my reviews of some other hotels in Prague, if you are on low budget, or contact me for advice!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 24LiZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#588 of 651 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
A&O Prag Metro Strizkov
#520 of 651 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Praha 10
Juno
Juno
#576 of 651 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#570 of 651 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#365 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#566 of 651 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna City

Property: Fortuna City
Address: Bechvarova 2081/14, Prague 100 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #571 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna City 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortuna City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Prague
Quality Hotel Prague
Prague Quality Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing