We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Hotel Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anna Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
712
236
56
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
236
56
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castleamerican embassycharles bridgeold townmala stranalesser towndeluxe roomquiet areasmall hotelmin walknice breakfastbreakfast roomhotel is situatedlocation is excellentpublic transportyogurtembassies
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2010

I stayed in this hotel in December. Wow, it was amazing. When we first arrived as there were 3 of us booked into the one room, the allocated room was a bit cramped, within 15 minutes of being there, there was a knock on the door & we were offered a deluxe room at no extra cost, we hadn't even complained. The deluxe room was up in the attic with stunning views over Prague castle. Every floor is decorated in a different decade, & each room decorated individually to the highest of standards. There is a tea/ coffee / hot chocolate machine on the ground floor within the internet room. & DVD library. Breakfasts were good, with an a la carte hot breakfast menu & a cold breakfast buffet. Tea & cakes were served at 5pm in the bar.
We spent a good hour in the spa & sauna, which had to be booked in advance, but the staff had prepared it all ready.
The hotel itself was spotlessly clean, the staff were helpful & very pleasant, but the furniture design & decor stole the show. The only drawback was that the bar was not open over the 5 nights we were there.
The hotel is about a three minute walk up past the American Embassy, so security around is fairly tight. We found a great little restaurant called the 3 Violins nearby, which served great food, & was recommended by the staff.
Prague in December is just magical. This is my 5th December visit, roll on the 6th.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
3  Thank mesaswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We have just returned from a four night stay at Hotel Sax. It really made the holiday - the rooms were beautifully designed; each one choosing a different wallpaper to backdrop the bed, the furniture was retro and interesting, and each room had a laptop with wifi (great for checking out local restaurants!).

The hotel has a recently built spa area, with sauna, jacuzzi and massage area. It is possible for guests to spend time in it by themselves.The manager was keen that we enjoy it; the staff made it look gorgeous with candles and lights - all included in the room rate. On our final night we were upgraded to a suite - a really luxurious added bonus!

Breakfast was lovely and was served until 11am- so plenty of time for a lie in!

Staff were always helpful and polite.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to couples...in fact I'd love to go again!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faeriesmidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Last week I was my company sent on a business trip to the Czech Republic. At first I thought it was not happy, but then I was very pleasantly surprised. Prague is beautiful and more amazing experience to hotel accommodation Sax. The hotel is in an excellent location, up the street from the US embassy in a very quiet part of of the old town, just below the Castle. You can easily walk to any of the top tourist sites, including the Jewish Quarter, the Castle, and the bridge.

Room, where I was staying was a small but very cozy. All rooms are with a unique design in each of them you can find some element of the world's leading designers. Another advantage of the notebook rooms with broadband Internet connection, DVD player and 30 DVDs.

But what pleased me most was the sauna and massage. Conveniently Jacuzzi with various therapies have given me new energy to the next business day. The hotel Sax and his staff, I was very pleased. When I go back on a business trip to Prague, so the houses are like again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonaBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Location: In the old beautiful part of town! If you are driving be prepared to be stopped by the US consulate as it is practically next door.

Value: EXCELLENT! We got a super rate that included breakfast (which was really good!)

Rooms: A little strange....i liked the hotel but i wasn't very comfortable in the room...it did not feel very private.

Pros: Cool Design, location, value for money

Cons: The girl at the front desk wasn't very helpful

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneySabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

The hotel has at least six rooms which have doors which open out into, and the windows look out into, a small, poorly ventilated enclosed atrium.
We had the misfortune of making the mistake of booking one of these rooms. There was no functioning ventilation to the room and the chiller unit was broken, consequently the room was stuffy and unbearably warm. There is no privacy in these rooms with the curtains open from other guests walking through the atrium.
We were not advised or informed by any of the information provided at the time of booking of the lack of external windows and we requested to be moved to another room.
Our request for a alternative room was granted but we had to go through an undignified session with the manager the following morning who eventually, very reluctantly, agreed to continue to provide us with a room with external windows for the rest of our stay without any additional charge. In the meantime we had packed our bags and were ready to change hotels.
Despite this problem the hotel is in a good, safe and quiet location. The breakfast buffet was adequate and well served.
The hotel is interesting but the decorations are tired, the carpet in the lobby and lift was shabby. The chiller/heater unit in our new bedroom still did not work.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dasik, Manager at Vintage Design Hotel Sax, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2010

Dear Guest,

We are very surprised with the negative comment about our hotel though we do not have any experience like this. We always want the best for our clients. In case there is any guest who is not satisfy with his room, we are there for him to find the best solution and with pleasure offer him a new room as he will like.

On the other hand any personal opinion for SAX HOTEL presents a great value to our team in our constant strive for improvement of the services and facilities we provide.

And this accident has another important aspect. We´ve informed all responsible people for our booking and reservations to provide the information regarding the view from our rooms.
I´m sure many clients will spend an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews