We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Louren Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louren Hotel
Ranked #33 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I honestly think Louren is the best hotel you can get for such a low price. Friendly staff, the hotel is incredibly clean, impressive breakfast... Two thumbs up !!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33Albanberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear 33Albanberg,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I am really pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I will share your compliments with all my colleagues. It is always possible to get some speacial price via online bookings or something even more special when booking directly with us.

You will always be welcomed when traveling to Prague!

Best regards,

Lucia Hosalova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    114
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
116
270
52
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenpoint, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed in the hotel for two nights. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and courteous. It is not downtown, but there is a metro station around the corner and you can walk too the centre in twenty minutes. The restaurants and bars nearby are much better value for money, than the ones in the downtown tourist area. The hotel recommended some good restaurants, all within a short walking distance

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Burrenlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Burrenland,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I am very happy you were satisfied at our hotel and that you have decided to share your opinion and experience.

We will be all very happy to welcome you at our hotel again!

Kind regards,

Lucia Hosalova
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed here on my last visit. It was an excellent experience. The room was comfortable and large. The hotel is located in a good neighbourhood, with reasonably priced restaurants and facilities. It is a short walk to the city center, and the hotel is located close to a metro station. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear Brian,

Many thanks for sharing your experience.

Each feedback from our guests is very valuable for us and is much appreciated. I believe that a free room upgrade has made your stay as great as possible.

I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay and I believe to see you at our hotel again.

Best regards,

Lucia Hosalova
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Just back from a short break with friends to Prague and we are extremely pleased we chose this hotel. Wonderful. Good value for money, very clean, nice design, showers were hot and powerful, breakfast was great and the service was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague. The location is great as well, as a 4 minute metro ride from the tourist hell that Prague city centre can be, makes all the difference.
I have to particularly mention the staff as they attended to all our wishes with a smile - which in any capital city can be a challenge to find. We will definitely be back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayseesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear Jayseesee,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are all so thankful to read such a nice review. It is exactly what we do our job for - to make our guests absolutely satisfied. I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay and that you have shared your experiences with other travellers.

Me and all my colleagues, we will be all very happy to meet you at our hotel again.

Take care!

Lucia Hosalova
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 10 days. We had no complaints. Breakfast is fantastic. Tea, coffee, 2 juices, 4 types of cereal, 3 jams. honey, chocolate spread, cold meats, cheese 3 types of bread, crisp bread, sausage, fried egg, boiled egg, fresh fruit, cake, yoghurts. Enough breakfast to keep you going for a long time. Room was large and comfortable. Air conditioning very good. It was needed when we had temperatures of up to 34 degrees. All staff very friendly and efficient, especially Eva on reception during the day and Ludek at night. One night I asked about markets just before we went to bed. When we came down to breakfast we were presented with a map of the city showing where the markets were, what day they took place and what they sold, very impressed. A farmers market is held across from the trams, by the large church with clock, twice a week. The staff were very attentative when my wife was ill for 2 days after we got caught in a thunder storm.The hotel has an oldy world charm and great atmosphere. The lift has a charm of its own. Beware of the last step before the lift. Very quiet location, but very close to trams and Metro, both 5 minutes walk away. The reception sells tickets for the tram metro etc. Travel is cheap, so buy the ticket, They have lots of ticket inspectors, and they fine you on the spot, which we saw more than once. Reception will also change money for you. Towel problem solved, they now have soft towels. WiFi problems also solved. The vent in our bathroom stopped working but once reported was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Lots of places to eat locally, most have menus in English. Prices for meals are very reasonable. However if you choose to eat in the tourist areas, Wenceslas Square, or the old town, expect to pay 25-50% more, and the meal may not be that much better than elsewhere. If you buy jewellery in the tourist areas bargain with them , they will reduce prices by up to 40-50%. Say hallo to the 2 Maccaws across the road from the hotel entrance in the hairdressers. Don't park in the road before speaking to reception. One morning we went down to the trams and saw 6 cars clamped. We shall be returning again next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillHolyoake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear Phill,

Thank you very much for your great review. Now anyone can imagine how does it look like at our hotel.

I am really happy you have enjoyed your stay so much. Eva, Ludek and all the staff will remember you very well. They were all so happy to talk to you or to help you with anything since you were such a nice guests.

Looking forward to meet you next year!

Lucia Hosalova
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Friendly staff, nice location, super wonderful room design that made us really feel that we are in Prague, a historical yet modern city!

When you stepped in this hotel, you will surely be attracted by her elegant and antique design! We have spent 5 days in this hotel and it's surely our best and most romantic experience in our honeymoon stay in Prague!!

The hotel has also warmly prepared a tulip bouquet as a compliment for our honeymoon! Nice nice!! Thanks for the extraordinary service and preparation for us! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

I am happy you decided to spend your honeymoon at our hotel and even happier you have enjoyed it! I still remember how I bought those flowers for you and I it is nice to know you liked them.

I hope to see you again in future!

Lucia Hosalova
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

A great hotel. Nice rooms, comfartable beds, clean and very friendly and helpful staff. Really recommend Hotel Sieber. However, it is not in the center of Prague (can be reached by tram or metro) but still in the historic part of Prague. Not in the suburbs. A very good restaurant called something like Mazurka is closeby. Don't miss the shopping center Flora, also quite close.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NetaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear Neta,

Many thanks for your review. I am very happy you have had a nice stay at our hotel.

Hotel Sieber has changed its name in April 2011 to Louren Hotel, but the service we provide is still the same. Restaurant nearby is called Mozaika and we always reccommend it to our guests so I am happy you liked it.

I relly appreciate you have shared your experiences with us and everyone who might be interested in our hotel.

Best regards,

Lucia Hosalova
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#32 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#5 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#13 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Monastery
Hotel Monastery
#39 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louren Hotel

Property: Louren Hotel
Address: Slezska 832/55 | Slezska 832/55, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Prague
#27 Business Hotel in Prague
#30 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#44 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Louren Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your "home away from home" during your stay in Prague! Do you have some special wishes? We are here, ready to fulfill them. High level of customer service and cleanliness are our main strengths appreciated by our guests, but that is not all, our place has to offer. Louren Hotel is family-run four-star hotel with 27 rooms and suites. Hotel is an excellent choice for business clients as well as for all those looking for: - luxurious but still affordable accommodation, - outstanding service, - rich buffet breakfast with home made cake or muffins, - noiseless environment but with many restaurants and shops nearby, - warm home like atmosphere and friendly staff but not missing high professionalism. Your room will be cleaned up every day and our multilingual staff at the front desk is here for you 24 hours/day. We will all attend to your wishes with smile and make your stay in our wonderful city as pleasant as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Louren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sieber Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing