We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Louren Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louren Hotel
Ranked #33 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Fantastic value you for money i would definitely stay in the hotel again and will be recommending it to friends. The staff are friendly and very keen to help, the hotel is extremely well presented and a joy to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear jazzmoe,

Thank you for your positive feedback! I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay. You and your friends will always be welcomed at our hotel. Thank you again and hope to meet you again in future!

Kind regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    113
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
114
268
51
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed in a junior suite at the Louren Hotel over the Jubilee weekend this year. The Hotel is a short walk fron the metro station and some excellent restaraunts and bars. In a quiet upmarket area of Prague it is an excellent base for your trip. The rooms are very beautiful and kept very clean by the excellent housekeeping staff.The staff are very friendly and helpful from providing maps to advice on metro tickets and which trams to get on! Breakfast is continental and is more than sufficient with plenty of choice. Excellent hotel all round.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treycool63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear treycool63,

Thank you for staying with us! I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay and I will be pleased to share your nice words with all my colleagues. I believe to see you at our hotel again in future!

Best regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I discovered the Louren Hotel through a BoscoloGift smart box and decided to stay there more than two nights. So the reservation was very easy to do and the personnel answered to me in a very little time.
I stayed in a standard double room with my girlfriend. The whole organization was so cute, from the room (bathroom, furniture) to the breakfast (an "international breakfast" buffet), it was just what you expect from a "4 stars" hotel.

I would also like to spend some words to describe the kindness of the personnel. Receptionists, maids, waiters, they were all so kind with us and the positive balance of our journey it is undoubtedly due also to their affability. We could not to ask for anything else than what we received from Louren Hotel's personnel. On our next trip to Prague, we will surely stay there another time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackson_rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear jackson_rome,

Thank you for your great feedback! I am very happy you have stayed at our hotel for more than two nights and you have chance to enjoy Prague in all its beauty. We were all pleased to assist you and your nice words are the highest reward for us.

It will be real pleasure for us to welcome you and your dear girlfriend at our hotel again!

Take care and see you!

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

When I booked my travel plans, I had a specific list of wants in mind to make my Prague adventure even more special. I wanted old style European class with a modern twist and the Louren exceeded my expectations. From the perky receptionist who greeted me at the door to the staff member that mapped out detailed instructions to a fashionable restaurant that I wanted to try out. You'll want to stay at the Louren for its style but the staff completes the charm.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear John W,

Many thanks for your nice words!

I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we were able to meet your expectations. Our staff is our treasure and I am pleased to hear you were satisfied with their service. Also it is big reward for all my colleagues to read such a positive feedback.

So thank you and hope to see you at our hotel again in future!

Kind regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Although the hotel is not outside the usual tourist areas; but it is only 2 minutes walk to the Metro station, and it takes about 5mins to get to tourist areas, e.g. Charles Bridge. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is more than sufficient. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisonsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Alisonsim,

Many thaks for staying at our hotel!

I am very happy to hear you have had a pleasant stay and I believe we will have chance to welcome you at our hotel again in future.

Best regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I honestly think Louren is the best hotel you can get for such a low price. Friendly staff, the hotel is incredibly clean, impressive breakfast... Two thumbs up !!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33Albanberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear 33Albanberg,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I am really pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I will share your compliments with all my colleagues. It is always possible to get some speacial price via online bookings or something even more special when booking directly with us.

You will always be welcomed when traveling to Prague!

Best regards,

Lucia Hosalova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenpoint, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed in the hotel for two nights. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and courteous. It is not downtown, but there is a metro station around the corner and you can walk too the centre in twenty minutes. The restaurants and bars nearby are much better value for money, than the ones in the downtown tourist area. The hotel recommended some good restaurants, all within a short walking distance

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Burrenlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Burrenland,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I am very happy you were satisfied at our hotel and that you have decided to share your opinion and experience.

We will be all very happy to welcome you at our hotel again!

Kind regards,

Lucia Hosalova
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 670 in Prague
1,514 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#31 of 670 in Prague
625 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#11 of 670 in Prague
425 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#6 of 670 in Prague
731 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 670 in Prague
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louren Hotel

Property: Louren Hotel
Address: Slezska 832/55 | Slezska 832/55, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Prague
#27 Business Hotel in Prague
#30 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#44 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Louren Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your "home away from home" during your stay in Prague! Do you have some special wishes? We are here, ready to fulfill them. High level of customer service and cleanliness are our main strengths appreciated by our guests, but that is not all, our place has to offer. Louren Hotel is family-run four-star hotel with 27 rooms and suites. Hotel is an excellent choice for business clients as well as for all those looking for: - luxurious but still affordable accommodation, - outstanding service, - rich buffet breakfast with home made cake or muffins, - noiseless environment but with many restaurants and shops nearby, - warm home like atmosphere and friendly staff but not missing high professionalism. Your room will be cleaned up every day and our multilingual staff at the front desk is here for you 24 hours/day. We will all attend to your wishes with smile and make your stay in our wonderful city as pleasant as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Louren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sieber Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing