We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Louren Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louren Hotel
Ranked #33 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Don't be put off by the hotel's location. I bought a 3 day unlimited use Metro/Bus ticket and once you've found the hotel the first time it's very easy as it's so near the tube/Metro station. I printed directions from the airport to the hotel off the hotel's own website. Very useful. Also nice to be away from the crowds and touts of central Prague to be honest. Hotel is a good retreat.
It was clean, the room spacious, staff excellent.
My travel adaptor didn't work so I couldn't charge my phone, but reception let me borrow theirs. They have a load of them in a drawer!
I was concerned about floods but Lucia reassured me by email.
I asked for a quiet room at the back and was given one.
Breakfast average, but you don't get a full english in Europe very often. No gym, would have liked that. They are minor quibbles. Overall a very good stay.

Room Tip: high up at the back was my room.Quiet, spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MigsEarWigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear MigsEarWigs,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Prague trip. I am glad to read you have had a nice stay despite the floods. Your review with all the tips and information is highly appreciated by our entire team and will be very helpful for all travelers. Thank you very much for that.

We will be pleased to welcome you at our hotel anytime you are in Prague again.

Have a nice day!

Kind regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    113
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
114
268
51
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Louren. The staff were quick to respond to e-mail to my questions about parking and arranged for a safe place for us to put our car. They were friendly at reception and happy to give advice and recommendations. You could reach the center of town easily via public transportation or a long walk and the neighborhood was pretty quiet. The breakfast was included and excellent. The shower was fabulous - something that is decidedly not universal in Europe. The only complaints I have are that the wifi was spotty and slow and that our room could have used another chair.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have been renovated. We got one of the newly decorated ones and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Saarita,

Thank you for staying at our hotel recently. I am really happy you have enjoyed your stay and that you have shared your experiences with us and other travelers here on TripAdvisor. We have seven new rooms (opened last or this year) and we were pleased to offer you one of them. Some of them are Junior Suites and some (as the one you had) are Superior Double rooms. We are still improving them according to our guests wishes and recommendations and we will definitely add another chair soon.

I will be glad to meet you at our hotel again in future.

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My husband and I loved this hotel. Everyone was so friendly and they went out of their way to help you. We received so much help at the front desk planning our trip. The breakfast was delicious! Our room was very clean and this hotel was located in a safe and quiet area. It was convenient getting to the tram 1.5 blocks away and a short ride to the city center. We are definitely staying here again our next visit. Thank you Louren hotel for everything you have some for us!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hongmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Hongmurray,

Thank you for your lovely review! I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I thank you so much for sharing your experiences here on TripAdvisor.

I will be looking forward to meet you and your husband at our hotel again in future.

Have a great day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My husband and I, along with our two college-student kids, recently returned from a long weekend in Prague at the Louren Hotel. (Yes, we were there the weekend it rained so much that parts of town flooded.) We were initially wondering if we'd made a mistake in booking so far from the attractions in the Old Town, but once the flooding started we were glad to be on higher ground. Plus, the relatively quiet neighborhood meant a good night's sleep for all of us--although we were close to some great restaurants, including a Vietnamese place where we could get takeout for the night when we were all exhausted, cold and soaked from a busy day of touring in the pouring rain. Once we figured out the subway and tram system in town, we found that the location was quite convenient.

The staff were uniformly helpful and cheerful, providing us with restaurant tips, transit tickets and very nice umbrellas when ours gave up the ghost. Breakfast was great, including cooked-to-order eggs, a variety of breads, cheeses and meats, fruit, a veggie tray, yogurt, granola, and cake. We were able to fill up on breakfast, and only needed a tea and cake break mid-day before dinner.

We had a suite, which included a large living area and a sleeping loft with a double bed, a single and a fold-out single under a skylight. We spent a little more time in the room than usual because of the weather, but found the accommodations comfortable for all of us. And the WiFi worked really well--something that isn't always a given in hotels.

The Louren Hotel was nice without being stuffy, service-oriented without being obsequious, friendly without being intrusive. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Susan,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. I really appreciate your review with all the information and I believe that it will help other travellers to imagine how it works at our hotel and in Prague as well.

I am glad you have chosen our hotel for your stay and that you have all enjoyed it (despite the rainy weather and floods).

Thank you once again for you recommendations and hope to see you at our hotel again in future.

Have a great day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My family of four stayed three nights a the Louren Hotel during the Prague floods. We couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations and the service. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped with great restaurant suggestions, transit tickets, umbrellas, cabs, and bowls to help eat our take-out pho from down the street. The breakfast had a wide range of foods. The hotel is located a little way out from the hustle and bustle of the old town, but the subway is just a short walk away. The benefit from staying outside of the tourist zone was quiet nights and easy access to restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Josefree,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Prague. I am happy to hear that the rainy weather and floods did not spoil your holiday. Many thanks for mentioning our staff and service, I really appreciate it.

I believe we will have chance to welcome you at our hotel again in future.

Have a great day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celaya, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

For me is important the first impression, when I arrived I reviewed the place and my conclusion is: the hold of the hotel is beatiful and when you are attend for a gorgeous recepcionist than Jana, the begin was good.
The rooms are nice with good service, the breakfast is good, the only problem is the distance to Wenceslao place, in my case I like walk and the distance is 3 kilometers approximately to this place but if you dont like walk you can choose a train who pass very near to the hotel.
My conclusión is: excellent place with a beutiful recepcionist.

Room Tip: Puedes tomar habitaciones con vista a la calle Slezsca.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvarofarled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Alvarofarled,

Many thanks for your kind feedback! I am very happy you have chosen our hotel and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your positive experiences regarding our staff, rooms and breakfast we highly appreciate it.

We will be all pleased to welcome you at our hotel again in future!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for the last 3 nights during the floods, the staff were extremely helpful with finding out if our train to Munich was still running as well as helping us send parcels home. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast more than enough. The restaurants they recommended were great as well, I highly recommend staying here and will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Natalie W,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel! I am glad we were all able to help you with your requests and I highly appreciate you have mentioned it here on TripAdvisor.

It is nice to hear you wish to come back again and we will be all pleased to meet you in future.

Have a great day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 670 in Prague
1,514 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#31 of 670 in Prague
625 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#11 of 670 in Prague
425 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#6 of 670 in Prague
731 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 670 in Prague
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louren Hotel

Property: Louren Hotel
Address: Slezska 832/55 | Slezska 832/55, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Prague
#27 Business Hotel in Prague
#30 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#44 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Louren Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your "home away from home" during your stay in Prague! Do you have some special wishes? We are here, ready to fulfill them. High level of customer service and cleanliness are our main strengths appreciated by our guests, but that is not all, our place has to offer. Louren Hotel is family-run four-star hotel with 27 rooms and suites. Hotel is an excellent choice for business clients as well as for all those looking for: - luxurious but still affordable accommodation, - outstanding service, - rich buffet breakfast with home made cake or muffins, - noiseless environment but with many restaurants and shops nearby, - warm home like atmosphere and friendly staff but not missing high professionalism. Your room will be cleaned up every day and our multilingual staff at the front desk is here for you 24 hours/day. We will all attend to your wishes with smile and make your stay in our wonderful city as pleasant as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Louren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sieber Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing