We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, intimate hotel centrally placed in Prague”
Review of Louren Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Louren Hotel
Ranked #25 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed in Louren over a weekend and was quite happy with the experience. The location is excellent, a stone's throw away from a metro and streetcar station. The hotel itself is quite pretty, with stylish rooms and interior. The room had a minibar, aircondition and Wifi access, all worked as they should. Nice bathroom, good breakfast. Staff was helpful in all respects.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the courtyard, away from the street. Very nice and quiet. It is possible that thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 364StaaleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Staale,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback!

I am very happy you have chosen our hotel and that you have enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city. Our street is quite quiet (it is just one way and without any trams or buses routes) but still our rooms facing the yard are more quiet. If someone prefer a quiet room we will provide a room on the upper floor or a room with a courtyard view.

Once again thank you for your stay and I believe we will see you at our place again in future!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

From the moment we arrived to when we left, the staff was extremely helpful and always ready to help. They upgraded us to a junior suite, which was very roomy. The room was equipped with everything, including a fruit bowl. The breakfast was complete and delicious! Having wi-fi was perfect too!
It is accessible to public transportation so we covered all areas. We rented a car and they helped us with overnight parking. Thy are very accommodating! They are close to The Tower, make sure to stop by for a visit and photos!

Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda17NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Linda,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! I really appreciate you have taken your time share your experiences with us and all travelers.

I am very happy you have chosen our hotel for your stay and that you were satisfied with our staff and service together with the room upgrade.

I will be pleased to welcome you and your husband at our hotel anytime in future again!

Kind regards,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated 3 metro stations or 30 min walk from the city centre. However the price is very afordable and breakfast is included. The wifi is free. Parking is 16 Eur per day. The style is a bit outdated but overall good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear IIM612,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback and all useful information - I am sure it will be very helpful for all travelers.

We will be pleased to offer you one of our recently renovated rooms for your next stay at our hotel - I believe you will like it.

Once again thank you for choosing our hotel and wish you a wonderful day!

Kind regards,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

The size of the double room was exceptionally large with a large bathroom and living room. Staff spoke excellent english and provided a czech-english translation cheat sheet. Breakfast was good although should start earlier. Close to metro with helpful staff. Clean rooms. Excellent value for money i was extremely impressed with this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear triese,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

I am very glad you have booked a room at our hotel and it is nice to hear you have had a nice stay with us. Especially the last sentence made me very happy. The breakfast starts at seven each day but we are always pleased to prepare a breakfast package and coffee to go on request.

I will be pleased to welcome you at our hotel again in future.

Have a great day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Great size room and bathroom. Fantastic staff, very helpful in recommending local restaurants which were very good. Also in organising metro tickets and airport transfer. It is only 4stops on metro into Old Town. Lovely breakfast included and hotel is tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkcsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear kkcsydney,

I would like to thank for staying at our hotel recently. I am glad to hear you were satisfied with our staff, breakfast and rooms and I thank you very much for you kind feedback.

Anytime you are in Prague again I will be pleased to meet you at our hotel.

Have a nice day!

Kind regards,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed at the Louren hotel for 3 nights and we really liked it. The hotel is not in the center of the city but is very close to the metro station and is located in a nice neighborhood where you can have dinner in one of the several good restaurants close by. The room was very clean and the bathroom was recently renovated and in top condition. The staff was very friendly and were happy to assist us when we requested any information or suggestion. The breakfast was very nice, with several options to choose from and very nicely arranged. Definitely a great value for the money. We would love to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diosadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Diosadel,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our wonderful city.

I really appreciate you have taken your time to share your experiences with us and other travellers. I am very glad you have enjoyed your stay and that you have liked our rooms and services.

It will be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you at our hotel again in future.

Have a great day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Well appointed hotel. Good size of room. Out of town so quiet if that is what you require. Helpful staff. Easy access to old town by metro. Hard to find on arrival at train station. Taxis at station are a rip off. Taxi from hotel ordered by hotel to station very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear James G,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experiences with us and other travelers here on TripAdvisor. Each feedback from our guests is highly appreciated.

I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and I will be pleased to meet you at our hotel again in future.

Have a great day!

With my best regards,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#33 of 648 in Prague
658 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#10 of 648 in Prague
786 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#37 of 648 in Prague
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#16 of 648 in Prague
477 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,683 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louren Hotel

Address: Slezska 832/55 | Slezska 832/55, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Prague
#23 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#27 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#54 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £61 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louren Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your "home away from home" during your stay in Prague! Do you have some special wishes? We are here, ready to fulfill them. High level of customer service and cleanliness are our main strengths appreciated by our guests, but that is not all, our place has to offer. Louren Hotel is family-run four-star hotel with 27 rooms and suites. Hotel is an excellent choice for business clients as well as for all those looking for: - luxurious but still affordable accommodation, - outstanding service, - rich buffet breakfast with home made cake or muffins, - noiseless environment but with many restaurants and shops nearby, - warm home like atmosphere and friendly staff but not missing high professionalism. Your room will be cleaned up every day and our multilingual staff at the front desk is here for you 24 hours/day. We will all attend to your wishes with smile and make your stay in our wonderful city as pleasant as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Louren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sieber Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing