We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Warm, Welcoming Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louren Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Louren Hotel
Ranked #31 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington Hills, Michigan USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Warm, Welcoming Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We just returned from one of the most enjoyable vacations we have ever taken. It combined an AMA Waterways Danube cruise with a pre-stay in Budapest and a post-stay in Prague. We booked our own hotels for both cities and in Prague we chose the Louren Hotel based on recommendations in Rick Steves "Prague" tourbook. A great choice! The Louren is a small (20 room) family-owned hotel. It had a charming lobby and bar/breakfast room. Our rooms were large, nicely decorated with new bathrooms and were spotless. Best of all, the staff was very welcoming and helpful. Even to the point that when we asked for a recommendation to a local bakery to buy a birthday cake, they sent a chilled bottle of sparkling wine for our friend's birthday. While the hotel is a subway ride away from the city center, the metro station is close by and easy/cheap to ride. Overall, it was a great experience and I can highly recommend the Louren Hotel to anyone traveling to Prague.

Room Tip: Unbeatable Choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timo5549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Timo5549,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review!

I really appreciate you have taken you time to share your experiences with us and other travelers here on TripAdvisor. I am happy you have chosen our hotel for your stay in Prague and even happier to hear you have enjoyed it. It was a pleasure for us to offer the bottle of sparkling wine for your friends birthday celebration.

We will be all pleased to welcome you at our hotel again in future!

Kind regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    111
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
111
267
51
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We selected this hotel based on the location and price, and the fact that they had rooms with air conditioning, which became very important after an uncomfortable stay in Trebon during a heat wave during our time in the Czech Republic. Our expectations were definitely exceeded in every aspect by this hotel. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful at all times. The room and the bathroom were both very spacious (and cool due to the air conditioning, which worked as advertised!). We had a fruit bowl in the room every morning, a nice treat that was totally unexpected. They will sell you metro/tram/bus tickets as needed, which was very convenient. The breakfast was quite ample and tasty. The location is a bit away from the noisy, touristy areas of town but very convenient to the Green Metro line, so we took advantage of a daily ticket to get around Prague as needed. We slept well at night because the location is quieter than most, we were on the 5th floor, and we did not have to keep the window open all night due to the A/C which allowed for more peaceful nights. We would definitely recommend this hotel, especially in very hot weather.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Dave M,

Thank you very much for your great feedback! We really appreciate it.

I am very happy you have chosen our hotel and that you have enjoyed your stay in our wonderful city. We are often offering complimentary fresh fruits to guests who made their reservations directly with us via email. I am glad this small gift was appreciated by you.

Once again, thank you for your stay and nice review. We will be looking forward to welcome you at our hotel again in future!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed in Louren over a weekend and was quite happy with the experience. The location is excellent, a stone's throw away from a metro and streetcar station. The hotel itself is quite pretty, with stylish rooms and interior. The room had a minibar, aircondition and Wifi access, all worked as they should. Nice bathroom, good breakfast. Staff was helpful in all respects.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the courtyard, away from the street. Very nice and quiet. It is possible that thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 364StaaleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Staale,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback!

I am very happy you have chosen our hotel and that you have enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city. Our street is quite quiet (it is just one way and without any trams or buses routes) but still our rooms facing the yard are more quiet. If someone prefer a quiet room we will provide a room on the upper floor or a room with a courtyard view.

Once again thank you for your stay and I believe we will see you at our place again in future!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

From the moment we arrived to when we left, the staff was extremely helpful and always ready to help. They upgraded us to a junior suite, which was very roomy. The room was equipped with everything, including a fruit bowl. The breakfast was complete and delicious! Having wi-fi was perfect too!
It is accessible to public transportation so we covered all areas. We rented a car and they helped us with overnight parking. Thy are very accommodating! They are close to The Tower, make sure to stop by for a visit and photos!

Would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda17NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Linda,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! I really appreciate you have taken your time share your experiences with us and all travelers.

I am very happy you have chosen our hotel for your stay and that you were satisfied with our staff and service together with the room upgrade.

I will be pleased to welcome you and your husband at our hotel anytime in future again!

Kind regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated 3 metro stations or 30 min walk from the city centre. However the price is very afordable and breakfast is included. The wifi is free. Parking is 16 Eur per day. The style is a bit outdated but overall good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear IIM612,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback and all useful information - I am sure it will be very helpful for all travelers.

We will be pleased to offer you one of our recently renovated rooms for your next stay at our hotel - I believe you will like it.

Once again thank you for choosing our hotel and wish you a wonderful day!

Kind regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

The size of the double room was exceptionally large with a large bathroom and living room. Staff spoke excellent english and provided a czech-english translation cheat sheet. Breakfast was good although should start earlier. Close to metro with helpful staff. Clean rooms. Excellent value for money i was extremely impressed with this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank triese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear triese,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

I am very glad you have booked a room at our hotel and it is nice to hear you have had a nice stay with us. Especially the last sentence made me very happy. The breakfast starts at seven each day but we are always pleased to prepare a breakfast package and coffee to go on request.

I will be pleased to welcome you at our hotel again in future.

Have a great day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Great size room and bathroom. Fantastic staff, very helpful in recommending local restaurants which were very good. Also in organising metro tickets and airport transfer. It is only 4stops on metro into Old Town. Lovely breakfast included and hotel is tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkcsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear kkcsydney,

I would like to thank for staying at our hotel recently. I am glad to hear you were satisfied with our staff, breakfast and rooms and I thank you very much for you kind feedback.

Anytime you are in Prague again I will be pleased to meet you at our hotel.

Have a nice day!

Kind regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#29 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#33 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#10 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louren Hotel

Property: Louren Hotel
Address: Slezska 832/55 | Slezska 832/55, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Prague
#27 Business Hotel in Prague
#28 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#44 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Louren Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your "home away from home" during your stay in Prague! Do you have some special wishes? We are here, ready to fulfill them. High level of customer service and cleanliness are our main strengths appreciated by our guests, but that is not all, our place has to offer. Louren Hotel is family-run four-star hotel with 27 rooms and suites. Hotel is an excellent choice for business clients as well as for all those looking for: - luxurious but still affordable accommodation, - outstanding service, - rich buffet breakfast with home made cake or muffins, - noiseless environment but with many restaurants and shops nearby, - warm home like atmosphere and friendly staff but not missing high professionalism. Your room will be cleaned up every day and our multilingual staff at the front desk is here for you 24 hours/day. We will all attend to your wishes with smile and make your stay in our wonderful city as pleasant as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Louren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sieber Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing