We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Option for your next visit to Prage”
Review of Louren Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Louren Hotel
Ranked #27 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Everything in Louren is SUPERB!!!!
First comes first: Louren Hotel manager (Lucia Hošalová) is not just charming and polite but very professional, prior to my arrival she answered and fixed 20 times my booking and when I finally got there she was there to personally welcome me and my family to the hotel.
Receptionists are great, don't want to be sexist but they are very beautiful young women and as their manager, they're very professional and charm. Next, bar and kitchen staff where amazing, not to mentions waitress.
The rooms combine old fashioned with modern style, beds are very comfortable and restrooms are so clean I could actually eat strait from the floor.
If you like to drink alcoholic beverages, You'll find a great mini bar at the room but why do this inside the hotel... just around the corner you can walk trough many bars and enjoy one of the many delicious Czech Beers.
If you plan to stay in Prague... don't think twice... Louren Hotel is THE BEST CHOICE!!!

Room Tip: The ones in the 4th (41) floor are big enough to feel like you were in a presidential suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Yonatan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, General Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Yonatan L,

THANK YOU SOOO MUCH!

Reviews like yours, that is exactly why I love my job. To make people happy and to know they have enjoyed their stay thanks to our hospitality, that is what it is all about. It was a real pleasure for me to welcome you and your family at our hotel!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on our rooms and our team, I really appreciate it. I am really grateful you have taken your time and shared your experiences with us and other travelers via TripAdvisor.

Once again, thank you for your stay and your recommendations. I believe we will have chance to welcome you at our hotel again in the future.

Have a nice day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

The location is two metro station away from the centrum. So not so crowd, but convient. There are many restaurants around the hotel. Delicious and cheaper than that in downtown. Breakfast in hotel is also good. Special egg omelette is waiting for your order. Room cleaning is no problem. If you need anything else, just dial the reception. You can get what you want within five minutes. A shopping mall is one metro station away. The hotel staff members are perfect. Coin change, buying tickets, and pring information are welcomed. Lucia, the general manager, is very very kind and beautiful. She always answers our questions via email very quickly before we arrived in Prague. I think it is the greatest hotel in Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chaucer1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, General Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear chaucer1114,

It was a real pleasure to greet you at our hotel recently!

I was happy to help you with all the queries and questions before your arrival and I am glad we have a chance to meet personally after all. Thank you very much for your feedback on my work, it really made my day!

Your review and all the information about our hotel, its location, staff, rooms, breakfast and other services are highly appreciated and I am sure all your notes will be very helpful for other travelers.

I am very happy you have chosen our hotel and have enjoyed your stay with us. I am already looking forward to meet you again in few days!

See you soon,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in Louren Hotel for 5 nights in July 2014. The location was great - easy access to the center by metro or on foot, but in a quieter neighbourhood with good restaurants at normal prices.

The room was very spacious and well laid out, and the bed very comfortable, like being at home :) The bathroom was modern and very clean. The breakfast was good, a nice selection.

Very helpful and friendly staff, they arranged everything, we needed some laundry / pressing done before an event and it was done timely and delivered back to our room.

I wouldn't change anything! I would also recommend the Vietnamese restaurant next door (Ha Noi) for lunch / dinner :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Keitha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, General Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Keitha L,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our wonderful city.

I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I do thank you for sharing your experiences via TripAdvisor. I am happy you were satisfied with our location, room, bed and breakfast.

Especially I would like to thank you for your feedback on our staff, I really appreciate your kind words. Reviews like yours are the best and most valued motivation for each member of our team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and recommendations. I will be pleased to welcome you at our hotel again in the future.

Have a nice day!

Best regards from sunny Prague,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Louren Hotel had a large, very clean room. The bathroom was completely updated and very modern. The front desk was always staffed and went out of their way to help. When ordering a drink or just ice they would get it from the bar and bring it up to the room. We were happy to wait and carry it up yourselves, but they insisted. I really didn't expect that level of service from what I had just figured as a value hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VTMSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana M, Reservation Agent at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel to your stay in Prague. We were glad to welcome you to our house and we are happy that you enjoyed it.

Thank you for taking your time to write this positive feedback and kind words regarding our rooms, services and our staff. We really appreciate this. It is very helpful for other travellers as well.

So, once again thank you for your visit and I hope we will have a chance to welcome you to our hotel once again in the future.

Have a nice day,

Best regards,

Zuzana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at Louren Hotel on our visit to Prague. A beautiful hotel with welcoming and helpful staff. The room was large with a King bed and a separate sitting area. The bathroom was large with a bathtub/shower. There was also a daily breakfast included with our stay - a great variety of breads, fruit, yogurt, eggs, sausages, juices, coffee, tea, etc. The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood with a variety if restaurants, bars and coffee houses. The hotel is located within walking distance from Old Town Prague - a great walk! There was a staff available to assist you at all times. We had a great stay and highly recommend it,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHQ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana M, Reservation Agent at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you were satisfied with our services.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and nice words about our staff, room and breakfast. We always do the best we can to meet our guest´s expectations.

Once again, thank you for the feedback and I hope we will have a chance to welcome you to our hotel again in the future.

Have a nice day,

Best regards,

Zuzana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Wonderful service from start to finish! The room was first class. The bed was firm and comfortable. The towel service excellent. The bathroom was beautiful. The breakfast in the lobby had everything and was truly a plus to get us moving in the morning. Around the neighbourhood there were several excellent restaurants and we were able to walk all over town from the hotel albeit we are great walkers! We would recommend this hotel to even the most fussy customers!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCanadian144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana M, Reservation Agent at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear HappyCanadian144,

Firs of all I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to your stay in Prague. We were glad to welcome you to our house.

I am very happy that we met all your expectations and you were satisfied with our services. So, thank you for your very kind words and review. It is motivating for each member of our staff and also helpfull for other travelers.

Once again, thank you for visiting us and I hope we will have a chance to welcome you to our hotel in the future.

Have a nice day,

Best regards,

Zuzana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Louren Hotel is a lovely hotel, just outside of the heart of Prague, close to the Television Tower. I daresay, the Hotel Louren was just one of the most beautiful and elegant hotels I have had the pleasure to ever stay in. The staff is extremely helpful on all matters, and they are very friendly, professional and personable. The rooms are a very good size and kept very clean.

The Hotel is close to a metro stop that will take you to the old-town within 10 minutes.

The great benefit of the hotel's location is that it is a short distance by public transit to anywhere you may want to go, but it is in a location that is quiet and relaxing, away from the main tourist attractions, that can be mobbed with tourists.

It is also in a location offering another neighborhood to discover and explore in Prague, where many of the best kept secrets to go and visit are away from the main attractions.

Also, the breakfast that was included was hearty and a great way to start the day.

I can not recommend staying at the Hotel Louren highly enough!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityguyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, General Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear CityguyNY,

Thank you very much for your awesome feedback! I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us that much.

I really appreciate all your kind words regarding our breakfast, rooms, cleanliness and staff. Especially I would like to thank you for detailed description of our location and for mentioning all of the advantages of staying just outside of the heart of Prague.

Once again thank you for your recommendation and for sharing your experiences via TripAdvisor.

I believe we will have chance to welcome you at our hotel again in the future!

Kind regards,

Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#36 of 646 in Prague
666 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#10 of 646 in Prague
790 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#37 of 646 in Prague
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#17 of 646 in Prague
489 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,713 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#23 of 646 in Prague
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louren Hotel

Address: Slezska 832/55 | Slezska 832/55, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#25 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#27 Business Hotel in Prague
#39 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £57 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louren Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your "home away from home" during your stay in Prague! Do you have some special wishes? We are here, ready to fulfill them. High level of customer service and cleanliness are our main strengths appreciated by our guests, but that is not all, our place has to offer. Louren Hotel is family-run four-star hotel with 27 rooms and suites. Hotel is an excellent choice for business clients as well as for all those looking for: - luxurious but still affordable accommodation, - outstanding service, - rich buffet breakfast with home made cake or muffins, - noiseless environment but with many restaurants and shops nearby, - warm home like atmosphere and friendly staff but not missing high professionalism. Your room will be cleaned up every day and our multilingual staff at the front desk is here for you 24 hours/day. We will all attend to your wishes with smile and make your stay in our wonderful city as pleasant as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Louren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sieber Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing