We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Comfortable, Close to everything. ”
Review of Louren Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louren Hotel
Ranked #30 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, Comfortable, Close to everything. ”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at The Louren. Only two stops on the metro to the beautiful old town of Prague. Great Restaurants and bars close to the hotel which is away from the tourist throng.
The service was exceptional and let's face it,service is everything.
Special mention to Eliska who was lovely. Also Alina and Helena whose breakfast and service was a true delight. Thanks Louren Hotel we hope to be back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank grlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana M, Reservation Agent at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear grlea,

thank you very much for your recent stay in our hotel and for your great review.

Yes, you are right, service in tourism industry is everything and I am very happy that you were satisfied with ours. We always do the best we can to meet our guest´s expectations and I am glad that you have mentioned especially this. I also thank you for mentioning our receptionist Eliska and our breakfast waitresses Alina and Helena. It is a huge motivationd for them.

So, once again thank you for your kind words and I hope we will have a chance to welcome you to our hotel in the future.

Have a lovely day,

Best regards from Prague,

Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    117
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
127
277
53
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I arrived at the hotel late at night and Michael, the receptionist was more than willing to check us in and show us to our rooms. A mistake had been made with the reservation, which the staff corrected promptly by changing us rooms. Zezka, the day receptionist helped us find our way around Prague by giving us maps and finding the best ways to use the public transport. Overall, the hotel was clean, cosy, and beautiful, the breakfast was small but tasty, and the staff was always polite and helpful. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana M, Reservation Agent at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Marios,

thank you very much for chosing our hotel to your stay in Prague and for very nice review.

I am happy that the problem with your reservation was solved immediately and you were satisfied with another room that had been offered to you and you felt comforatable during your stay.

I am also thankful for your feedback and nice words abour our staff, room and brakfast. I really appreciate that.

So, once again thank you for staying with us and I will be looking forward to seeing you in our hotel next time in the future.

Have a nice day,

Best regards from Prague,

Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at the Louren Hotel to complete our 6 week European holiday. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the size of the bedroom and bathroom. Access to public transport was excellent, with tickets purchased from the Office staff.
The Office personnel were extremely helpful with all of our requests re travel etc. They even provided excellent references to eateries etc. Michael and Zushka were invaluable to us.
Gladly recommend this hotel to any traveller.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana M, Reservation Agent at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Joanne,

It was pleasure for us to welcome you to our house! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with our services.

Thank you so much for such a positive feedback from you. I really appreciate that you have taken your time to write this lovely review. It is very helpful for other travellers and also huge motivation for all of our staff. Especially I want to thank you for mentioning our receptionists Michael and Zuzka who do great job and who are really grateful for this kind of reward.

So, once again thank you and I will be happy to have a chance to welcome you to our hotel next time in the future.

Have a lovely day,

Best regards from Prague,

Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel at the end of July and we made reservation at the very last moment. I really appreciate the kind staff that offered us special price and room to stay with our children. Hotel is really comfortable, very beautiful and staff is so kind. It is close to the center of Prague and there are couple of great restaurants near - which were advised by hotel staff and we very satisfied. Breakfast was very good with a lots of choice. First we missed more warm food, but then we discovered that we can ask for that and it is made in few minutes free of charge :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, Generální ředitel at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Julie U,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family stay in Prague!

I really appreciate you have taken your time and shared your experiences with us and other travelers via TripAdvisor. I believe all the information about our hotel and its location, breakfast and staff will help anyone to imagine how does it look and work at our place. I am really happy you have discovered our breakfast menu with selection of fresh make-to-order eggs.

I was a pleasure for me to assist you with your last minute reservation and I am happy to hear you have enjoyed the room.

I believe we will have chance to welcome you at our wonderful city again in the future.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosper, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I just got back from 6 nights at the Louren Hotel. When visiting Europe we usually travel from city to city so never stay at one place for more than a couple of nights but this time we decided to just stay in Prague and explore. We were so glad that we did and the Louren Hotel was a perfect choice. Close enough to the city that you can walk but so peaceful when you want to get out of the craziness of the city. Public transportation is very close and so easy to use. Several restaurants nearby that were very good. The front desk staff Eliska, Jana and Zuzka were always happy to answer all questions with a smile, our room was impeccably cleaned by Jitka and we were greeted every morning with the biggest smile by Helena in the dining room with an offer for coffee. I appreciated the offer of coffee, cappuccino, latte or tea and the array of breakfast food offered something for everyone. If we ever have the pleasure of returning we will most certainly stay at the Louren Hotel and will recommend to anyone that asks as well. Thank you all for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana M, Reservation Agent at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to your stay in such a great city as Prague is. We were glad to welcome you to our house.

I would like to thank you also for very nice review and kind words about our hotel and especially about our staff. We are always trying to provide best services for our guest and the feedback like yours is huge motivation for us .We really appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a positive words.

So, once again thank you for visiting us and I hope we will have a chance to welcome to our hotel in the future,

Have a nice day,

Best regards,

Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I just got back from Prague, where we stayed at the charming Louren hotel for six nights. It was a superb choice. Our experience started early this year, when we found the hotel on line. Lucia, the General Manager was great about answering my initial questions, and then the many I asked in the interval before we arrived. She arranged the taxi from the train station, so we would not get ripped off.

Eliška in Reception welcomed us and got us settled, and suggested a place for dinner nearby that we ate at twice. During our stay, she was also extremely helpful with information and maps about out-of-the way sites we wanted to see. Tomas did the same, and even suggested a Kingdom of Model Railways, which was well worth the visit.

We found all the staff, from the maids to the front office/Reception to the breakfast help without exception, professional, friendly, and helpful. Almost all spoke English.

The lobby is beautifully appointed, and our room (we were upgraded to a suite) large, well furnished, and with a modern bath.

The breakfast is extensive and tasty, Helena, greeted us with an early morning smile each day, and the staff made a special effort to get decafe coffee for my wife. While we did not make use of the lobby bar or mini bar, it was nice having them available.

The hotel is on a quiet street, and away from both New Town and Old Town crowds and bustle, which is what we wanted. But it is between two sets of tram lines, and close to the Metro station, so getting anywhere is easy. The hotel also sells the one day and three day passes for trams and Metro,, and provided a system map of them in our welcome package, so we didn't have to search for them.

The price is excellent, especially compared to other hotels we have stayed in in Europe.

When we left for the airport in the cab the hotel arranged, I only hoped we'd have a chance to return.

Our stay at the Louren insured that our entire visit to Prague was outstanding. Thanks, Lucia and staff.

Joe and Sue

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia H, General Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Sue and Joe,

Thank you for your excellent review! It is so nice to know you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Coming back from my one-week holiday and reading your awesome feedback is the best "back-to-work" treatment I could imagine.

I believe that all the information about our hotel, its location, amenities, breakfast, staff and services will be very helpful for all other travelers.

I really appreciate all your notes, especially your kind feedback on our colleagues. Reviews like yours are the best reward for each member of our team and the greatest motivation.

Once again - thank you for choosing our hotel and for your lovely review.

Dear Joe and Sue, I believe we will have chance to welcome you at our hotel again in the future!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have stayed here for nearly one week in April. This hotel has a great staf, very friendly, speaks good English and is helpful. The rooms are spacious. We got an upgrade so that was even more comfortable. It is close to the subway, has a quiet backside. The surroundings is not very citylike. A few restaurants and shops. But you really need to go into the city.

Room Tip: Backside of the hotel. Is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachDude35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana M, Reservation Agent at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to your stay in Prague and for taking the time to write this very kind review.

I am happy that you felt comfortable and you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you tou our house in the future.

Once again thank you for your stay and feedback!

Have a nice day,

Best regards,

Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 649 in Prague
1,595 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#32 of 649 in Prague
638 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Monastery
Hotel Monastery
#38 of 649 in Prague
428 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#46 of 649 in Prague
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louren Hotel

Property: Louren Hotel
Address: Slezska 832/55 | Slezska 832/55, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Prague
#27 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#27 Business Hotel in Prague
#44 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Louren Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your "home away from home" during your stay in Prague! Do you have some special wishes? We are here, ready to fulfill them. High level of customer service and cleanliness are our main strengths appreciated by our guests, but that is not all, our place has to offer. Louren Hotel is family-run four-star hotel with 27 rooms and suites. Hotel is an excellent choice for business clients as well as for all those looking for: - luxurious but still affordable accommodation, - outstanding service, - rich buffet breakfast with home made cake or muffins, - noiseless environment but with many restaurants and shops nearby, - warm home like atmosphere and friendly staff but not missing high professionalism. Your room will be cleaned up every day and our multilingual staff at the front desk is here for you 24 hours/day. We will all attend to your wishes with smile and make your stay in our wonderful city as pleasant as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Louren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sieber Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing