We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem, in quiet part of Prague”
Review of Louren Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louren Hotel
Ranked #25 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2009

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. This hotel definitely lived to it expectation. The service from he moment I arrived was excellent. Very conveniently located to the Prague's metro system. Excellent Free wireless and morning breakfast buffet. The room was very spacious, I was traveling alone so I honestly had way too much space but it was a nice change after 4 days in Berlin in a tiny hotel room. I would definitely booked this hotel when I return to Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reef2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2009

Hotel Sieber is a great hotel, located just outside the city centre but easily reachable by tram and metro. Very nice and quiet neighbourhood!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie_Francois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

I stayed for three nights during my stay in Prague and was not disappointed. It is only steps away from a train stop that will take you to all the tourist spots in Prague that you don't want to miss. It's near all the gay nightlife, if that is what you're into, and it's very gay friendly. The front desk way very welcoming and so helpful!! The breakfast every morning was more than adequate. It's a great place to stay if you want to stay off the beaten path and get a more "local" feel of Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this delightful hotel. The staff was attentive. The room was spotless. Breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there on my next trip to Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2009

This small, cozy hotel is perfect for the tourist or business traveler who wishes a quiet stay with easy access via the Metro to all Prague locations. The rooms are bright and spacious with lovely marble baths. The front desk is staffed 24 hours/day with the most helpful and friendly staff I've ever experienced.
The breakfast is included in the room and includes fresh juices, fruit, cereals, cheeses, yogurt, meats, including hot sausages and ham, several selections of breads, fresh cooked eggs, great coffee and tea. Everything was delightful!
The only drawback is the neighborhood which needs a bit of a face lift. But the Metro is two blocks away and 5 minutes to everything.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceAdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

We recently started our holiday in the Czech Republic with a 3 day stay in Prague and on the recommendation of friends in Canada we had the good fortune of staying at the Sieber Hotel. We can't say enough about what a pleasant experience it was. The hotel is small and family run with great care.We booked a junior suite (89 Euros per night including a delicious breakfast) and were amazed at how comfortable the room was with a separate sitting area and a beautiful large bathroom.
The desk staff were extremely helpful in helping us plan the rest of our holiday driving through the Czech countryside and even made all the reservations for us. We can't thank them enough.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSPKitchenerWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Hotel was excellent and so were the staff. Rooms clean and good value. Only problem is location, slightly out of centre. About 3 metro stops from hotel and station is 5 min walk. Apart from that, hotel and staff are both excellent and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#33 of 648 in Prague
658 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#10 of 648 in Prague
787 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#37 of 648 in Prague
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#16 of 648 in Prague
477 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,683 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louren Hotel

Address: Slezska 832/55 | Slezska 832/55, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Prague
#23 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#27 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#61 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £60 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louren Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your "home away from home" during your stay in Prague! Do you have some special wishes? We are here, ready to fulfill them. High level of customer service and cleanliness are our main strengths appreciated by our guests, but that is not all, our place has to offer. Louren Hotel is family-run four-star hotel with 27 rooms and suites. Hotel is an excellent choice for business clients as well as for all those looking for: - luxurious but still affordable accommodation, - outstanding service, - rich buffet breakfast with home made cake or muffins, - noiseless environment but with many restaurants and shops nearby, - warm home like atmosphere and friendly staff but not missing high professionalism. Your room will be cleaned up every day and our multilingual staff at the front desk is here for you 24 hours/day. We will all attend to your wishes with smile and make your stay in our wonderful city as pleasant as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Louren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sieber Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing