We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Union Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
157
234
126
40
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
234
126
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopcity centrereception staff were very friendlytram systemlight sleeperdeluxe roomnice hotelstayed for nightsold towngreat cityenjoyable staymini barcold meatswould highly recommend this hotelshort breakpublic transportnoise
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Lovely hotel; clean, situated in a good location near the Vysehrad fortress and the park. There are several restaurants in the vicinity of all shapes and sizes and several shops that are open in the evening. This part of Prague is close to the centre (some 10 minutes by tram and close enough to walk) but is also quiet and peaceful. There is a railway opposite the hotel but the sound doesn't disturb a sleeper. Breakfast is average; wifi works sporadically, which I personally found rather annoying; but the staff is helpful and polite, room service is good, rooms have good facilities and pleasant interior.

Room Tip: Ours was on the fifth floor, the windows are difficult to open without climing onto the table; might want to consider that.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria13919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barush K, head of reception at Hotel Union Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hello from Prague,

We are glad that you took the time to tell us your opinion. For your positive opinion thank you and weaknesses will try to remove. We hope that the next time you choose our hotel;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I and my husband stayed here for a week in June 2014.
Clean modern hotel. Very nice, almost homely atmosphere. Rooms small but well designed and clean. . Location too is very good and getting to the city center is just 10 min by 24 tram. I would highly recommend this hotel for good, clean modern facilities, good breakfast, excellent location and helpful service.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natashamoskhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barush K, head of reception at Hotel Union Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hello from Prague,

we appreciate your opinion and it is very important to us. Our entire team is happy that you and your husband enjoyed a holiday in our hotel. We hope to see you again ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We booked this hotel and got a really good price so bearing that in mind we were quite happy. However having said that I would not consider this a 4 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. The rooms are very big and some of them have balconies. If there is any air conditioning (there didn't appear to be) it doesn't allow temperatures to be set per room. The furniture in the rooms is extremely dated and the bathrooms do not look 4 star quality at all, very basic. Beware that you can hear quite a lot of street noise and the trams start early and could wake you up.

The rate included free breakfast. However the breakfast consisted of an extremely small mostly very unappetising selection. Watered down orange squash, undrinkable coffee, corn flakes, cold meats, bread, hard boiled eggs and vienna sausages was all that was available.

On the whole because of the very cheap price I would stay there again but don't be fooled by the 4 star claim and do not book this hotel thinking you will fill up on the free breakfast.

One last point at check out the lady at the front desk was so rude and unfriendly she seemed to be doing a comic impression soviet era customer service. She spoke almost no English and at the end rudely said "You go!" while pointing at the door. I would have been angry if it wasn't so over the top and comical.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barush K, head of reception at Hotel Union Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hello from Prague,

Thank you for your feedback and notice. We will strive to increase and improve service for guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We went to the hotel union for a family trip just for 2 days to sight see Prague. The hotel isn't directly in very center of the city but just a few tram stations away which is very good since Prague is a busy city.
The rooms are huge and very clean with a spectacular view from the 5th floor. The service was friendly and very competent.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jonas-Kiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barush K, head of reception at Hotel Union Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Good day from Prague,

thank you very much for your feedback, it is very useful for us! We will be happy to see you again with us :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel definitively does deserve 4 stars... I would not necessarily recommend this hotel to someone who wants to have a 4 stars stay. The cigarette smells was very strong in the lobby and restaurant (not good to breakfast in the morning) and even now and then in the room...

The breakfast buffet was mainly made of leftovers (pastas, potato salad, etc.) and a minimum of yoghurt and fruits to make muesli...

Otherwise, the place was ok, and the personal was nice (although not necessarily efficient). The hotel is well-located, 10-12 minutes away from the centre by tram . The trams frequency is very good that one must not wait more than 5 minutes to get on one of them.

Room Tip: Very noisy when the window was open because of the tram line.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fannoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barush K, head of reception at Hotel Union Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello from Prague

thank you so much for your feedback. Because they are non-smoking rooms must be reserved for the smokers and the space at the bar and in the restaurant. Breakfast, we will check and negotiate a remedy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews