We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We like it and we'll be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel William

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel William
Ranked #123 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Tyumen, Russia
1 review
“We like it and we'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

The service was good. One administraror speaks Russian and English wery well, others speaks English good. The room is small but well groomed. Staff is very friendly! Hotel is located in very beautiful historical place!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    260
    95
    26
    9
See reviews for
129
262
37
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights in early July 2011 after booking online, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel William is very centrally located, so you can easily walk to the main attractions of beautiful Prague, but even if it was a little further out we would want to return! The staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast is brilliant (meats, cheeses, pastries, yoghurts, cereals, breads, a selection of hot food - the list goes on!), and the reception/dining room is decorated like something out of a fairytale! The only thing some people may not like is the noise from the street - there are tram lines which can be quite noisy, but that never really bothered us.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay in Prague, and would return to Hotel William!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hodgy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in Hotel William at the very center of Prague, on the Mala Strana side of the city. The staff was excellent - we received timley and useful information about the city visits and the public transport in Prague. The hotel is 5-minutes-walk away from the Charles Bridge and next to many nice restaurants, cafés and taverns in the small and pittoresque streets of Mala Strana.
We stayed in a nice big room with a baby-bed for our little daughter. The beds were big and comfortable. The only disadvantage is the street noise as the hotel is next to a busy street. On the other hand you can take the tramway right in front of the hotel and go to every corner of Prague from there. This is also very convenient for the night transport.
The lift does not go to the basement floor and is rather small, so if you have a babychair the access is a bit difficult.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors - less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fllora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_at_William, General Manager at Hotel William, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback about Hotel William.
Our hotel is located in a historic building and isn´t possible to make a bigger lift, but I hope that your visit in the Hotel William was pleasant, despite these difficulties and we will be glad, if you will come again.
Your sincerely
Dominika Janeckova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

We loved it and the location is great,we'll be back again.

Thank you

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SilviaHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

Very convenient location. Short walk to castle, Charles bridge, safe clean neighbourhood full of embassies. Tram stop right in front.
Decor in lobby is unusual, but all right. 4 or 5 storeys., small elevator available.
Breakfast included, choice of food is not great but adequate. (except for the pancakes - please those are BAD) Espresso is extra 30 CZK. better have it at a cafe.
Guest can use computer/internet in dining room.
Room, bedding clean, bathroom tidy, and as we were there during a terrible cold spell I was happy it was well heated! No mini fridge. We requested quiet room, and it was quiet, it looked toward the courtyard had a nice view over the rooftops.
Beware the prices are quoted in EUR but you pay in CZK if you do not have cash and the exchange rate is not favourable...
This is why they do not convert to EUR - make a good buck on the exchange!
Reception not the most cheerful but helpful, when we notified staff a lightbulb was missing got replaced immediately.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

This hotel was in a great location, practically round the corner from Charles Bridge and within walking distance of the major tourist attractions. The staff were very helpful and we would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

Very nice hotel in the center 5 min. from Karlov Brigge, very helpful staff, nice room, no bath just shower cabin, a bit noisy if the window is opened. Super price for that place and service. Definitely would recommend for not snobs but people who appriciate nice and cosy place and staff and wants to stay close to the centre of the city to walk.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adorogos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#87 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Krize
Hotel U Krize
#216 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#153 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#225 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#130 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel William

Property: Hotel William
Address: Hellichova 5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel William 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Hotel William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
William Hotel Prague
Hotel William Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing