We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Praga 1
Nearby Hotels
Golden Star(Prague)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Well Hotel(Prague)
US$863
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
197
297
114
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
297
114
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squareold townsky lightsimple hotelroad noiserecommend this hotelshower stalltraditional czechpetrin towermain roadcleaned every dayyogurtwithin walking distancetop floordouble roomshort walkcity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel Praga1 is located in the new town, a decent walk from the major attractions like the astronomical clock and the St Charles bridge, but still walkable.

The view from the balcony in our 4th floor room was great, you could see out over the city to the castle.

The highlight of this hotel was the amount of space in the room - it was excellent! Plenty of room for belongings without cutting down useful space for sitting etc - bit something that is guaranteed in a European hotel!

I also felt like the hotel was very good value - at 80GBP/night I felt like we were well taken care of.

There were only two minor downsides, one was the shower, which oscillated between hot and cold, mashing it hard to enjoy, and the breakfast, which was free, but nothing to write home about.

Overall, however, a great place to stay in a great city at a fair price - recommend if you are looking to visit Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praga11, Team leader at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for staying at the hotel Praga 1 during your visit of Prague and posting a positive review.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the future and sending you my best regards.
Federica Fiori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We got to Prague in the evening. On the site there was mention of free shuttle so we trodded along and waiting. There was no sign to say that the vehicle was for that hotel. So one has to be alert. The driver just called out. Once we got near it there was too many travellers waiting as the shuttle catered for four hotels. The driver made a call and told us and a few other travellers to wait and transport will arrive in 20 minutes. We waited an hour and was about to give up when a man came from inside the airport and said transport is coming, which gave us hope and the same driver picked us up - Typical. Once at the hotel we checked in and went to our room. It was spacious and clean. The wifi was working (ask for the code) as I am a tea drinker I realised there was no if for the kettle so I had to move it about to boil water and keep an eye on the kettle as it would boil and not stop (a hazard) other than this there was a safe and tv. Shower was small but powerful. As it is on the main road if you open the windows one can hear the hustle and bustle. The air con was working too so overall we were happy. The best thing was it was central to everything. We didn't buy a Prague card we could walk to see sites. We did do the hop on hop off which is definately worth it. The Jewish quarters tour was intriguing. The castle was not all that so we didn't go inside. We had three days and felt that was more than enough to see everything. Side streets are much cheaper thn the main shops. Especially the stalls. Also beer is cheaper than water :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M9shy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Praga 1...Staff were very helpful and very friendly..Only a short walk from all the sights..The castle is a fair walk and not for the faint hearted..But well worth it...All in all i would recommend Hotel praga 1.. :-))

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DudleyBlockhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praga11, Team leader at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your recent stay at the hotel Praga 1.
I was pleased reading, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you in our hotel in the future.
With best regards
Federica Fiori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

traveled here over new years 2012. hotel was adequate but nothing spectacular. overall i'd say it was a good value if nothing else because of its proximity to wenceslaus square and other sites. biggest complaint was bed was hard as a rock

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youndwhosearmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We deliberated long and hard over our Prague accommodation before finally selecting Praga 1. We were incredibly happy with the choice. The rooms were of a good size with a good bed. The breakfast was also a great way to start the day. In terms of location we really liked where it was situated. It was a comfortable 20min walk to the Old Town. In many ways this was a benefit as a lot of the restaurants in proximity to the hotel were of better value and were attended by locals (unlike the over-priced touristy places near the square). There is also a train station and tram stop within 300m of the hotel. Part of the deal is you can also get a complimentary bus from the airport top your hotel (not the return however). The staff were really quite helpful and my only negative was the fact that the shower was too small. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Our_Thoughts_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews