We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Praga 1
Nearby Hotels
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
198
298
115
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
298
115
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squareold townsky lightsimple hotelroad noiserecommend this hotelshower stalltraditional czechpetrin towermain roadcleaned every dayyogurtwithin walking distancetop floordouble roomshort walkcity break
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We booked the hotel through lastminute.com as part of a city break, we paid £166 including flights so weren't expecting much. However we were pleasentlly surprised!

Big rooms with nice bathrooms, the location is 5 mins from wenscelas square! Perfect location.

Only let down was the breakfast, they ran out of crockery and glasses, and although the food was really nice, they weren't quick at replenishing it.

If you get a bargain it is well worth having this place as a base for your stay,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missnikkikrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praga11, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Traveler ,
thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and also your comment on the Tripadvisor. I´m happy that you liked our big room and location and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about the breakfast were passed to our kitchen team and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property in the future and to show you, we can do better.
Wish you all the best,
Petra Kozaczková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Had a lovely stay for my birthday visit. Lovely, warm room. Great breakfast choices in a warm "cellar". The staff were very helpful and pleasant and gave info on places to eat and arranged dinner cruise and taxis etc willingly.
Great location minutes from Prague's fantastic tram system.
Will be back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 799teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praga11, Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Traveller,
first of all thank you very much for choosing us again when stayed in Prague. It makes me very glad that you had a great stay . Thank you for your nice compliments about our rooms and the service. It goes without saying that we look forward to welcoming you back. With kindest regards and greetings from all members of Praga 1 staff.
Petra Kozaczková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed in the four star praga one hotel for three nights and we were disappointed as it should be a two/three.
The night porter on Sunday was rude unhelpful and bizarre.
The rest of team were very helpful though
The room and stairs had an aroma of drains that they masked with airfreshner.
No coffee in rooms two teabags no milk.
Bed comfy but rooms very sparse and very tired needs a refurb.
Breakfast very good in vaulted cellar and girl in charge was very attentive and replenished and tidied away very well.
The hotel was close to wenslas square but sure better centrally located hotels.
We won't be back

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annajulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praga11, Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking your time sharing this valuable feedback.
I truly regret that you were disappointed at your experience.
We will work hard to improve our service.
Best regards,
Petra Kozaczková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Thank you Praga 1. We spent such a nice 4 days in this hotel. It is very warm, clean, quiet and cosy. It's in a great location, not too far from the centre (10mins walk), friendly and helpful reception, nice breakfast (good choice for people who like healthy food) I do ;) thanks to breakfast lady for doing good job and cleaning lady for keeping our room tidy and changing our towels every day. We would go back there. Best regards.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Magda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your experiences of your recent stay at the hotel Praga 1.
I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you in our hotel in the future.
Greetings from all members of Praga 1 staff.

With Best Regards
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Right near main tram line and metro, short walk to Wenceslas Square and Old Town. Large warm cozy rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast good with plenty choice. Shower cubicle needs to be bigger so doesn't knock to hot/cold as turn around but only criticism. Would come back (again 5th time in wonderful Prague!) enjoyed stay and location

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank leighh1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay! It's always a great pleasure to hear from our guests how they enjoyed their trip to Prague and stay at our hotel.
Hope we will have another oportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

With best regards
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews