We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Praga 1

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Praga 1
Ranked #234 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights..The staff were very friendly on arrival, the room was lovely and spacious although a little dated, really nice bathroom but the shower cubicle was very small and kept turning the water off just by washing myself! The beds were lovely and comfortable, slept so well each night! Beds changed daily. Breakfast was disappointing for me, standard continental but just not enough choice and quite dull, was expecting more to be honest but still filled me up each morning so can't complain too much..
All in all apart from the negatives I've pointed out our stay was a lovely experience, great location not far to walk into the main centre and the staff were helpful with everything we asked of them. For the price we paid I was impressed with what we got!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praga1Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice comment.
It makes me feel proud to read that you found the staff helpful and friendly and your room lovely and spacious and comfortable.
I was sorry to read that you were dissapointed with the breakfast.
Though I´m happy that at the end you were impressed with your stay with us.
I am gladly looking forward to your next visit in hotel Praga 1.
Warm Regards from Prague
Petra Kozaczková
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    265
    103
    22
    16
See reviews for
100
272
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

As the title says only stayed one night so not much to comment in other than the room which was ok... Nothing fancy or grand but very clean and quite big!! Room was a but dated but it seems to be an older hotel and that never bothers me. Breakfast was in a downstairs cellar which is difficult to get down some very dark stairs there may have been a lift but we didn't see it!! It is a little off the beaten track so you have to walk to get to main areas but if it don't mind walking its fine... Overall Id say it was ok!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mojitolovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praga1Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Traveller,
Thank you very much for taking a time a sharing your experiences about our hotel.
It makes me happy that you were satisfied with our big and clean rooms.
Elevator for the breakfast is the same as for the rooms but the technician changed the lightning under your suggestion.
Wish you all the best.
With Regards
Petra Kozaczková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

stayed here for 3 nights in june, nothing wrong with the hotel but its abount 20 mins walk to everyhing, having said that lovelely italian restaurant just across the road at the corner, good stay though and did,nt charge us for soft drinks from mini bar, clean and staff very freindly

Room Tip: 3rd floor was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnkavanagh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praga1Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time writing your review.
It makes me delighted that you were satisfied with the friendliness and with the cleanliness.
I would be delighted to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Petra Kozaczková
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I are just back from a 4 night city break. Prague did not disappoint and we were very pleased with our choice of hotel. Excellent location, just off Charles Square with its public transport links (Metro and trams), but within easy walking distance of the river, Wenceslas Square and the Old Town. Room was clean and comfortable and there was a good selection at breakfast, with changes each day of what was on offer.

Room Tip: The only flaw was that the shower cubicle was small and the design of the tap meant it was almost im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praga1Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for taking time writing your review. I am very glad that you found our hotel as a good choice. I am also happy that you liked the breakfast and the location. I would be delighted to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm Regards from hotel Praga 1
Petra Kozaczková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were given the 2nd best room (quite spacious and clean) in this fully-booked hotel and I was blessed with a photo of Ava Gardner on my side of the bed. The view of the city was spectacular from both sides of the room. which set the tone of a great stay. Breakfast offered variety with quality. Although this hotel is not centrally located and we had ants in our bathroom, along with a floor leak the first 3-4 days, we had the help of Josef, the best front-desk manager that we have experienced in 25 years of taking trips together. He arranged the elimination of our problems and is very knowledgeable regarding decent restaurants nearby and two household-items shops that we bought from. Everything is within walking distance, except for the better restaurants when having dinner. Finally, the private transfer to the airport was easy and calm.

Room Tip: The room with a balcony is the best one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JordanRab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praga1Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you for your stay in our hotel and for a such nice review. It is my pleasure to read that you had wonderfull stay with us and that you lied your room and view.. I am also happy that you met a good service by Josef at the reception.
We hope, that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Petra Kozaczková
FO manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Recently stayed for four nights with my brother and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Staff, and I would mention Josef and Petra, were extremely helpful, nothing was a bother to them. Breakfast menu was good with a varied selection and always well stocked. The hotel location was good, within 5 min walk to the city centre. The hotel is well supported by public transport with a Metro station only 400m away and trams similarly which can take you anywhere in the city. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed - only drawback was the high pricing of drinks in the room fridge. Will definitely return

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praga1Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and your nice comment here. We appreciate it very much.
We hope, that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards,
Petra Kozaczková
FO manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago as a group of 10. Booked direct with the hotel and got an excellent rate, and was hassle free. Hotel also arranged private transfers for us to and from the airport which were great. All staff very helpful, friendly and knowledgable. Breakfast also good with good selection. Hotel location is brilliant as it is far enough away from the main areas that there is no issue with noise. Everything also in walking distance. Rooms served their purpose and were clean and tidy. I plan on returning to Prague and will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stooosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praga1Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Praga 1, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear traveler,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay in Hotel Praga 1 thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice comment. It makes me feel proud to read that you found the staff helpful and friendly and you enjoyed your stay with us. I am gladly looking forward to your next visit in our hotel.
Regards,
Petra Kozaczková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#173 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#202 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#154 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#125 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#115 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praga 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praga 1

Property: Hotel Praga 1
Address: Zhitna 1670/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#187 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Praga 1 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Praga 1The Hotel & Residence PRAGA 1 is situated in the centre of Prague at 5 Zitna Street.There is an underground and tram station nearby (approx. 100 m) named ″Karlovo náměstí″, from where you can get anywhere you need to go. The famous Wenceslas square is only 5 minutes' walk from our residence. We look forward to your visit and we wish you a pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Superbreak UK so you can book your Hotel Praga 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praga 1 Hotel
Praga 1 Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing