We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really really average, can't say bad.”
Review of TOP HOTEL Praha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TOP HOTEL Praha
Ranked #602 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at hotel 3 nights. It was booked by the agency since we were on group trip. Hotel has lot of amenities and that's why it has 4 stars. Service is basic. YES you can see wracked walls and stained carpets. YES you can get bad towels and YES you can have damaged beds. BUT I must say that our room had clean bathroom and there was no dust at all. Carpet was cleaned since my white socks remained clean. Mattresses were good and we had good sleep. TV in room had only 5 channels and there was no wifi in rooms. There is empty but working mini bar in desk so you can stack your food or drinks. Wifi in lobby is free and has good speed. Breakfast was usual: cold melas, eggs, sausages, cereals etc. Location is not the best but there is large shopping center on 15 mins walking distance with supermarket and metro station. For night transportation there is bus line and it stops in next street, 5 mins from hotel. Taxi to city center is around 40 EUR. I must say that City of Prague made extraordinary impression to me and hotel was last thing to worry about to be honest. 5 days trip was very cheap so this hotel gave us enough for that money.

Room Tip: Book executive rooms and try to be away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sch0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

It was not top hotel! Very very very bad services and everything.... Never more!!!
Very long check in time.... Very bad food... absolutely terrible.... frozen vegetable and deserts.... I was very unsutisfied also with stuff at this hotel

Room Tip: It is absolutely not a hotel.... it is stay in time... Not go there please
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Check-in time takes too long, and be prepared to pay for the entire stay up front. This means you are unlikely to check out after you see your room. Executive rooms are large and sparsely furnished, standard rooms are small and dormitory-like. Carpet is peeling off the floor and the bedding is old and tired. Never bothered turning on the tv, but had to unplug it to be able to have both a light and my laptop plugged in as there are few electrical outlets in the room. Breakfast downstairs was disgusting and a free-for-all with the groups using their bowls to serve themselves cornflakes from large plastic tubs. Wi-fi is only available in the lobby and the signal is poor, probably due to the large number of people congregating to use the free service in the evenings. Only stayed here due to the conference we were attending, next time would stay in the city.

Room Tip: Stay in the city, this hotel is not near anything other than a bus stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gardner4424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed at the Top hotel for a conference as a special rate was offered. I read the reviews beforehand, was apprehensive but as it was only for two nights I thought I could handle it. Check in took half an hour and I was alone. WiFi only available in lobby so fairly crowded in evening. Very basic accommodation but clean. The buffet style, help yourself breakfast was a bit of a free for all as there was a large number of students who had no concept of queuing. Hotel taxi service offers a credit card payment facility but some taxi drivers will demand cash, so check with the driver before commencing your journey. Glad I will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: Try to get an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GDGSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here for business trip as the exhibition was at the hotel, but that was the only advantage. Breakfast was inadequate and not fresh, check in was a joke, over 30mins+ even though already had reservation, staff very rude, impolite and un-helpful. Hotel is over 40km from Airport (so cost over 40 € one way), also a long way from city centre too - taxi from hotel is 16 € to wencelas square, but order in advance we waited 30 minutes for this, but be prepared to pay 30 €+ for return journey from city by Taxi. The Hotel is very dated as are the rooms which were clean I will say but basic (would be nice in 1950's but not 2013), no way can this hotel be classed 4*, closer to 2* in my opinion. Would not stay here again,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I read the reviews, was expecting a horrible place, however when we arrived even the reception is crowded and many people around (900 rooms !), the rooms were clean enough and large. The beds were ok, shower was nice. Breakfast was not good.

They hotel is not in downtown, but easy to reach. There is a bus station going to metro and then to center. It sounds difficult, but not so much.

When I read the reviews, I noticed that people want to pay min. and get max. Its not possible. This hotel is giving more than you pay.

Room Tip: We stayed at superior rooms, they are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UG-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Stay away from this hotel, you might be robbed there .... check-in lasts about 1 hour, staff very unfriendly, hotel is far away from the city center, you have to take a bus first, then the metro ... takes about 45 minutes. The breakfast? Forget about it, not worth to mention about it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mehmet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Rezidence Emmy
Rezidence Emmy
#517 of 648 in Prague
159 reviews
Praha 9
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#562 of 648 in Prague
135 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#168 of 648 in Prague
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#197 of 648 in Prague
2,019 reviews
Praha 10
Na Zamecku
Na Zamecku
#563 of 648 in Prague
85 reviews
Praha 11
Best Western Amedia Praha
Best Western Amedia Praha
#404 of 648 in Prague
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TOP HOTEL Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP HOTEL Praha

Address: Blazhimska 1781/4, Prague 149 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Prague
#58 Spa Hotel in Prague
#266 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £32 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TOP HOTEL Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 810
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TOP HOTEL Prague****, art hotel and congress centre, is, in terms of the offered services, a perfectly unique hotel. It offers its guests accommodation in more than 800 rooms and suites, up to 5,000 congress seats, restaurants and bars with Czech and international cuisine, catering, wellness, Japanese garden or a vast parking lot. The large capacity, good accessibility of the city centre and the wide offer of services make the TOP HOTEL Prague**** an ideal place for congresses, conferences as well as weddings, concerts, and of course also for individual and organized tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TOP HOTEL Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Prague & Congress Prague
Top Hotel Prague And Congress Center
Prague Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing