We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Ranked #206 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 29 December 2013

It has all the amenities expected of a four-star hotel, and breakfast was great, but I would not stay there again. It is noisy. The walls were too thin. We could hear the people in the next room, and in the hallway. And there was always music in the hallway. There was no hot shower. The promised view is not much of a view. Internet is slow. The receptionists were not very helpful. Parking wasn't very efficient--the card they gave us to enter and exit the parking lot was often not recognized by their parking system so we had to keep going up to the front desk to get it fixed--several times, still didn't work--ended up having to open the gate manually.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliddy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM1, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Mr. or Mrs. aliddy08,

thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are very sorry to read that you didn´t enjoy your stay at us as great as we would wish.

We rarely recieve a complaint about noisiness so you probably had only the bad luck with your neighbour. I´m sure that if you say it at reception desk they would change your room with pleasure.

Regarding problem with hot watter, we do the best to avoid mistakes but technical ones just sometimes happen. We apologize for them and we are keeping to work on an improvement.

We appreciate your nice coment about breakfest.

Once more thank you for your honest feedback and for bringing this to my attention.

Your sincerely

Zdenek Hlinsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

the hotel was ok, clean enough but not really welcoming. The hotel is not very far from the city center but it is not close either (you had to take the tram). The personnel answered questions and adapted to the situation but not with the warm and smiling attitude. the hot water on the 9th floor took about half an hour to be warm and then some to get hot. the breakfast was not very nice, there were the necessary options but not really a lot to choose from.

Room Tip: rooms on the upper floors have problems with the hot water in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anca_kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear guest Anca_Kim
Thank you for taking part of your time to share the experience of your stay at OREA Hotel Pyramida. The problem with a warm water supply is something very important for us and our goal is to working hard to maintain the excellent service we provide to our customers every day. Our boiler room has undergone with a total refurbishment on December January and I believe we solve all the problems with warm water supply.

Thanks for putting our attention to service details still need to be improved to achieve and maintain the quality standards to which we aspire and we work every day. We know that there will always be done to achieve full customer satisfaction and that is our primary goal.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel in an upcoming occasion.

Zdenek \hlinsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for a long week end in a Basic Room. Like previous comments it's old tired and very Plain. Room was clean and staff pleasant enough. Room and toilet door more suited to a prison cell. Bed very hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast not very nice. Cornflakes in a warm bowl. Yuk. The only good thing Bed and breakfast worked out about £20 per person per night. But better to pay in local currency it's cheaper. They also rip you off in their currency exchange, charging 5% commission. There is an auto bank at their front door but it was conveniently out of order. The hotel is situated just up the road from Prague Castle and has a tram stop immediately outside. They also have Business and Superior rooms which you can upgrade to, but as I said you get what you pay for. A few good bars and eateries nearby. A lot cheaper than hotel. Out door turn left for about 60 yards cross road and tram lines you will find THE SHED. Actually called Restaurant Malcanova (but it looks like aforementioned shed). Basic and old fashioned even run down but still a Great little pub/ watering hole or whatever. Make you very welcome and our group spent many a happy time within. But there's always a downside. It's a throwback to Britain years ago. Smoke Hangs in the air in thick clouds, because smoking is allowed in Prague pubs and restaurants. Out the hotel over to the right is a great Italian restaurant and if you walk about 200 yards up to the right their is also a good little Chinese. Great food and prices.

Room Tip: Probably worth upgrading to business or Superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigbobski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Bigbobski,
Thank you for taking the time to review OREA Hotel Pyramida.
I was very sadden to read your review on your poor impression from our hotel. On two of our lower floors are Standard Rooms nice equipped and it certainly does not resemble prison J You´re absolutely right that one can upgrade its stay to a completely new reconstructed Business floor for a small surcharge but with a big distinction.

I have spoken to my team and we all focus on breakfast offer and presentation to prevent such a bad experience. The bowl was taken from a washing machine and immediately use for a breakfast buffet which was our fault. Thank you for your honest feedback and for bringing this to my attention.

Again, my sincere apology for the disturbance you have experienced and I hope to see you again in the OREA Hotel Pyramida.

Zdenek Hlinsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

if you would like a hot shower during your stay, don't stay here! after complaining several times the manager informed me the hotel had a problem after changing rooms 3times and put in an executive room the shower was still cold. we came home from a busy day to the room not being cleaned and and on checking out they tried to charge us for meals we did not even order. very busy hotel and i would not recommend a stay here. our friends had a standard room which wasn't very nice it didn't even have a kettle and we had a business room which was nice but the overall experience of the hotel was disappointing. no refund or apology was offered to us and we did complain.

Room Tip: business rooms only but expect a cold shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PyramidaHotel, Manažer at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, each positive or negative opinion help us permanently improve our services. We are very sorry, that your stay was not according to your wishes. Thank you for your reminds and we will salve this problems.
We hope, that you give us the second chance to prove you that we provide good service for our guests.

Best regards
Orea Hotel Pyramida Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Nothing great, but for one night in acceptable distance from Prague airport it is great. Furniture in room is old, beds are not great, breakfast terrible. Late check-out is possible, which can be fine if you leave later.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viktor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM1, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Viktor,

we would like to thank you for your comment. Yes the hotel has a good location, it is close to airport and 15 -20 minutes walking distance to Prague Castle. In our standard rooms there is older furniture, but as you said it a good value for money paid for the room. In the higher floors there are reconstucted a new equipped rooms with free wi-fi conection and also amazing view.

We are trying to satisfy our guest needs whenever it is possible and if we are not fully there is option to get late check out or other services upon request.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel

Best regards

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Hotel Pyramida is a really busy hotel - probably too busy. Breakfast is a real fight with queues for most things. That said the staff are helpful and the public areas are very clean and modern. The bedrooms are comfortable need modernised and have poor and noisy air conditioning. Food is pretty good in the restaurant and extremely good value.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the noise of the trams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Mr. Brian,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

Many thanks and best regards.

Zdeněk Hlinský
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at this hotel and had a very nice modern room with lovely furnishings.
The reception staff were most helpful as we requested extra pillows and they were there within half an hour. We also booked a river cruise through Prague Airport Transfers and the receptionist booked this for me without any bother. The Bathroom had a shower the only fault was that we were on the 8th floor and it took some time to get Hot Water.
Spotless clean beds and towels. Fresh Towels every day without asking. Breakfast was adequate with a good variety of food.
The dining room was busy on two of the mornings as a conference was on but there was plenty of food for everyone.
We would not hesitate to return to that hotel should we go to Praque again.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a superior room when we booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric Stevenson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Ecky,

Thank you for your message. We very much appreciate your comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle. We are happy to receive feedback so that in the future we can delight our guests even more.

Thank you for your stay at the OREA Hotel Prague and for taking the time to give us your positive comments.

I look forward to hearing from you soon and welcoming you again to the ”Hundred Spires City” and OREA Hotel Pyramida Prague Castle.

Yours sincerely,

Zdenek Hlinský
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#171 of 648 in Prague
1,582 reviews
Praha 10
Park Holiday Congress & Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#195 of 648 in Prague
2,039 reviews
Aquapalace Hotel Prague
#225 of 648 in Prague
352 reviews
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#257 of 648 in Prague
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Hotel Pyramida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Hotel Pyramida

Address: Belohorska 125/24, Prague 169 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £37 - £909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orea Hotel Pyramida 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orea Hotel Pyramida, member of the Czech largest hotel chain OREA HOTELS, welcomes you to Prague. All our employees are prepared to do their best for the most successful outcome of your conference, business meeting, teambuilding or social event and also for your peaceful and pleasant stay in Prague. Your satisfaction is our priority. Orea Hotel Pyramida is simply the best choice for your accommodation in Prague. Superb location in a walking distance to Prague Castle (15 minutes) The hotel is quite close to the town and that is very easy to join the Prague Castle, and the Old town and New town just with few stops of a tram 22Easy access from Ruzyne International AirportConference spaces for up to 1100 people Indoor swimming pool, fitness, sauna and solarium Beauty services Parking lotWi-Fi Internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Fastbooking, Booking.com, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Orea Hotel Pyramida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing