We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Ranked #204 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Good hotel with great service
The meeting organized in the hotel was well cared for and the buffet of good quality
The room is clean and the service from 4 stars
The only note are the two beds pushed together so not good that give some snag the night.
the rest all right

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PyramidaHotel, Manažer at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, we are very happy that you choose our hotel for your stay in Prague. We are very pleasure that you was satisfied with our services. We are sorry for your problem with bed, we don't have King Size beds in our rooms in this time. We will thing about it by next renovations the part of the hotel rooms next year.
We hope that we can will welcome you in our hotel by your next visit in Prague.

Best regards
Orea Hotel Pyramida Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
There are newer reviews for Orea Hotel Pyramida
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Well placed to hop on the number 22 tram and in 10 min you are by the Charles bridge, good size rooms couple of bars just across the road locals like to smoke in side ! nice bar and food at the hotel good breakfast , short walk to Prague Castle

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charleslloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM1, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear charleslloyd,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are very glad you liked our hotel and especially the location of it.
We hope you enjoyed your visit in Prague as much as possible, and that you will come back one day.
You are always welcome to come back and stay at our OREA Hotel Pyramida again.

Best regards from Prague
Zdeněk Hlinsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

While checking in we were given the standard room instead of superior one despite the fact that we had paid for the superior and the hotel had confirmed our reservation before.When we started asking the staff on the reception how it happened they told us that they had no free superior rooms and the confirmation of our room was just a mistake of their hotel.After a phone call to the representative of our travel agency,they said that our room will be changed the next day.The next day we were given a business room.The first impression of this hotel was spoiled immediately,as we had to spend the night in the wrong room category,with no repairs,old furniture etc.Breakfast is poor,room service is bad as well.The staff on the reception is unfriendly and rude,because of them we won`t choose this hotel any more.However there are several pluses of the hotel:
1.Location near the tram stop,you can also easily get to the Strahov cluster and Prague castle on foot.
2.The ticket machine next to the entrance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PyramidaHotel, Manažer at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, each positive or negative opinion help us permanently improve our services. We are very sorry, that your stay was not according to your wishes. Thank you for your reminds and we will salve this problems. We intensify training our staff. We are very sorry for your problem about room type.
We hope, that you give us the second chance to prove you that we provide good service for our guests.

Best regards
Orea Hotel Pyramida Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A large busy hotel a short walk from the Monestary and Palace. We started taking the tram (ticket machine outside hotel door) into town which works very well. The corner just past the hotel has a nice little deli/coffee shop. Breakfast buffet had lots of choice but tended to be busy. Their own restaurant was surprisingly good for a night we were too jet-lagged to be adventurous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrinketTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM1, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your nice review, we really appreciate it and we are glad, that you had a nice experience from your stay.

We hope to see you in our hotel next time.

Best regards

Zdenek Hlinsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend. The hotel is closely located to the upper end of the castle and the Charles Bridge is about 15 minutes walk away from the hotel which makes it a good location for a city visit. The Petrin tower is about 10 minutes away from the hotel.
To climb back I would recommend tram no. 22 as it is quite steep back from the city.

The room we stayed in was quite newly furnished and clean. This was a business room. The "normal" rooms looked much worse so I wouldn't recommend those! Ours was fine though.

The staff was adequate, nothing wrong but I haven't felt welcomed at this hotel.

The breakfast could have been better. I mean there were a few options to choose from but the whole restaurant was so chaotic... I have seen much better organisation of such a crowd. The coffee and the fruit juices were terrible.

We haven't tried the pool nor the sauna so I cannot say anything about it.
Smoking rooms no longer exist in this hotel and none of the rooms have balcony neither.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a business room or above and if you travel by car then a room with parking include...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atiinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PyramidaHotel, Manažer at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice review. We are very pleasure, that choose our hotel for your stay in Prague.
Each positive or negative opinion help us permanently improve our services. Thank you remind about organization of our breakfast, we will solve this problem. We have a rooms with terrace but only triple rooms and apartments.
We hope, that you choose for your next visit the Prague hotel Pyramida again.

Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Orea Hotel Pyramida Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I nice welcome at the reception, my room was ready but had to change to a smoking room, they did not have one so upgraded me to a suit with no extra charge (nice gesture from them) becuase it has a large terrace. Clean rooms breakfast buffet is average but helps you start the day. In general the hotel is nice, clean, and near a tram station No 22 that takes you straight to downtown.

Room Tip: Ask fro a smoking room :)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fullmoon2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for writing this review. I am sure that people who smoke will be grateful for your advice and be careful with booking the rooms. We are glad you liked your room and the breakfast. As you wrote, the tram No 22 would take you anywhere to the centre of city, so we hope you enjoyed Prague and visited some pretty places because Prague is full of it.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel Pyramida again!
Kind regards from Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We have stayed many times at the Pyramida and always found it to be a good base for our stay in Prague. It is situated in a quiet area of Prague but has good transport links with the tram stop a few yards from the hotel. We normally enjoy the walk into town, as it takes us through the historic castle area of the city. A nice friendly hotel with good rooms and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tondac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your great comment. We are happy to read that you liked your stay in our hotel already for several times. We hope you enjoyed Prague as much as possible and visited some nice interesting places that you haven´t seen before. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#170 of 648 in Prague
1,507 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#199 of 648 in Prague
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel International Prague
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#308 of 648 in Prague
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Hotel Pyramida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Hotel Pyramida

Address: Belohorska 125/24, Prague 169 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £38 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orea Hotel Pyramida 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orea Hotel Pyramida ****, member of the Czech largest hotel chain OREA HOTELS, welcomes you to Prague.All our employees are prepared to do their best for the most successful outcome of your conference, business meeting, teambuilding or social event and also for your peaceful and pleasant stay in Prague.Your satisfaction is our priority. Orea Hotel Pyramida is simply the best choice for your accommodation in Prague.Superb location in a walking distance to Prague Castle (15 minutes) The hotel is quite close to the town and that is very easy to join the Prague Castle, and the Old town and New town just with few stops of a tram 22Easy access from Ruzyne International AirportConference spaces for up to 1100 people Indoor swimming pool, fitness, sauna and solarium Beauty services Parking lotWi-Fi Internet access Restaurant Koppernik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Orea Hotel Pyramida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing