We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of the city (if you get it)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Ranked #222 of 649 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice view of the city (if you get it)”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Quiet executive room facing beautiful views of the city - though you have to be lucky to get a room facing the city, with a view. Air con wasn't working but could open windows and since the room incl. bathroom was so large, we simply loved it! Friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Request Executive room specifically - is better than a standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicky h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM1, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear nicky h,

Our hotel team is very happy to read your very nice short review.

You are right that you have to be lucky to get room with this kind of view, but if you come next time and ask for it, it is not problem for us to give you that kind of room agin. We are glad you liked it.

However we are very sorry for no working air condition and hope that everything was alright anyway.

You are always welcome to come back to our hotel Pyramida!

Best regards
Zdenek Hlinský
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    405
    238
    92
    58
See reviews for
154
352
50
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel has been renovated. Nice and comfortable room with everything you need for a good stay. You will find a bar ( good price for drinks), a pool and a gym with what is needed for a good workout. Breakfast that is included with the room is buffet style. It's a popular hotel as it was full for the whole time I was there. The tram stop is just in front of the hotel, so easy to get downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Serge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM1, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Serge,

Our whole hotel team thanks you for this absolutely amazing review about your stay in hotel Pyramida. We are very happy to read all of it. Especially that you liked breakfast, the bar, the gym and the swimming pool. We hope you had lovely stay and enjoyed Prague as much as you could and we hope to see you soon again!

You are always welcome to come back!

Best regards from Prague

Zdenek Hlinsky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A nice hotel, the food was great, not far from the historical center, a 20 min walk. The roms are clean a litle to small but they are ok, there is a mini bar also in the rom.
The internet is with tax but they have wifi signal in rooms also,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salageanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM1, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Salageanr,

Thank you very much for your great comment about your stay in hotel Pyramida. We are glad you liked the room even if it was little bit small for you. But we could always change it for much bigger room. We have many types of rooms.

We hope you enjoyed walking to the beautiful centre of Prague through Charles bridge or through Prague castle.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel!

Best regards

Zdenek Hlinsky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asuncion
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is far from city center but a tramway gets you there really quick. Our room was average, breakfast buffet very good and restaurant good. The staff was ok. Paid internet... they said free wifi at the lobby, but it didn´t work really... Next time I would try to get a hotel near Wenceslas square and really enjoy beautiful Praha by walking its charming little streets...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinyAsuncion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PyramidaHotel, Manažer at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 12 July 2015
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are very pleasure, that you choose our hotel Pyramida for your stay in Prague. Each positive or negative opinion help us permanently improve our services. Thank you for your reminds abound WiFi, now is WiFi for all our guest free of charge, also in the hotel rooms. We hope, that you choose for your next visit the Prague hotel Pyramida again.

Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Orea Hotel Pyramida Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel did not really excite me for being a 4* hotel. That rating is probably too high.
The hotel does have some nice Amenities like the pool and the gym, internet, sauna. All these amenties are extra... also if you would like to use the pool bring a towel from your room it's another 20kr to rent one at the pool.
The breaksfast is decent, plenty of variety. Not amazingly delicious, but will get the job done.
Our room was fine, it was clean and pretty comfortable. The paint ont he walls ahd different collors from where they ahd try to re paint but the paint was mixed to a different tint. Didn't really bother me though.
The staff was great for the most part, the women staff were not very friendly or helpful... however there were two young men that usually worked nights and were very helpful and would print you directions. They were great!
It is located in front of the Malovanka tram stop. So getting to city center is a breeze and takes under 30 minutes. The Metro closes at 11pm, but they still have trams that run all night and drop you off in front of the hotel.
Overall it's a decent hotel and not bad for the price, but for $20 more it would be worth staying closer to the city center or Wenceslas Square.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PyramidaHotel, Manažer at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 12 July 2015
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are very pleasure, that you choose our hotel for your visit in Prague.
Each positive or negative opinion help us permanently improve our services. We are very sorry for your problem with relax club (swimming pool and fitness). We will solve this problem. We are looking forward to your next visit in Prague and we hope that you will choice our hotel for your stay again.

Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Orea Hotel Pyramida Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed 1 night 29 April

In summary this is an okay hotel with a pretty generous breakfast. The food in the restaurant was average. But given that I only paid £50 for a double room with breakfast its very good value. Staff were nice, beer was cheap and shower was okay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarabjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PyramidaHotel, Manažer at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 12 July 2015
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, we are very happy that you choose our hotel for your stay in Prague. We are very pleasure that you was satisfied with our services.
We hope that we can will welcome you in our hotel by your next visit in Prague.

Best regards
Orea Hotel Pyramida Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The personal was not welcoming and unfriendly.
The furnitures were still from the eighties (TV for instance).
I dont think that this hotel deserves 4 stars.
The room is pretty basic. there is no amenities.
The wifi is 15 euros per day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PyramidaHotel, Manažer at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 12 July 2015
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, each positive or negative opinion help us permanently improve our services. We are very sorry, that your stay was not according to your wishes. Thank you for your reminds about the WiFi and staff and we will salve this problems. We intensify training our staff. WiFi is for all our guests free of charge also in the hotel rooms.
We hope, that you give us the second chance to prove you that we provide good service for our guests.

Thank you and have a nice day.
Best regards
Orea Hotel Pyramida Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#176 of 649 in Prague
1,383 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#198 of 649 in Prague
1,940 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel International Prague
Hotel International Prague
#221 of 649 in Prague
984 reviews
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#305 of 649 in Prague
464 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Don Giovanni
Hotel Don Giovanni
#171 of 649 in Prague
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Hotel Pyramida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Hotel Pyramida

Property: Orea Hotel Pyramida
Address: Belohorska 125/24, Prague 169 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Orea Hotel Pyramida 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orea Hotel Pyramida ****, member of the Czech largest hotel chain OREA HOTELS, welcomes you to Prague.All our employees are prepared to do their best for the most successful outcome of your conference, business meeting, teambuilding or social event and also for your peaceful and pleasant stay in Prague.Your satisfaction is our priority. Orea Hotel Pyramida is simply the best choice for your accommodation in Prague.Superb location in a walking distance to Prague Castle (15 minutes) The hotel is quite close to the town and that is very easy to join the Prague Castle, and the Old town and New town just with few stops of a tram 22Easy access from Ruzyne International AirportConference spaces for up to 1100 people Indoor swimming pool, fitness, sauna and solarium Beauty services Parking lotWi-Fi Internet access Restaurant Koppernik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orea Hotel Pyramida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing