We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Ranked #219 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The room was simple, clean. Nothing fancy but satisfying. Bed was comfortable. The staff were helpfull when asked to. Location was good- walking distance to the center, although with ups and downs which made the walking tiring after few times. But There was a tram station right across the hotel. breakfast was reach.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ranitlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena_Bubnikova, Ředitel prodeje at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Ranitlug,

thank you very much for staying with us and for this nice coment.

We are really glad that you were satisfied with room, breakfast and our staff. We try to provide the best service and it´s great when guests appreciate it.

It´s better to walk from the hotel to the Prague Castle and city center and use tram for the way back.
The station is just in front of the hotel as you mentioned and trams go frequently.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards from Prague

Helena Bubnikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    403
    232
    90
    58
See reviews for
150
351
49
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fantastic atmosphere, close to local transit. Accommodating staff! Children welcomed. Breakfast buffet had a variety of choices and constantly maintained by Staff. Great place for families and businesses for conventions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena_Bubnikova, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Leanda N,

Thank you very much for this really nice comment. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Pyramida. We are always very happy to know that our guest enjoyed not only the accommodation itself but also the breakfast, staff and the location.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards from Prague

Helena Bubnikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel meets all one's needs - very good facilities, lovely staff, amazing buffet breakfasts of superb quality - a day's meal in itself! Very easy location for exploring Prague. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena_Bubnikova, Ředitel prodeje at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Mr. DMStevens,

thank you very much for staying with us and also for this short but amazing rewiev. Exactly because of people like you it´s great to do this job!

I hope that whole your stay in Prague was excellent and we can welcome you back soon.

Warm greetings from Prague
Helena Bubníková
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks from outside incredible, but from inside is pretty creepy. Thy give you only 15 minutes for a day free wireless access, if you wont more you need to pay more. The breakfast is the same every day. The hotel isn't close to the center of the city, approximately 30 minutes of walking.

Helpful?
2 Thank Vitaly D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PyramidaHotel, Manažer at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 12 July 2015
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review, each positive or negative opinion help us permanently improve our services. We are very sorry, that your stay was not according to your wishes. Thank you for your reminds and we will salve this problems. Now is for all our guests WiFi free of charge.
We hope, that you give us the second chance to prove you that we provide good service for our guests.

Thank you for your comments.
Best regards
Orea Hotel Pyramida Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My sister and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is just outside of the city center In a quiet neighborhood. The tram ride to the center is only about 15 min (costs about $1 a ride), you can walk to castle in 10 min. The lobby feels a little outdated, but is very clean. We were in a double superior room that was a nice size, the two twin beds were comfortable. Our air conditioning didn't work but we could open the windows and the breeze cooled the room adequately at night. You have to pay for the fitness center and room (about $5 a day), but the fitness center has everything you might need. The free breakfast we found to be pretty good also. Don't think you can get better value for your money!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace19920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena_Bubnikova, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Grace19920,

Thank you for your time and writing this great review. We are happy to read you enjoyed travelling to the centre of city, because as you already said it is pretty close so we are glad you liked the location of our hotel Pyramida.

We are also very glad you liked the breakfast and especially our new fitness centre which is right next to the swimming pool and sauna so we hope you enjoyed it all.
We are sorry for the poorly working air condition but we are happy you solved that problem in different way.

You are always welcome to come back!

Best regards from Prague
Helena Bubnikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel had very comfortable rooms, and was quiet so I slept very soundly after 12 hours of air travel. It did seem to be a bit dated in carpets and drapes, but I understand it has had a recent set of improvements. It is conveniently located about 20 miute walk downhill to the city centre and the Charles Bridge, with very nice restaurants along the way. I enjoyed Prague immensely. Everyone speaks English and is very friendly. The beer is excellent and affordable and everywhere. The food is magnificent. A walk on Karli Most (Charles Bridge) is quite relaxing with wonderful views of the river, and then into the heart of the old city with its terrific architecture, you must see Orloj. Main souvenirs are fine crystal, garnet jewelry and puppets. You can get excellent tours to the countryside to see old castles, and these are excellent too. If you are short of time you can ee Prague Castle, at around 1000 years old; the air force musem to see old Cold War aircraft; or the Sex Museum. Yes there is one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM1, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Regina,

Thank you very much for this comprehensive comment of yours, full of your own great opinions. We are very glad you liked your stay in our hotel and especially that you liked the location of it. We are sure you enjoyed your walking through the centre of Prague as much as you could, judging from what we have read.

You are always welcome to come back again!

Best regards

Zdenek Hlinsky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Quiet executive room facing beautiful views of the city - though you have to be lucky to get a room facing the city, with a view. Air con wasn't working but could open windows and since the room incl. bathroom was so large, we simply loved it! Friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Request Executive room specifically - is better than a standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicky h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdenek_Hlinsky_GM1, General Manager at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear nicky h,

Our hotel team is very happy to read your very nice short review.

You are right that you have to be lucky to get room with this kind of view, but if you come next time and ask for it, it is not problem for us to give you that kind of room agin. We are glad you liked it.

However we are very sorry for no working air condition and hope that everything was alright anyway.

You are always welcome to come back to our hotel Pyramida!

Best regards
Zdenek Hlinský
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#176 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#197 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#181 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#209 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Hotel Pyramida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Hotel Pyramida

Property: Orea Hotel Pyramida
Address: Belohorska 125/24, Prague 169 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Orea Hotel Pyramida 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orea Hotel Pyramida ****, member of the Czech largest hotel chain OREA HOTELS, welcomes you to Prague.All our employees are prepared to do their best for the most successful outcome of your conference, business meeting, teambuilding or social event and also for your peaceful and pleasant stay in Prague.Your satisfaction is our priority. Orea Hotel Pyramida is simply the best choice for your accommodation in Prague.Superb location in a walking distance to Prague Castle (15 minutes) The hotel is quite close to the town and that is very easy to join the Prague Castle, and the Old town and New town just with few stops of a tram 22Easy access from Ruzyne International AirportConference spaces for up to 1100 people Indoor swimming pool, fitness, sauna and solarium Beauty services Parking lotWi-Fi Internet access Restaurant Koppernik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orea Hotel Pyramida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing