We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Ranked #225 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I prefered this hotel for the location, is located by Prague Castel and huge park, cant remember the name but little Eifell tower is there.
Everything was allright accept the rude staff and old furniture. There is hairdreser closed by which was recomend by reception and the woman there was really rude and expesive too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena_Bubnikova, Ředitel prodeje at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear John P,

Thank you very much for your time and writing this review. We are happy that you liked the location of our hotel. The park with the tower near Pyramida is called Petrin. It is really a great place.

However, we are sorry to hear that you didn´t like behavior of our staff. We are truly sorry for that. It will have consequences, because it is not right, of course.

You are always welcome to come back.

Kind regards from Prague
Helena Bubníková
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    392
    227
    89
    58
See reviews for
145
345
48
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and we were more than satisfied. Breakfast every morning was hot, plentiful, clean!!! The bus station is literally across the street and therefore we had the option to take the bus in the a.m. if wanting to get somewhere on time (re: connecting train) or the option to take it back to the hotel aftet a busy day. Rooms where a nice size/quiet/clean with a shower. Great wood oven pizza restaurant right across the street for a delicious late night snack. I would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sudbrygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena_Bubnikova, Ředitel prodeje at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Sudbrygal,

Thank you very much for this absolutely great comment about your stay in our hotel.

We are really happy that you liked your room and also the location. It is great that you found the pizza restaurant across the street. Every place is easily accessible from our hotel as you also mentioned so we are sure you enjoyed your travelling through Prague and that you will want to come back again.

We look forward to welcoming you back here again!

Kind regards from Prague
Helena Bubníková
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We arrived to the hotel for a weekend. Unfortunately received a superior room which was freshly painted and had terrible smell. Therefore we requested to be placed to another room, however reception advised the hotel is full, there are no rooms available. Apparently we checked the availability on booking and found empty rooms, therefore we went down again to the reception to complain. The receptionist blamed this on Booking.com, as their site was not properly working and they just received a group. Anyhow we managed to get a room in the basement, which was a standard double room. However there was no difference between the price of the superior and double room, only the internet was extra for the superior room.
The hotel is close to the main attractions, the tram 22 stops nearby. The building itself is very old, only the entrance, lobby and restaurant are refurbished- rooms do not look like the ones on the pictures. Best experience was the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moromu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena_Bubnikova, Ředitel prodeje at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Moromu,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback althought it´s not nice to read you weren´t satisfied.

Apparently the receptionist didn´t proceed well. Can you please send me details of your stay to my e-mail: helena.bubnikova@hotelpyramida.cz so I can avoid this behaviour next time. If you decide to try it with us once more I promise you a free upgrade to our business room.

We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfasts.

Kind regards from Prague
Helena Bubníková
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio, tx
Level Contributor
93 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I attended a medium sized (500) convention held here. The meeting rooms were excellent. The included breakfast buffet is extensive. The air conditioner did not seem to work even when the room card was inserted so my roommate and I had to open the windows. The hotel is away from the city center but the city center is accesible by the tram which stops a short block from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for a convention but if I were interested only in sightseeing I wouldf stay in the city center. Our room rate was 72 euros per night. There are restaurants nearby so one does not have to eat at the hotel. A convenience store is locaterd about a block way also.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trinity-tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena_Bubnikova, Ředitel prodeje at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Trinity-tiger,

Thank you very much for this nice comment regarding our convention part.

We are really glad that you liked our new reconstructed meeting rooms with day light and that you enjoyed our rich breakfast buffet.

Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused by badly working air condition.

You are right that hotel is a perfect place for hosting conventions but to my oppinion it´s also a good place where to stay if you want to sightseeing because it´s so close to the Prague Castle, Petrin Tower, Strahov Monastery and other sights. You are little bit further from the night city life but it´s not always such a bad thing. At least you can relax :)

We hope that we will welcome you in our hotel Pyramida again.

Kind regards from Prague
Helena Bubníkova
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel was good , we had the advantage of a 9th floor room which looked towards the castle and so had a great view , as the hotel has several sides you hit lucky with this or don't . The room was clean , had all we needed . The location was good for us , quiet , not too far from the centre (easy walk to the castle ) but all downhill going so the return walk can be tiring . The staff were friendly and helpful , the breakfast was adequate nothing spectacular but sufficient to set you up for the day to come .
Only downside was that the pool and fitness suite was shut for maintenance for exactly the entire length of our 4 night stay , when you initially choose a hotel because of the pool and fitness suite this is an obvious disappointment .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PavDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena_Bubnikova, Ředitel prodeje at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Mr. PavDar,

thank you very much for your time to write this nice comment.

We are happy to hear that you were content with all aspects or our hotel. You are right that the view at the Prague castle it´s the win but also from other sides is a beautiful view (e. g. at Břevnov Monastery).

Please accept our apology for the situation about swimming pool. Next time we will claim that on our websites so everybody will know that it´s out of order for few days.


We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Kind regards from Prague

Helena Bubnikova
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

When we arrived in the hotel late on in the evening we were in awe by the fantastic view of the city, which we were lucky to get, as we were on the top floor facing the right way. Which was only a short walk away.

The morning breakfast buffet was very good with enough variety for you to choose whatever youre in the mood for that morning, whether it be fruit, toast, cereal or a sausage and egg breakfast.

The hotel is only a short walk from prague castle which was very convenient with charles bridge and other places of interest only a short while further. You could get to most places of interest on foot within 20/30 mins. With some obviously closer.

The only let down for our stay, which forces me to give a very good rather than excellent, is the pool and fitness centre were closed for the entirity of our stay (3 days after the forst nights sleep) this was a huge disappointment as these were factors that helped decide which hotel to choose.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cesky95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena_Bubnikova, Ředitel prodeje at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Cesky 95,

thank you very much for staying with us and also for such a nice review.

At the beginning I´m really sorry that you couldn´t enjoy our big swimming pool and fitness centre due to maintenance. I understand that you were disappointed. If you come next time to our hotel, please let me know I would like to compensate it.

It was great to read that you were satisfyied with our service and had a nice time. The view from our hotel is amazing especially at the Prague Castle which is so close.

I look forward to hearing from you soon and welcoming you again to our hotel.

Best regards
Helena Bubníková
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The room was simple, clean. Nothing fancy but satisfying. Bed was comfortable. The staff were helpfull when asked to. Location was good- walking distance to the center, although with ups and downs which made the walking tiring after few times. But There was a tram station right across the hotel. breakfast was reach.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ranitlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena_Bubnikova, Ředitel prodeje at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Ranitlug,

thank you very much for staying with us and for this nice coment.

We are really glad that you were satisfied with room, breakfast and our staff. We try to provide the best service and it´s great when guests appreciate it.

It´s better to walk from the hotel to the Prague Castle and city center and use tram for the way back.
The station is just in front of the hotel as you mentioned and trams go frequently.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards from Prague

Helena Bubnikova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#178 of 670 in Prague
1,289 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#199 of 670 in Prague
1,886 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#214 of 670 in Prague
846 reviews
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#184 of 670 in Prague
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Hotel Pyramida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Hotel Pyramida

Property: Orea Hotel Pyramida
Address: Belohorska 125/24, Prague 169 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Orea Hotel Pyramida 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orea Hotel Pyramida ****, member of the Czech largest hotel chain OREA HOTELS, welcomes you to Prague.All our employees are prepared to do their best for the most successful outcome of your conference, business meeting, teambuilding or social event and also for your peaceful and pleasant stay in Prague.Your satisfaction is our priority. Orea Hotel Pyramida is simply the best choice for your accommodation in Prague.Superb location in a walking distance to Prague Castle (15 minutes) The hotel is quite close to the town and that is very easy to join the Prague Castle, and the Old town and New town just with few stops of a tram 22Easy access from Ruzyne International AirportConference spaces for up to 1100 people Indoor swimming pool, fitness, sauna and solarium Beauty services Parking lotWi-Fi Internet access Restaurant Koppernik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orea Hotel Pyramida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing