We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value for money”
Review of Parkhotel Praha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkhotel Praha
Ranked #180 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“best value for money”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Hotel is very clean and most Friendly staff, you can see and feel that they are doing their best to please the guest.
The hotel is located just 1 km from the center and next to the most magnificent Park in Prague for: leisure, sport or enjoying the zoo with the kids.
The oven pizza in the restaurant is one of the best if not the....

Room Tip: the view (any direction) is great therefor i would try the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonitAlhadef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_Hilm, General Manager at Parkhotel Praha, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear RonitAlhadef,
Thank you for taking the time to review Parkhotel Praha.
I look forward to sharing your comments with our team, especially our pizza chef, who is really a gem and his whole wheat pizza dough is indeed something out of the ordinary.
I hope that we will see you as a return guest to our city and hotel and then I look forward to hearing your comments on our new facilities; wellness, fitness and sauna & whirlepool.
Best summer greetings,
Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    352
    130
    49
    27
See reviews for
116
276
48
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed in Parkhotel Praha mid-June for a few nights. The hotel was wonderful! From the 9th floor we could see to the end of the horizon out of our wall-to-wall windows that ran the length of both rooms in the suite. We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in and the television had our names displayed on it welcoming us in our room (a nice touch!). The master bathroom was gigantic and had a luxurious jacuzzi that exhibited features like a subaqueous light and the ability to play radio. We are avid walkers and were happy to find that Parkhotel Praha was a short distance from everything we wanted to see in Prague. The staff was helpful in pointing us in the right direction for local markets and we were lucky enough to experience the farmers market that the hotel puts on every Thursday in the summer.


Last but not least the breakfast buffet has easily been the best one of our entire trip so far! The scrambled eggs were amazing.


I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends & family.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_Hilm, General Manager at Parkhotel Praha, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Taylor W,
Thank you for taking the time to review Parkhotel Praha.
I got really excited reading your comments and the things that you noticed in the hotel and surroundings. We are working extensively since we bought the hotel last year, to improve the services; including adding Farmers market for our local neighbours and giving our guests a taste of Czech life.
I, like you, walk regularly into town and enjoy the views along the river.
Thank you for appreciating our team and their efforts, I really do hope we will see you back in Prague and Parkhotel Praha again.
Best summer greetings,
Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The rooms are clean and well equipped to meet customer needs, good breakfast, staff are always willing to help (speak: English well, Russian and Czech)
The hotel is about 200 meters from the tram which comes within minutes of downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank innagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_Hilm, General Manager at Parkhotel Praha, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Innagal,
Thank you for your nice review.
I appreciate that you noticed our teams language skills. We are working on diversity and one area our team is really enjoying is language school that we are offering - adding new languages constantly. The latest addition is German.
I hope you will return and see our changes in the near future; where we are adding wellness and new conference rooms and main dining room.
Best summer greetings,
Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very nice hotel, comfortable beds, good food, and good location. Parking was onsite and is monitored. I would stay at this hotel again, it is comparable to a Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly and spoke excellent English.

Room Tip: hot tub room was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nednewly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_Hilm, General Manager at Parkhotel Praha, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Nednewly,
Thank you for your review and I felt a big smile running across my face as I read your review. This is exactly what we are aiming for. Our suites are indeed very comfortable (especially the large bathrooms with hot tub) and affordable.
Soon all our guests will be able to enjoy a hot tub as we are adding wellness area in September; including fitness, sauna and whirlepool.
I hope to see you back in the hotel again soon,
Best summer greetings,
Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is clean well located . The rooms are nice the breakfast offered to guests is outstanding. Overall a good value. The customer service at the front desk , with one exception is very poor and damaging to the overall experience and needs major improvement.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palefihm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_Hilm, General Manager at Parkhotel Praha, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Palefihm,
Thank you for your comments and for your feedback.
I can understand what you are saying as warmth and showing empathy in public is maybe not the strongest characteristics of a Czech person.
A few months back we implemented "Catch us doing it right" concept for all employees. The idea is that they are all warm and friendly to the people they know, however maybe perceived as cold or even rude by people who they do not know. So we are working on culture and how we can better show our warmth to others and I personally believe that they are all getting much better, of course this will take some time before we get in all right.
Thank you again and I hope that when you return to Europe you will visit Prague and Parkhotel so we can show you our improvements.
Have a great summer.
Kind Regards,
Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Hotel lies a kilometer away from the Center, but that has its advantage: Quiet, great prices, and each time you go to and out of the hotel, you have to pass by the Vltava River that offers you a magnificent overview of all what Prague has to offer. It is just a couple of minutes away from The central bus station, railway station, and 5 minutes tram time to the Charles Bridge. I really loved the location.The staff are so nice, and had helped me in all my requests quickly. Very clean rooms and halls, and the info desk provides you with all info and reservations you might need in the city.

I would totally go back to this hotel! :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fouadation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_Hilm, General Manager at Parkhotel Praha, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Foudation,
Thank you for taking the time to review Parkhotel Praha.
I totally agree with you that the location is great - I walk often into the city center and still everytime I walk over the Vltava river I am amazed how pleasant the walk is.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we took good care of you.
Have a pleasant summer and come back and visit us soon again.
Best Regards,
Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

we read there is a good view on the upper floors, we got 5th floor asked upper ones, and they happily gave it to us. We needed to make a phone call, and they helped us with that for free. we needed to print bus tickets and they printed them with a smile for free. The food is great. And room is big and convenient.Fast and easy access to the center of the city. Great experience, great Prague :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Igalnovo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monika_Hilm, General Manager at Parkhotel Praha, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Igalnova,

Thank you for taking the time to review Parkhotel Praha.
I can read that you had a great stay and I am so happy that our team made you feel that things are easy and happy. Sounds like we really did a "Catch us doing it right" stay for you and wonderful that you get to experience the warmth Czech people share when happy.
I look forward to sharing your comments with the team.

If you decide to come back to Prague we look forward to showing you our new and improved Parkhotel Praha.

Have a great summer,
Monika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#238 of 649 in Prague
637 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 649 in Prague
1,554 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#148 of 649 in Prague
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#298 of 649 in Prague
465 reviews
Praha 7
Art Hotel Prague
Art Hotel Prague
#223 of 649 in Prague
322 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#143 of 649 in Prague
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Praha

Property: Parkhotel Praha
Address: Veletrzhni 1502/20, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#92 Business Hotel in Prague
#152 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#165 Family Hotel in Prague
#203 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free high speed (80mbps) WiFi everywhere in the hotel with unlimited number of devices per person, Parkhotel Praha is an excellent choice for visitors who likes to stay connected, while enjoying a more quiet location but still have quick access to city centre in less than 8 min by tram or a refreshing 25min walk. Our bedrooms have good comfortable size to accommodate 2 people per room, large openable windows and bathrooms with either shower or bathtub. Extensive breakfast offering a wide selection of hot and cold items. Relax in Bar Haj while we serve you a specialty coffee and homemade cake or enjoy a drink with your friends in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parkhotel Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Praha Prague
Parkhotel Praha Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing