We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Parkhotel Praha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkhotel Praha
Ranked #201 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 3 July 2014

11 of us stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights earlier this week. It was extremely clean everywhere. We all thought it was great value for money. The room rates were very low. The breakfast was quite expensive but there was a good selection. One could easily eat at a cafe nearby. There was nothing in the fridge and no freebies in the room but that suited all of us as rates were so low. I would recommend it totally.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Akuakku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_Hilm, General Manager at Parkhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Akukku,
Thank you for taking the time to review Parkhotel Praha.
I am glad that you liked your stay with us and that you felt the hotel was good value for money. The in room fridge is for your convenience so that you can decide what you would like us to fill it with or alternative you can put your own drinks in it.
We bought the hotel a year ago and we are in the process of upgrading and in September we will have ready new facilities like fitness, sauna, whirlepool and new meeting rooms and dining area. In the winter we are making a new bar and café area as well as upgrading the reception area.
I do believe if you were to come back in the new year you would be very impressed and see more added perks for all guests.

I wish you a pleasant summer and hope to be able to welcome you back to Parkhotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We are not fussy and did not have overly high expectations so we really enjoyed our stay here and were pleasantly surprised by the clean, neat rooms. The beds were comfortable, the staff was polite, rooms were clean and food and stay were cheap.
Of course this means that you can't expect 5 star treatment or facilities. Our room had no bath, only a shower (despite the pictures and advertising blurb) and little things were broken such as toilet roll holder and soap dispenser. Also, a pet hate of mine...only one pillow per bed.
WiFi is free and worked well even on the 8th floor and the hotel itself is situated in convenient distance to tourist spots (10min tram ride with a stop just outside the door). We found 15Euros quite expensive for breakfast so I cannot comment on the quality of the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nat z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_Hilm, General Manager at Parkhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Nat Z,
Thank you for taking the time to review Parkhotel Praha.
I totally agree with you that our hotel is good value for money. During the summer we are adding facilities like fitness, sauna, whirlepool and a new dining room. Later in the year we are adding a café, bigger bar and a new reception area. All to give our guests a more luxurious feeling while still offering good value for money.
I'm really sorry you did not try our breakfast as we are often receiving comments that our breakfast is as good as most 5 star hotels.
Knowing you enjoyed your overall stay I hope we will be allowed to welcome you back to Prague and Parkhotel Praha to show you our changes.

Thank you for your visit and I wish you a wonderful summer.

Best Regards,
Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Hotel is very clean and most Friendly staff, you can see and feel that they are doing their best to please the guest.
The hotel is located just 1 km from the center and next to the most magnificent Park in Prague for: leisure, sport or enjoying the zoo with the kids.
The oven pizza in the restaurant is one of the best if not the....

Room Tip: the view (any direction) is great therefor i would try the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonitAlhadef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_Hilm, General Manager at Parkhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear RonitAlhadef,
Thank you for taking the time to review Parkhotel Praha.
I look forward to sharing your comments with our team, especially our pizza chef, who is really a gem and his whole wheat pizza dough is indeed something out of the ordinary.
I hope that we will see you as a return guest to our city and hotel and then I look forward to hearing your comments on our new facilities; wellness, fitness and sauna & whirlepool.
Best summer greetings,
Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed in Parkhotel Praha mid-June for a few nights. The hotel was wonderful! From the 9th floor we could see to the end of the horizon out of our wall-to-wall windows that ran the length of both rooms in the suite. We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in and the television had our names displayed on it welcoming us in our room (a nice touch!). The master bathroom was gigantic and had a luxurious jacuzzi that exhibited features like a subaqueous light and the ability to play radio. We are avid walkers and were happy to find that Parkhotel Praha was a short distance from everything we wanted to see in Prague. The staff was helpful in pointing us in the right direction for local markets and we were lucky enough to experience the farmers market that the hotel puts on every Thursday in the summer.


Last but not least the breakfast buffet has easily been the best one of our entire trip so far! The scrambled eggs were amazing.


I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends & family.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_Hilm, General Manager at Parkhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Taylor W,
Thank you for taking the time to review Parkhotel Praha.
I got really excited reading your comments and the things that you noticed in the hotel and surroundings. We are working extensively since we bought the hotel last year, to improve the services; including adding Farmers market for our local neighbours and giving our guests a taste of Czech life.
I, like you, walk regularly into town and enjoy the views along the river.
Thank you for appreciating our team and their efforts, I really do hope we will see you back in Prague and Parkhotel Praha again.
Best summer greetings,
Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The rooms are clean and well equipped to meet customer needs, good breakfast, staff are always willing to help (speak: English well, Russian and Czech)
The hotel is about 200 meters from the tram which comes within minutes of downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank innagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_Hilm, General Manager at Parkhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Innagal,
Thank you for your nice review.
I appreciate that you noticed our teams language skills. We are working on diversity and one area our team is really enjoying is language school that we are offering - adding new languages constantly. The latest addition is German.
I hope you will return and see our changes in the near future; where we are adding wellness and new conference rooms and main dining room.
Best summer greetings,
Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very nice hotel, comfortable beds, good food, and good location. Parking was onsite and is monitored. I would stay at this hotel again, it is comparable to a Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly and spoke excellent English.

Room Tip: hot tub room was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nednewly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_Hilm, General Manager at Parkhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Nednewly,
Thank you for your review and I felt a big smile running across my face as I read your review. This is exactly what we are aiming for. Our suites are indeed very comfortable (especially the large bathrooms with hot tub) and affordable.
Soon all our guests will be able to enjoy a hot tub as we are adding wellness area in September; including fitness, sauna and whirlepool.
I hope to see you back in the hotel again soon,
Best summer greetings,
Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is clean well located . The rooms are nice the breakfast offered to guests is outstanding. Overall a good value. The customer service at the front desk , with one exception is very poor and damaging to the overall experience and needs major improvement.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palefihm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika_Hilm, General Manager at Parkhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Palefihm,
Thank you for your comments and for your feedback.
I can understand what you are saying as warmth and showing empathy in public is maybe not the strongest characteristics of a Czech person.
A few months back we implemented "Catch us doing it right" concept for all employees. The idea is that they are all warm and friendly to the people they know, however maybe perceived as cold or even rude by people who they do not know. So we are working on culture and how we can better show our warmth to others and I personally believe that they are all getting much better, of course this will take some time before we get in all right.
Thank you again and I hope that when you return to Europe you will visit Prague and Parkhotel so we can show you our improvements.
Have a great summer.
Kind Regards,
Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#192 of 647 in Prague
1,634 reviews
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#237 of 647 in Prague
714 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#354 of 647 in Prague
129 reviews
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#327 of 647 in Prague
484 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 647 in Prague
2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Praha

Address: Veletrzhni 1502/20, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Prague
#165 Family Hotel in Prague
#166 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#203 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £44 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free high speed (80mbps) WiFi everywhere in the hotel with unlimited number of devices per person, Parkhotel Praha is an excellent choice for visitors who likes to stay connected, while enjoying a more quiet location but still have quick access to city centre in less than 8 min by tram or a refreshing 25min walk. Our bedrooms have good comfortable size to accommodate 2 people per room, large openable windows and bathrooms with either shower or bathtub. Extensive breakfast offering a wide selection of hot and cold items. Relax in Bar Haj while we serve you a specialty coffee and homemade cake or enjoy a drink with your friends in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkhotel Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Praha Prague
Parkhotel Praha Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing