We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay in Prague”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkhotel Praha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkhotel Praha
Ranked #182 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Prague”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

Me and my wife arrived at hote late night. For our surprise, we were very well receptioned.
The room is cool and clean. There was a minibar with a lot of drink and one tv with a quite variety of channels. The breakfast was full of delicious kind of foods, but don´t try to arrive at restaurant at least one minute after 10:00 am, because the staff don´t allow you to take your meal. Although the location be not so close to the city center, there are regular service of tram, besides of taxi and buses, of course.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thalesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    337
    126
    48
    27
See reviews for
110
268
47
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

Arriving after midnight and confirming late check in, we were told there was not a room available! We were astonished! It took a a while and pleading for something when a single room with large bed was suddenly found? The TV did not work, but at that time of night in a strange country we were just happy to get a bed. We asked for the rate to be adjusted and we were specifically told that the rate we had been given was a good rate and nothing could be done. Not about to argue we took the room. The next day we were transfered to the correct double room. A non smoking room. Both being non smokers we were acutly aware that the room had been used by smokers!
Through our week end at the hotel the reception were surly and unhelpful. On payment of our bill, with the correct day staff, we asked for our bill to be adjusted as we had not been given what we had booked. The manager was called and we felt that nothing had changed since the days of communism. Not only was he unhelpful, but in NO way could he see our side of the situation. It was like hitting your head against a rock. It became ugly and we will never recommend a stay at the hotel, even though the rooms are large, clean and servicable. Staff at a hotel can make or break a holiday. These were the worst we have ever come across and we travel all over the world regularly. To be very honest, we also found this to be the same in restaurants. as though we were doing them a favour by being there! Not a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martincpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

stayed here 16 19 july. nice hotel a little far from the old town about 30 min walking,didnt use the tram even though stop right outside.hotel was lovely stayed bb lovely breakfast and plentyfull.bar prices expensive but used the resturant downstairs good food good prices lovely staff.prague changed a lot since we were there 1996 but still enjoed it lovely break.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

Great brakefast. big enough rooms and clean. Free internet in the rooms. We stayed for the weekend. The rooms are very clean and tidy, the beds are confirtable (inportant of a long day). the staff speaks english and very helpfull.
easy transportation the the city ceter with trams. food shops and restaurants near by.
don't forget to visit the near by park!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elita29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2009

Wife, i and 3 teenage kids had 3 nites here. Rooms all OK, really good breakfast. Main gripe was even tho we had booked weeks ahead and its a big hotel they couldn't even put our 2 rooms on the same floor!
Only other issue is that it wasn't really near anywhere. fair walk to the "tube" and then catch tube to the main station.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRB_Manly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

A bit far from the City center, but very accessible public transport facilities compensate it.
Staff is friendly and English speaking.
Great breakfasts.
Rooms are clean and big enough, quiet and noise protected. Hair drier works and lavatory is clean.
Room services are OK

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brams_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2009

A new building, very large with all the comforts. Nice modern decor. The rooms big and with huge windows that offer an amazing view! We werw on the 8th floor!
The breakfast has a big variety from soup (excellent on a cold morning) to baked beans and from cereals to traditional pastries!!
It is not situated next to the atractions but directly outside the hotel is the Tram stop that will get you in the center in 4 min. It is a long way to walk about 20-30 min. and if it's cold or late at night there is no way... better take a taxi. Ask at the hotel how much is a fare price for the distance you want to go. I would go back for sure!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#246 of 672 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#109 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#118 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#294 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#144 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#178 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Praha

Property: Parkhotel Praha
Address: Veletrzhni 1502/20, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Business Hotel in Prague
#153 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#165 Family Hotel in Prague
#203 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free high speed (80mbps) WiFi everywhere in the hotel with unlimited number of devices per person, Parkhotel Praha is an excellent choice for visitors who likes to stay connected, while enjoying a more quiet location but still have quick access to city centre in less than 8 min by tram or a refreshing 25min walk. Our bedrooms have good comfortable size to accommodate 2 people per room, large openable windows and bathrooms with either shower or bathtub. Extensive breakfast offering a wide selection of hot and cold items. Relax in Bar Haj while we serve you a specialty coffee and homemade cake or enjoy a drink with your friends in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkhotel Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Praha Prague
Parkhotel Praha Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing