We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Great service, and the little extra does it all!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, Great service, and the little extra does it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Hotel Pod Vezi is a great hotel to visit Prague. It's on the beginning of Charles Bridge and everthing is easy within range on foot (Prague 1 area). Hotel pickup at the airport is recommended. Checkin and help with getting around is very accurate, they make you feel welcome at the hotel, and always open for questioning anything.

Room was spacious (appartment), beds very good, and hardly any street noise at night.
And whenever returning to you room after some sightseeing, tour, dinner or shopping, it's the little extra service that makes it complete.

We enjoyed the stay and friendliness of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent, service excellent, rooms excellent, so overall a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juicemaster14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,185
    178
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
351
1,521
66
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Ok! You can't have a better location than this Hotel. It's right in front of Charle's Bridge and really well located: there's a market within a 3 minutes walk and fast-food restaurands like McDonalds nearby. If you're not good in the local language, the fast food is really helpful.

I stayed on Pod Vezi for two nights and it was an absolute pleasure ever since the reservation. They're super quick answering emails, so you don't need to spend money on international calls. They provided me a shuttle reservation from the airport with a very friendly guy that showed us nice spots on Praha on the way. He barely knew english, but it was really helpful. I don't really think it's a good idea to try doing things by yourself without getting to the hotel first, so it's really nice to make this shuttle reservation.

Once we arrived at the hotel, Philip welcomed us with a free cake and coffee at their restaurant! All the people on the front desk are really easy going and they do their best to help you, since the language is real big barrier on Czech Republic. The good thing is, everyone near the tourist areas seems to know a little bit of english!

All the main attractions of Praha is easibly accessed by foot from this hotel. We went everywhere walking. The Castle of Praha, for example, is a 20 minutes walk up on a hill - which can be a little be tiring if you're out of shape.

The room was really clean and spacious! The hotel is really silent and comfortable. And the price is excellent for what they offer. A really good service.
Also, they have a computer on the lobby that you can use if you need to print something - and it's for free!


You should make the reservation and don't worry about it anymore. Right in the center of the city and very peaceful, what more do you need?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Like most of the other reviewers I booked this hotel based on previous reviews of Pod Vezi. From the start after booking the hotel management’s communication was above average, and included the offer to organise transport from the train station (which we took up). The staff could not be faulted in any way, being more than helpful, pleasant, and obliging, including organising tours and postage for us. The room was large (even by Australian standards), comfortable and clean with a view overlooking the Charles Bridge. Breakfasts offered a range of cereals, breads and pastries, and hot food. We also dined in the hotel’s restaurant (15% discount for guests) and found the staff there also friendly and helpful. The location is terrific, not only because it is near the bridge but it is within easy walking distance to both Old and New towns, and to Prague Castle through the ‘lesser’ town. I could not fault this hotel which appears to be looking for more ways to please. I’d definitely stay here when in Prague again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kalinya_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is a perfect place to stay while in Prague. Be it the location, service, room or the food.... everything is above par and a joy. I visited Prague with my husband and 14-year-old daughter for the first time and booked the Pod Vezi based on other Trip Advisor reviews. From the pick up at the airport all the way till check-out we were treated as special and had such a lovely stay. The location of the hotel at one end of Charles bridge was most convenient and made all of Old Town Prague accessible by foot and easy to reach. The room was flawless and impeccably clean. The size of the room was huge compared to other European hotels. And given the rates we were paying this was worth every single Czech Koruna. We stayed in room 22 which faced the inner courtyard and never heard a squeek during our stay. The folks at the front desk were very welcoming and always helpful with ideas and suggestions. Nothing was too much of a problem and they were always willing to spend time. A big bonus was a voucher for coffee and cake at the hotel restuarant one afternoon. The creme brulee was in one word - heavenly! Breakfast was ample and had a good spread of warm and cold dishes. The surroundings of the hotel are great with several restaurants, coffee shops, tourist shops and currency changers. A big tram stop is just a few steps away. All the major sight seeing destinations can be reached by foot. If at all we had one suggestion for improvement that would be to increase the selection of English TV channels. Not a major issue though, as who watches TV while in Prague! You should be out and about enjoying this quaint, bohemian city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ParagliderBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights 14-18 February and I can say that the previous reviews say it all. We booked the hotel on the strength of those reviews and yes, they were all correct! We used the taxi service offered by the hotel, which was really convenient! We arrived about 9.30 at night and had a meal at the hotel restaurant that evening, they stayed open for us (Prague does seem to eat early!). Our room was so spacious, warm, very quiet and so clean! Wi-fi worked straightaway (important for my partner!). Loved the small touches - chocolates, plate of fruit and cake/cofffee offer! Breakfast was far more than adequate. We had 2 evening meals at the hotel restaurant, both excellent. Great to have 15% discount at the restaurant. The hotel receptionists were so friendly and so helpful. The location of the hotel was just fantastic, just round the corner from Charles Bridge. We could walk everywhere or otherwise not too far to the metro or tram. We have stayed in Prague previously but this hotel was by far the best! I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We had room 22 which was quiet, spacious, on the back, no views of Charles Bridge but that didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spanishmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I can't say a bad word about this hotel. We booked it based upon Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed in the least.

Location: perfect, central in that it is just off the Charles Bridge but not too busy - we slept with an open window and there was no noise (although this may be different in summer).

Breakfast: Absolutely amazing. Buffet breakfast with hot food (eggs/bacon/sausage/various different items) or pastries or fruit or cold meats and cheese or cereals or breads. Basically I cannot see that you would walk away from this breakfast hungry, there really is something for everyone - including a machine where you could juice your own oranges. Various different types of coffee (latte etc) offered by staff. Brilliant.

Rooms: Fabulous. Spacious and beautiful, clean and tidy. Excellent.

Overall: I genuinely would not want to stay anywhere else. Lovely little hotel, brilliant staff, ticked all the boxes. Really impressed and would recommend to anyone.

We'd recommend eating or drinking at U Flecku, U Medvidku, Ambiente Lokal and just up the road from the hotel on the same side of the river, Pivnice u glaubicu which is cheap and has great food and drink. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quincemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palamos, Spain
Level Contributor
227 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I booked this hotel more than 3 months ago and remained a bit in trepidation given the cost of €71 per night and the central location in a European top-tourist city. Would it turn out to be a dump at this price? Well, I need not have worried. On our way in from the airport the driver of the blue microbus with the broken English told us "Pod Vezi - ferry gut hotel". And he was spot on.

The recent reviews also have it described to a T. Location: superb, at just a few metres off the western end of Charles bridge. Room: Large, clean, well appointed. Staff: Super friendly and helpful. Theatre and restaurant bookings: Not a problem (and when we arrived back too late from a day-trip to make the performance, the voucher was refunded without a blink). Breakfast (included): top notch; both hot and cold; fresh orange juice; excellent coffee. Style: European quaint; no glass and chrome. Cleanliness: Impeccable.

It was my wife's birthday on the last night, and on our return a decent bottle of local bubbly in an ice bucket awaited us with the hotel's complements. They had spotted it on the registration form without us having said a word.

In a few short words: I just can't fault it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedroinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing