We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel by Charles Bridge”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My husband and I loved this charming little hotel. Located just steps from the Charles Bridge, it was a convenient spot to start exploring the beautiful city of Prague. Our suite, room #11 was spacious, spotlessly clean and filled with light by the tall windows. One set of windows faced the quaint side street of the hotel and the other set had a view of the first statue on the Bridge. The breakfast buffet was delicious with fresh eggs, fruit, meats, breads, etc. We also enjoyed an excellent lunch from the hotel restaurant as we dined outside. We were welcomed most sincerely by beautiful Eva who showed us where to park our rental car just across the street in the quiet little area of small restaurants. The best part of this hotel though, was the friendly, yet professional staff. Each one made sure that we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Martin was great at making those Lattes in the morning. When I had a flat tire on my bicycle, the manager, himself took it to be repaired! We would love to return again!

Room Tip: Room #11 was spacious, views of the little street and start of the Charles Bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKF1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,193 - 2,199 of 2,999 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

Location of that hotel is perfect. Right near the Karlov's bridge tower. All the attractions will be in the 15 min walking distance. All the good restaurant are also very close.You can enjoy view of Karlov bridge early in the morning or late in the night. Room was very big with high ceiling. The breakfast is fresh. Personal is pleasant. What else do you need to have good time in Prague?

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Excellent location, big rooms and helpful staff. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veeeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Spacious suite. Fantastic location. The bed was super comfortable. Air conditioning. Free wifi. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful. Very nice people! What is amazing is how quiet this hotel is considering its close proximity to the Charles Bridge and restaurants below. Didn't hear a thing! Great location. There is a mini-grocery store across the street (for those of us who like to know those things!). We didn't partake of the breakfast (slept in everyday) so I can't comment on that. We were at this hotel in May for 4 days. Would recommend and return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skitter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Lovely spacious rooms, excellent location, very helpful staff and good value for money. Ideal for a break in Prague!

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room which to be honest was spacious enough. Lovely and bright in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt1Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is lovely hotel with an excellent location. We booked two rooms and both were roomy and clean with an additional sitting area. The staff was friendly and helpful. The parking behind the hotel was quite expensive at 25 euros a day. We had an unfortunate experience in the hotel restaurant where a waiter really wanted us to order the drink special and the dining special. When I did not, he brought the wrong thing and said he had made a mistake in entering my order in the computer. I accepted the dish he brought which tuned out to be overcooked and dry.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mmarymomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We spent a delightful three nights here. We were treated to the very best of service by the friendly and businesslike staff who coped with our every request and provided excellent food and accommodation. The location of this hotel couldn't be better - in the heart of the city, yet in a quiet corner, within walking distance of all the wonderful tourist attractions of this beautiful city. The management team were all warm and anxious to please and deserve the best of success. We have stayed in many cities - Venice, Barcelona, Saltzburg, Rome, Amsterdam, Paris and London- and this hotel is at the top of our list for quality at a fair price.

Room Tip: We can recommend room 11 but all rooms we saw looked very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,383 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 646 in Prague
1,005 reviews
Hradčany & Letná
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradčany & Letná
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 646 in Prague
1,817 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#14 of 646 in Prague
807 reviews
Hradčany & Letná
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £71 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel and it is set in two historical neighbouring buildings: It is located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive and visited area of Prague it is proud of its unique quite and calm charm. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings and "must see" like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing