We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“location, location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
perth west australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“location, location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I real dont think you can get a better located hotel in Prague. 30 m and you are on the Charles Bridge, yet so quiet.....Rooms are great (we stayed in the original hotel) so good to spread out. Good WiFi and breaky is exceptional.in a beautiful room. Staff always willing to help...ATM/bank just up the road as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,237
    180
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
357
1,562
68
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

You can not find a better located hotel than this one which is right near the Charles Bridge. Staff are very helpful , the breakfast is great and our room was very spacious.
The only quibble was the noise from the fresh juice maker in the breakfast room - which was pretty load.
I would recomend this hotel to anyone

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Deryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornindal, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

2 couples from Norway stayed at your hotel for 3 nights. Very nice and clean rooms, very good service from a friendly staff. Good breakfast at the hotel, and we had several lunches there too.
The location was excellent - so near the Charles bridge. Good offer for pick-up taxi to and from the airport, with fixed price. Thank you so much for our stay. We will recommend this small hotel to our friends in Norway!

Room Tip: The suite and De-Luxe-room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

This is an absolutely brilliant hotel. The staff are really welcoming, the service is excellent, the rooms are very clean and have everything you could need including a well stocked mini bar and good wifi. The location is very convenient for all the city centre attractions and sites. The restaurant in the hotel serves really great food and the buffet breakfast has everything you could ever want. I have stayed here twice now and can really recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Excellent location,, next to Charles Bridge, the staff & service was very good, great breakfasts, Very nicely decorated, tuscany style. iI ever I return to Prague, I will definitely stay there , fruit plate or chocolates or cookies in your room at night, Could not ask for better service. We ate at their creperie very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor in the back, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamigrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Excellent location, we were across the street in a quiet place and very central (few meter from the bridge). Very good quality/price ratio, the staff were very helpful and friendly (spoiled us with fruit plates). We enjoyed a gastronomic dinner in their restaurant and delicious crepes in the next door creperie. The room was spacious high standard furniture and bathroom. It merits a 10!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

If I could give this hotel 10 stars I would. The whole experience from booking it to getting there to leaving was nothing but outstanding.

The location is right in the middle of everything you want to see and most of it was within walking distance. This is definitely the hotel to stay in if you want to be able to head out on foot everyday since the Charles bridge is just down the street.

After booking we received an email from the hotel offering to pick us up at the airport for a most reasonable fee which we quickly accepted. When we got off the plane, there was a driver waiting with our name on a card. That set the tone for a wonderful stay.

The staff went to extraordinary lengths to make sure we were happy with every little thing. Our room was excellent, clean and freshly decorated. The bathroom was new and had a deep tub, perfect for a relaxing bubble bath.
We stayed in the 2nd tower, not in the hotel proper and it was just a few steps away.

They gave us a 15% discount at the restaurant which has delicious food. Breakfast was included in the price and what an awesome breakfast it was with hot food and complimentary cappuccino and espresso which they make for you and bring to the table.

The staff made all arrangements for us and gave good advice on what companies would treat us fairly and they were on the money every time.

We will recommend this hotel to anyone we know that plans a visit to Prague.

Room Tip: I think staying in their 2nd building might be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdavislive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,975 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing