We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant - location, rooms, and staff”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant - location, rooms, and staff”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We left our booking a bit late but were not at all disappointed that our "best option" choice was the Pod Vezi - couldn't have chosen better anyway.

We had a room on the 3rd floor of the annex facing the street - spacious, clean, not noisy (though may be different in warmer months?), lots of hanging/storage space, great bathroom.

The staff truly make the place - all enthusiastic, keen, knowledgeable, happy to assist - best we found in Europe this trip.

The breakfast was quite fine (perhaps limited selection but quality) - how about coffee made to order and fresh-squeezed orange juice??

We had a mix-up on leaving and, at 6am, were a half-hour early for our taxi pick-up. The young man still on the night shift front desk dashed over to the restaurant (well before breakfast opening) and got us a cup of coffee. And then brought a bag with sandwich and other nibbles to keep us going! That's well "above and beyond".

Suggestion for a local restaurant. The Lokal (see listing in restaurants) is just around the corner and best value meal - if the ground floor is full, head downstairs (staff don't seem to know if there are free tables below so press on) - great atmosphere and you sit next to the micro-brewery!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karisade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,426
    190
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
381
1,694
81
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mergozzo, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We spent 4 days (27th-30th october) in this lovely hotel, that is situated 10 meters from Carlo Bridge. I think it could be an ideal solution to visit Praga, because is really in the center of the city, between Mala Strana and Old Praga. Hotel's personnel was really kind. The rooms (nr 34, third floor) was good, clean and quite big. The bathroom was clean too, but quite small.
Is also possible to eat at the hotel's restaurant and enjoy the typical Cech cousin.
Excellent choice for a romantic stay in the magic city of Praga.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inxs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed in Pod vezi dependance, the newest, recently renovated part of this hotel.
It is fantastically located under charles bridge and in the centre of the city.
Rooms were nice and cleaned
Staff was very nice and helpful.
Very reasonable price (around 100euros) considering the location and the structure.
The continental breakfast had a decent choice (not the utmost variety) and was included in the price.
It is a place we would go definitely back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Franchinii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Just got back from this wonderful hotel. Have now visited Prague 5 times and this was my favourite hotel. Just a step away from the famous Charles Bridge, a warm and welcoming staff anticipate your every need. Plates of fruit, biscuits and chocolates are a very special surprise when you return from a hard day's sightseeing. Their advice and guidance is spot on. Yet what a tranquil place, amazing considering the close proximity of the main bridge in Prague. We ate in the hotel one night and it was fantastic value, the staff very attentive and helpful.
We vow to return again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in a beautiful room, 22 which was very spacious and could not have ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 52Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Recently returned to Prague for my husbands 50th birthday celebration, this time we stayed in the Pod Vezi Dependance. This part of the hotel was not open when I visited in May 2012.

We stayed for three nights in a superior double room which was amazing. It light and airy and beautifully decorated and furnished, with a mini bar, a flat screen tv, table and chairs tea/coffee making facilities, aswell as a comfortable double bed. The bathroom was spacious with a large corner bath, with hand shower, toilet and sink all tiled throughout.
We had chocolates in our room on arrival, aswell as a chilled bottle of sparkling wine !! ( I did mentioned when booking it was a special celebration my husbands 50th birthday) We also recieved a fresh fruit platter every day.The room was cleaned on a daily basis, including fresh towels and the tea, coffee and milk were also replenished. One problem we did encounter was the bed room was very warm dispite switching the radiator off, there was a fan, but maybe airconditioning would improve this minor problem.
Breakfast was plentiful, with lots of choice. Service was excellent and the staff friendly and accomodating. Restaurant serves tasty traditional czech quisine, with good size portions, food presentation was outstanding. (15% off restauant bill for hotel patrons, this also includes the Crepe Bar within the Pod Vezi Dependance) Do try the Pod Vezi House Special red wine, very moreish!!!! Fantastic location next to the Charles Bridge, within easy reach of all the major attractions including the Palace and Cathederal. Yet again the Pod Vezi has surpassed all my expectations, providing both my husband and I with fantastic 50th birthday memories of our visit to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orangejelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is a little gem, no one here is improvised, they are all very professional, veeeery friendly, the hotel is super clean and smells great, all is perfect, in perfect shape and decor, rooms big and comfortable, breadfast is super, beds big and comfortable, restaurant is very good, location could not be better, you will be in the perfect middle of all, on the edge of karlov bridge and river.
In short, look no further, this is the pl;ace to stay!

Room Tip: any room is fine, they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agugye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,094 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,744 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,017 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing