We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pod Vezi
Nearby Hotels
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,153)
Filter reviews
3,153 results
Traveller rating
2,915
212
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,915
212
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgethe main hotelannex buildingwaffle makersmall bottle of sparkling winefruit basketold townperfect locationhotel restaurantroof terracelittle touchesmala stranalesser townwonderful hotelhotel guestsprague castleroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
2,221 - 2,226 of 3,153 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Although the decor is a bit tired, this was an awesome little hotel. The staff absolutely excelled in every department and responded to any request with professionalism and a great positive attitude.
We took advantage of the breakfast that was included with the booking, and enjoyed a varied offering as well as espresso or cappuccino coffee at no extra charge. When we were there the hotel had an outdoor extension of the dining room, much like a green house where we could sit and watch the many many tourists walking around. The hotel is right at Charles Bridge, so an unbeatable spot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TouringTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We spent three days at Hotel Pod Vezi staying in the next door Depandance building. We stayed in a superior double room which was huge. Breakfast was really nice and although we never ate in the hotel's main restaurant we did eat in the creperie in the Depandance building which I highly recommend after a long day walking! The best things about this hotel are the location and the staff. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful and, as other reviewers have pointed out, the location is perfect. You are a 5 minute walk across the Charles bridge to the old town but have the benefit of staying in the peaceful little quarter. There is really nothing I could find to complain about and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mjm198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

When I booked with this hotel I specifically requested a quite room. If you can sleep through street noise and you want to be right there! where the action is! this is the place. I love fresh air, and it was warm, so open windows were necessary. We were in the annex wonderful newly done room, Our window open up to a good size court yard/alleyway and the restaurant kitchen is open to this courtyard.. Their windows were open they were shouting orders and chopping, like chefs do, waiters were in the courtyard, on their cell phones, it was like an amphitheater we wanted to go to bed 10:30-11:00 and it was impossible. The staff at the hotel really tried and they then moved us to an apt.!! That location was supposed to be quite. I was closer to the drunks passing by going to and from the Charles Bridge... the shouting and singing and then the carry out pizza joint across the street was open half the night. The kitchens were being resupplied in the middle of the night and crates of food were being dragged across the cobblestones, doors being slammed shut. Our first night there after an international flight from Denver was not possible. We were really longing for a good nights sleep!!!
The staff was really trying to make us happy and moved us to interior room 22 I think that was and it was quite comfy and quite. We also had big problems with wifi and the 2 computers they have for guests. In the two days we were staying there the wi fi never did work. We got the next week we will get a new system story.
The restaurant is excellent, the wait staff is excellent, Very nice breakfast.
My word of caution here is if it is cold out side, maybe...if it is warm, there is no AC so they will
provide a small fan. Prague is a very popular stag party destination, right next the main traffic artery...it is a pedestrian zone there ....how much do you like a good night's sleep?
In total, this is a very nice hotel, the staff is wonderful, they really do their best to work with their
neighbors, to provide comfortable accommodations for their guests.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room 15 or 22 if you need a good nights rest. If you can sleep through anything any room will do.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbug9641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This is a great hotel with a great restaurant (try the roasted duck breast). Start with the staff: unfailingly professional, friendly, courteous, helpful, attentive. Next, the rooms: large, well-maintained, have everything you'll need, although the bathtub has the highest wall ever seen. Third, location: at the foot of the Charles Bridge on the palace side of the river. Thousands of tourists on the street, but the Pod Vezi is an oasis of calm and quiet. From the hotel, you can walk to many of Prague's greatest attractions and you can also be in the center of the Charles Bridge hubbub. Last, value: the very reasonable room rate includes a nice breakfast with the greatest cappuccino in town. And it's not just a carbohydrate breakfast -- there are fried or scrambled eggs, fresh-squeezed orange juice (you squeeze your own), and really great coffee from a machine! We highly recommend the Pod Vezi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Our stay at Pod Vezi was just about perfect. It's location on a quiet side street, just steps from the Charles Bridge, made it so convenient to get to many of the outstanding features of the city. The front desk was extremely helpful and accommodating. We were warmly greeted and all questions were answered thoughtfully and politely. The room was lovely and very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. Our only criticism was of the restaurant for dinner; while the food was pretty good, the prices were comparatively high for that type of restaurant in Prague, so best to find another among the many fine ones in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travlr3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews