We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff & Excellent location.”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff & Excellent location.”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This hotel is situated in a great location at a step to Charl Bridge. All staffs are helpful and friendly including staffs in the restaurant. Room is clean, big and comfortable. They provided coffee, tea in room. Breakfast is just ok. The best thing of this hotel is staff which are really helpful and very friendly.
Anyway room decoration is a bit old without style and the bathroom has a limit space which i stayed on 3rd floor and there's no partition for we and dry zone.

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 rooms one on 2nd floor and one on 3rd. I Think room on 2nd is much better well floor p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaaaaaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,300
    183
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
364
1,606
72
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Pod Vezi for the last three days of 2012. The staff are absolutely wonderful - very friendly and very helpful. We are a family of five - our sons had a large room and ours was one of the nicest we have stayed in during our holiday in Europe. Each day we came back to our room we found a gift from the hotel - a fruit platter the first day and biscuits the next. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant the first night and it was great, as was the breakfast provided each day. We found the location great - it's on the castle side of the river, right adjacent to the bridge. This made it very easy to walk to all the attractions. The walk up to the monastery area on the hill behind the hotel is a must - The view is fantastic (and there are restaurants and a brewery). We were leaving early on the last day and the hotel organised a maxi cab for us as we'll as ensuring breakfast was ready before we left! We would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Pod Vezi to anyone visiting Prague.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Highly recommend staying at this hotel. The location is amazing, just a two minute walk from the Charles Bridge. Our room was very spacious and well insulated for the price, and looked out over the little square in front of the hotel. From our initial welcome, to service during meals, the staff were all really friendly and were keen to ensure we had a stay to remember. They gave us great advice on where to visit and eat for our stay. If you're going to Prague, stay at the Vezi!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londres, Royaume-uni
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

There are so many positive things to say about this beautiful hotel! the obvious one is the location, just by Charles Bridge, on the Castle side. The name of the hotel means "at the foot of the tower" and it is literally where it stands, on a pretty little square, overlooked by a massive medieval tower. The location means that most of Prague's prime sites are within 20 minutes walk.
There are of course other hotels in the neighbourhood, but this one stands out in being in a truly old and beautiful building as well as having the best possible amenities. Our room was large, light, decorated with taste and our windows looked at the tower and the pretty square. Again, I'm sure there are other beautiful hotels in the area, but was was really exceptional about the Pod Vezí, was the staff. Without a single exception, they were all brilliant, welcoming, helpful and extremely professional. This is how it should be, I know, but I've rarely had the pleasure to witness it to such an extent.
Breakfast was also very good and changed every day (we stayed 4 nights).
Pod Vezí is also a restaurant (and you get a discount when you're a hotel resident) serving very good food.
To make things even better, hotel and restaurant alike are not expensive at all. Not the cheapest in Prague, I'm sure, but still fantastic value considering everything.
Highly, highly recommended, I cannot say more than this...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We spent three nights recently and were thoroughly satisfied. We were met at the airport and had an entertaining ride to the hotel--the friendly driver pointed out all the places of interest. We were able to check in early. Our room in the second building was spacious and clean with a nice view onto the square. We had a very good lunch in the nicely appointed restaurant as well as very ample breakfasts. The location is excellent. The staff was friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English. We left an envelope with concert e-tickets in our room, which we didn't realize until arriving in Vienna. I called the hotel and spoke to Milan who said he would check with the housekeeper and call me back. The housekeeper recalled the envelope but had tossed it away. Milan said he would see if they could find the envelope in the trash, and would call back again. He found the envelope and faxed the e-ticket to our hotel in Vienna. This is service above and beyond the call of duty, and highly appreciated. Stay at Pod Vezi. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stowetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I stayed here with my Mum last week. I had taken her to Prague on a surprise weekend away for her Birthday. The hotel was perfect. The location couldn't have been better, right next to Charles bridge but on the quieter side. We stayed in their new building in a very clean very nice room, I have noting bad to say about the room it was great. We even arrived back from our first day out to find a plate of fruit waiting for us in the room, what a nice touch! The staff were so helpful and answered any questions we had and I can't rave enough about the buffet breakfast, it set us up for the day. I really can not speak highly enough about this hotel, would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Pod Vezi for 3 nights on our first trip to Prague. We were met at the airport as organized through the hotel and arrived at the hotel around 9.30 in the morning. Our room wasn't available at that time but we were offered a free breakfast and were able to change and head out to see the sights. The hotel is right on the end of the Charles bridge. You could not get a better location. The staff gave us so much information regarding sights to see. We were also given a voucher to their brand new crepe restaurant which was fantastic. Our room (21) was huge and looked out over the tower at the start of the bridge. Very warm, clean and comfortable. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. The staff are fabulous and not only help you during your stay but are very prompt to answer any emails prior to you getting there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing