We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully helpful independant hotel”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Incredible central location, right by the bridge - some rooms have a view of it. We found it surprisingly quiet and peaceful, great buffet breakfast and good for dinner if you don't want to walk around the city. Staff were extremely helpful, with lovely additional touches such as fruit in room etc.
Would not hesitate to recommend as a central Prague hotel

Room Tip: Worth booking a suite if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFF549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,950 - 1,956 of 2,855 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

Our family (my wife and I and our two daughters ages 20 and 17) had a wonderful stay at Pod Vezi. We stayed in the dependance across the square from the main hotel and it was very nice. The beds were very comfortable, the area was very quiet. Breakfast had lots of variety. The staff was very helpful in answering questions about sights and arranging taxis. Very good value for money. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Great location, As everyone else has mentioned right next to the Charles Bridge. Great Service all round. Pity however, that we didn't have hot water for a shower 3 mornings running however after two days of complaining this was fixed for morning 4 and 5. Not exactly what you'd expect from something advertised as a "Superior Room".

Room size seemed quite small judging from the other pictures on here, no idea what you'd have to book to get a larger room.

Room Tip: The "other building" has a small water tank. You've been warned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This hotel is situated in a great location at a step to Charl Bridge. All staffs are helpful and friendly including staffs in the restaurant. Room is clean, big and comfortable. They provided coffee, tea in room. Breakfast is just ok. The best thing of this hotel is staff which are really helpful and very friendly.
Anyway room decoration is a bit old without style and the bathroom has a limit space which i stayed on 3rd floor and there's no partition for we and dry zone.

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 rooms one on 2nd floor and one on 3rd. I Think room on 2nd is much better well floor p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaaaaaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed at Hotel Pod Vezi for the last three days of 2012. The staff are absolutely wonderful - very friendly and very helpful. We are a family of five - our sons had a large room and ours was one of the nicest we have stayed in during our holiday in Europe. Each day we came back to our room we found a gift from the hotel - a fruit platter the first day and biscuits the next. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant the first night and it was great, as was the breakfast provided each day. We found the location great - it's on the castle side of the river, right adjacent to the bridge. This made it very easy to walk to all the attractions. The walk up to the monastery area on the hill behind the hotel is a must - The view is fantastic (and there are restaurants and a brewery). We were leaving early on the last day and the hotel organised a maxi cab for us as we'll as ensuring breakfast was ready before we left! We would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Pod Vezi to anyone visiting Prague.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Highly recommend staying at this hotel. The location is amazing, just a two minute walk from the Charles Bridge. Our room was very spacious and well insulated for the price, and looked out over the little square in front of the hotel. From our initial welcome, to service during meals, the staff were all really friendly and were keen to ensure we had a stay to remember. They gave us great advice on where to visit and eat for our stay. If you're going to Prague, stay at the Vezi!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

There are so many positive things to say about this beautiful hotel! the obvious one is the location, just by Charles Bridge, on the Castle side. The name of the hotel means "at the foot of the tower" and it is literally where it stands, on a pretty little square, overlooked by a massive medieval tower. The location means that most of Prague's prime sites are within 20 minutes walk.
There are of course other hotels in the neighbourhood, but this one stands out in being in a truly old and beautiful building as well as having the best possible amenities. Our room was large, light, decorated with taste and our windows looked at the tower and the pretty square. Again, I'm sure there are other beautiful hotels in the area, but was was really exceptional about the Pod Vezí, was the staff. Without a single exception, they were all brilliant, welcoming, helpful and extremely professional. This is how it should be, I know, but I've rarely had the pleasure to witness it to such an extent.
Breakfast was also very good and changed every day (we stayed 4 nights).
Pod Vezí is also a restaurant (and you get a discount when you're a hotel resident) serving very good food.
To make things even better, hotel and restaurant alike are not expensive at all. Not the cheapest in Prague, I'm sure, but still fantastic value considering everything.
Highly, highly recommended, I cannot say more than this...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,250 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,795 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 648 in Prague
746 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 648 in Prague
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £77 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel and it is set in two historical neighbouring buildings: It is located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive and visited area of Prague it is proud of its unique quite and calm charm. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings and "must see" like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing