We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb four day break”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A superb four day break”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four days at the end of February leaving on the Ist March. We arrived quite late on the Tuesday night by taxi which the hotel arranged for us. The receptionist could not have been more helpful or informative, he also reserved a table in the Hotel dining room giving us time to unpack and freshen up after our journey. We used the next three days to walk and explore Prague. The situation of the hotel made it an excellent base from which to explore.
No one could have done more for us to make our stay any more enjoyable , The taxi to collect us (again arranged seamlessly by the Hotel) came all to soon to mark the end of our stay. We will definitely return.

Eva Prochazkova the Front Office Manager, deserves a special mention.
Sue and Richard Scantlebury

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,477
    190
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
395
1,722
84
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Sometimes when you review a restaurant or hotel, you hope that you can say something different and go against the general comments posted on trip advisor.

In this case I can't. Hotel Pos Vezi is just a lovely hotel and I can't recommend it highly enough. Great value, friendly and thoughtful staff, excellent location, lovely spotless rooms and the comfiest beds you'll find away from home.

Believe the hype and stay at Pod Vezi,you'll not regret it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We visited Prague for a “girls” long weekend. I choose the Pod Vezi hotel
based on reviews from Trip Advisor. Yes, it’s a wonderful place to stay!
The location at the west end of the Charles Bridge was so very handy . The
hotel itself is small with only 12 rooms. Our double twin room
had a sitting area and a large white tiled bath that was immaculate.
Upon our return each evening we found treats that had been left for us: cookies,
candy, wine, it was so nice. But the real special feature of this hotel was
the front desk. The Martins ( there were 3 of them ) who manned the desk
from early morning ‘till very late in the evening were more than just helpful.
These men wanted us to love Prague and not get lost! They had us taking trams,
subways , buses and trains all over the area. They had advise and opinions that
saved us a bunch of time and money. And this is where I’ll stay when I return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

It was our first visit to prague so used Tripadvisor as a guide. We choose the hotel by it's reviews and were so glad we did. Everything was excellent, from the efficient pick up at the airport, well worth the money ( great tips from the driver) to the welcome on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We'd decided to treat ourselves to a superior room, in the main building, which it certainly was. Ok, the decor was a bit 70's but the room was huge and spotlessly clean as was the ensuite. Coffee making facilities were a plus and the little treats each night were a lovley touch. We ate in the retaurant the first night, food was great, huge portions, and 15% off for residents. Breakfast was a buffet with an excellent choice both hot and cold and really set you up for the day. All in all a perfect hotel and a lovely visit to Prague, hope to be back soon

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Three frineds and I recently stayed here to celebrate one of our groups 50th birthday. We were prompted to book by the very favourable comments on trip adviser and I can only reiterate those here. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The rooms spacious and clean and we were lucky enough to have a room on the top floor with views over the snow covered roof tops - beautiful. The location is excellent allowing easy access to both sides of the river. The off season price for 3 nights was excellent value, even without the very lovely daily treats such as chocolates, fresh fruit and shortbread, not to mention the bottle of champagne for my friend's birthday. If you like small personal hotels with friendly service I cannot recommend the Pod Vezi more highly.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

You cannot go wrong staying at Pod Vezi.
All the Tripadvisor reviews have pretty much covered it. The outstanding service (the little gifts to thank you for staying with them are a really nice touch). Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The location is mind blowing, you couldn't ask for better. The rooms, really comfortable. The restaurant is excellent. I've had some pretty good feeds on this trip, but the Pod Vezi meals (two of them) took the cake (excuse the pun). I have paid 3 times the price to stay in hotels around the world with higher "star" ratings than this and they haven't come close to providing me with the happy stay Hotel Pod Vezi did.
Keep up the great work guys, I'll see you when I am back in Prague. You made the city even that bit more special for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We often visit Prague but usually stay in the Old Town. This time we thought we'd stay in Mala Strana across the Charles Bridge as it's a lovely area to stroll around in the evening: quiet, atmospheric and very beautiful, especially in moonlight. We were swayed by other reviews in selecting this hotel, and were not disappointed. The staff were consistently helpful and charming, providing faultless service and genuine attention to any needs. The food in the restuarant was very good (not often the case even in expensive hotels) and reasonably priced .Breakfast was impressive, excellent coffee, fresh oranges for juice, a wide selection of hot and cold delicacies, and something special everyday: pancakes, or a large smoked ham, for example. The room we had in the annexe was spacious, comfortable, very warm and spotlessly clean. We did run out of tea and milk, but considering that it is not usual to have coffee and tea-making facilities in Prague hotels this is not a complaint, and staff were quick to supply extra.I f you want a bath or a room with a view you would need to ask on booking, but we had a very favourable rate. The best surprise was the location which was literally just round the corner of the tower at the mala Stana end of Charles Bridge, though on the maps we'd consulted it looked to be further up the Petrin Hill. Fantastic for an after dinner stroll and within easy walking distance of all the main attractions on both sides of the river.
There is free wifi and a lovely loung in the main building.

Room Tip: Ask if you want a view or a bath. Some online booking agents do not give you this option . Similarly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clayton37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,129 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,716 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#4 of 649 in Prague
1,765 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel and it is set in two historical neighbouring buildings: It is located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive and visited area of Prague it is proud of its unique quite and calm charm. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings and "must see" like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing