We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little Hotel in Prague” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little Hotel in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

My husband and I visited Prague for a week in mid February. We stayed at another hotel for the first two nights then switched to the Pod Vezi. We were so happy that we made the switch! The hotel is very charming with great service, good food and great location! We could see the end of the Charles Bridge from our room! We stayed in both the main hotel as well as the hotel property across the street and both were very nice. The Pod Vezi is located in Mala Strana which is across the bridge from the main part of old town, in what I thought to be a bit more upscale part of town near many international embassies. We enjoyed it very much and would return to the pod vezi again on our next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvz2travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,177
    178
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
350
1,517
66
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

It has been our second stay in the hotel and not without a reason. It is located just next to the Charles Bridge, nevertheless it is very quiet. The rooms are big, very comfortable and furnished with good taste. Everyhing is absolutely clean. The food - delicious. Very friendly chef and waiters. The absolute hit of this hotel is the friendly, charming, smling and always ready to help staff. We celebrated with our American friends my husband's birthday during our stay. The restaurant prepared great food and after dinner the lights went out ad they brought his birthday cake with sparkling candles, singing "Happy Birthday" - he was so surprised an so pleased!
To sum up - I can't imagine a better plac to stay in Prague as the charming Hotel Pod Vezi. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinaandZbyszekS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We were picked up at airport by the hotel driver who was friendly and informative. Cost was 600K which was very reasonable for 3 of us.
My husband and I were moved to the same building as my brother-in-law and were upgraded to a deluxe room which was spacious and elegant. Service from all staff was friendly and of a high standard. We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast which had enough variety for all. Every day we received a little gift e.g. some chocolates, cakes, fruit and finally a small bottle of sparkling wine - a very nice touch!
There is a roof terrace where we enjoyed the wine! Best of all is the outstanding location just at the end of the Charles Bridge (Castle side) "under the tower" -which is the meaning of the hotel name.

Room Tip: Inform hotel of wishes at time of booking. They will certainly try to oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
130 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

There were so many hotels with good reviews, that we had a hard time choosing which one for our visit to Prague. However, after our wonderful experience with this hotel -- especially the staff, my husband and I are so glad we chose the Pod Vezi.

According to the hotel staff, Pod Vezi literally means "under the tower," which is a perfect description. The hotel is under the shadow of the west tower of the Charles Bridge. We couldn't have picked a more perfect neighborhood. It was charming, convenient, and more comfortable than the other side of the bridge. The hotel, itself, is in a very old villa, or town house -- or more than one, connected. This means charming spaces, and a lot of character, which we really like. The breakfast room/dining room is lovely, with an ancient ribbed ceiling, alcoves, and wonderful spaces.

Of course, the hotel is in a great location, and is very nice, but it is for the staff that I would return. All of the front desk people treated us wonderfully. Every time we went in or out, they would help us learn words and Czech, ask us if we needed help, and always were smiling. They were all wonderful. We were sad to leave.

One of the reasons we chose the hotel was because we were able to park nearby. The Pod Vezi doesn't have its own parking lot, but will provide (at an additional cost) passes for the neighborhood. We never had any trouble finding a spot nearby. Of course, we were in Prague in the spring. It would probably be more crowded in the summer.

Because of the convenient location of the hotel, it wouldn't be necessary to have a car. However, we spent some time in the countryside, so needed to have transportation.

The breakfast at the hotel was the best we had on our trip to Europe. There was nothing lacking. The servers were also very efficient and kind.

Our room turned out to be a suite. It was very comfortable, with a large bathroom. We felt the value for what we received was very good.

In short, I couldn't think of anything that was lacking with the hotel. I would certainly go back to Prague because of the wonderful stay we had at the Pod Vezi.

Room Tip: We had room 12, on the first floor. It was large, with a big bathroom, as well. The window looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CinziaOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed at Pod Vezi for three nights and can echo the other positive reviewers. This hotel is a wonderful find. It met and even exceeded our expectations for location, staff helpfulness, and hotel and room conditions. Relaxing each evening on the rooftop patio was a delight.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 11 in the main hotel, immediately overlooking the end of the Charles Bridge and the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichB478_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Fantastic hotel right by the Charles Bridge, just across the Vlatava River in Lesser Town. The location was perfect - so easy to walk to all the sights but perhaps a little quieter than in the heart of Old Town - suited us perfectly. Had a suite with a view over the Bridge - so pretty. The hotel is full of character but has all the amenities you need too - lovely bathroom, tea/coffee facilities etc. The staff were wonderful - so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely - plentiful, fresh and tasty. We really appreciated the little extras too - chocolates in the room on arrival, a platter of fresh fruit brought up with compliments, a little plate of pastries. We ate at the hotel's own restaurant one evening and had a delicious meal with a great view. The whole stay was a delight and can't recommend the hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThelwallPowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews, and were very happy with it. It is an excellent boutique hotel with friendly and attentive staff and a strong desire to take care of the guests. We have been in a "Classic Double" in the main hotel. It is large, quiet, nicely furnished, and perfectly clean. The location is absolutely perfect with access to both sides of the river, but back far enough from the Charles Bridge crowd that you don't hear it. We have eaten twice at the hotel restaurant (very good) and once at Tri Stoleti just down the street (outstanding). The highlight of our trip to Prague however had to be our private guide, Petr Zidek. We had a highly educated and discerning good friend in the country. We highly recommend him.

Helpful?
Thank renoel14
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#10 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing