We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pod Vezi
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,146)
Filter reviews
3,146 results
Traveller rating
2,908
212
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,908
212
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgethe main hotelannex buildingwaffle makersmall bottle of sparkling winefruit basketold townperfect locationhotel restaurantroof terracelittle touchesmala stranalesser townwonderful hotelhotel guestsprague castleroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
2,108 - 2,113 of 3,146 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My husband and I visited Prague for a week in mid February. We stayed at another hotel for the first two nights then switched to the Pod Vezi. We were so happy that we made the switch! The hotel is very charming with great service, good food and great location! We could see the end of the Charles Bridge from our room! We stayed in both the main hotel as well as the hotel property across the street and both were very nice. The Pod Vezi is located in Mala Strana which is across the bridge from the main part of old town, in what I thought to be a bit more upscale part of town near many international embassies. We enjoyed it very much and would return to the pod vezi again on our next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvz2travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

It has been our second stay in the hotel and not without a reason. It is located just next to the Charles Bridge, nevertheless it is very quiet. The rooms are big, very comfortable and furnished with good taste. Everyhing is absolutely clean. The food - delicious. Very friendly chef and waiters. The absolute hit of this hotel is the friendly, charming, smling and always ready to help staff. We celebrated with our American friends my husband's birthday during our stay. The restaurant prepared great food and after dinner the lights went out ad they brought his birthday cake with sparkling candles, singing "Happy Birthday" - he was so surprised an so pleased!
To sum up - I can't imagine a better plac to stay in Prague as the charming Hotel Pod Vezi. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinaandZbyszekS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We were picked up at airport by the hotel driver who was friendly and informative. Cost was 600K which was very reasonable for 3 of us.
My husband and I were moved to the same building as my brother-in-law and were upgraded to a deluxe room which was spacious and elegant. Service from all staff was friendly and of a high standard. We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast which had enough variety for all. Every day we received a little gift e.g. some chocolates, cakes, fruit and finally a small bottle of sparkling wine - a very nice touch!
There is a roof terrace where we enjoyed the wine! Best of all is the outstanding location just at the end of the Charles Bridge (Castle side) "under the tower" -which is the meaning of the hotel name.

Room Tip: Inform hotel of wishes at time of booking. They will certainly try to oblige.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

There were so many hotels with good reviews, that we had a hard time choosing which one for our visit to Prague. However, after our wonderful experience with this hotel -- especially the staff, my husband and I are so glad we chose the Pod Vezi.

According to the hotel staff, Pod Vezi literally means "under the tower," which is a perfect description. The hotel is under the shadow of the west tower of the Charles Bridge. We couldn't have picked a more perfect neighborhood. It was charming, convenient, and more comfortable than the other side of the bridge. The hotel, itself, is in a very old villa, or town house -- or more than one, connected. This means charming spaces, and a lot of character, which we really like. The breakfast room/dining room is lovely, with an ancient ribbed ceiling, alcoves, and wonderful spaces.

Of course, the hotel is in a great location, and is very nice, but it is for the staff that I would return. All of the front desk people treated us wonderfully. Every time we went in or out, they would help us learn words and Czech, ask us if we needed help, and always were smiling. They were all wonderful. We were sad to leave.

One of the reasons we chose the hotel was because we were able to park nearby. The Pod Vezi doesn't have its own parking lot, but will provide (at an additional cost) passes for the neighborhood. We never had any trouble finding a spot nearby. Of course, we were in Prague in the spring. It would probably be more crowded in the summer.

Because of the convenient location of the hotel, it wouldn't be necessary to have a car. However, we spent some time in the countryside, so needed to have transportation.

The breakfast at the hotel was the best we had on our trip to Europe. There was nothing lacking. The servers were also very efficient and kind.

Our room turned out to be a suite. It was very comfortable, with a large bathroom. We felt the value for what we received was very good.

In short, I couldn't think of anything that was lacking with the hotel. I would certainly go back to Prague because of the wonderful stay we had at the Pod Vezi.

Room Tip: We had room 12, on the first floor. It was large, with a big bathroom, as well. The window looked out at a small courtyard, across to another apartment.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CinziaOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed at Pod Vezi for three nights and can echo the other positive reviewers. This hotel is a wonderful find. It met and even exceeded our expectations for location, staff helpfulness, and hotel and room conditions. Relaxing each evening on the rooftop patio was a delight.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 11 in the main hotel, immediately overlooking the end of the Charles Bridge and the tower - literally 50M from the bridge! The slight noise from the street became part of the Prague experience for us and did not cause any disturbance.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichB478_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews