We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find!”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This being my second trip to Prague and as I had not really enjoyed my first I wasn't expecting too much. However this time was different, namely because the Hotel (Pod Vezi)and the warm welcome that we received was unexpected and very welcome.
We had just arrived from a nightmare of an overnight train trip, so tired and very early checking in and yet the staff was very friendly and obliging. Our room wasn't ready and nor did we expect it to be but we were given a complementary breakfast and our luggage was stored. We were given a map and went off for a short walk on the Charles Bridge which is just seconds away.
Our room was soon ready and our luggage had been taken up and our coats hung.
Our room was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful with excellent English and the included breakfast very good.
Between the location, the very comfortable room with a good size bathroom, the tasty meals, the complementary fruit platter and shortbreads, the excellent staff and the value for money, this is decidedly the place to stay in Prague.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank JannyR336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,867 - 1,873 of 2,855 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

I would highly recommend this charming hotel. Perfectly located, very comfortable rooms, copious breakfast and good restaurant and welcoming and helpful staff who did the maximum to make our stay in beautiful Prague a memorable one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This hotel completely overcome my expectation.
Great smiley service always happy to help with no hesitation, perfect, clean, newly refurbished spacious room. Great restaurant within the hotel.
Based just few steps of Charles Bridge (heart of beautiful Kampa).
100% recomendation. I will be definately returning.
Simply beyond SUPERB!

Room Tip: I had attic deluxe roon. It was so pieceful and quiet considering you are just few steps off the Cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed at Pod Vezi prior to the Prague marathon and we had such a wonderful stay. The hotel staff were very friendly - helping us with tour and restaurant bookings. They treated us with
Iittle snacks delivered to our door each night. The breakfast spread is quite amazing too! The hotel is about 100m from Charles bridge so it is very central! All in all we had a wonderful stay and would love to return to pod vezi the next time we are in Prague!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room in the Pod Vezi dependence building. We were below a room with a woman who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJF002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My wife and I had a 3 night stay at this welcoming hotel which is perfectly located for a short break in this beautiful city.
The friendly staff were perfect hosts during our stay in Room 24 (Suite) The room itself was clean, spacious, well equipped and tastefully decorated and a small gift was left each day including a small bottle of bubbly on the last day - a word of warning however,this room is not quiet as it faces the main route at the end of Charles Bridge where there was noise throughout the night (take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper)
The hotel food was good - we had one superb evening meal good quality and reasonably priced. Breakfasts were OK but the small dining room struggles to cope at busy times and the two young people serving were not particularly efficient
Overall there were many more positives and this was a very enjoyable stay where the quality staff (who all speak excellent English) try hard to ensure your stay is memorable. As we checked out on our last morning with heavy hearts we still had a full day in Prague left before our evening flight. We were allowed to leave our cases in a secure room and were give a complimentary voucher for a meal at the hotel owned creperie across the road - a nice touch to finish off a great break. When we visit Prague again Pod Vezi is where we will most definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

From the minute we walked through the door we were bowled over by the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. They genuinely wanted us to get the best from our visit, all enquiries were answered clearly and nothing was too much trouble, can't praise them enough! Our rooms were lovely, clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The location is perfect....I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We ate in the hotel restaurant and were treated to excellent food and once again, charming staff! Thank you Hotel Pod Vezi and all your merry Martins!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I found Hotel Pod Vezi through Trip Advisor. Thank you so much. What a lovely find. We did not have one single disappointment.The location is fantastic, right in the shadow of The Charles Bridge on the "Lesser side", certainly not less, this side was built in the 13th century. The staff is young, exuberant, super friendly and fluent in English. No request is too small. Our room (141) was charming and spacious, free Wi Fi, flat screened TV, which we never used, a fully stocked Bar with reasonable prices, the bed was large and heavenly, every night, chocolates, fruit or champagne with cookies awaited us. You get a 15% discount in their restaurant, incl. drinks. The food is very good, the restaurant has vaulted ceilings, very charming and the staff is attentive and very friendly. Breakfast offers a Buffet, my favorite, the big basked of oranges, where you can press your own fresh juice in seconds every morning. Pleasant clientele. We loved it in every way and hope to return in the future.
Barbara von Oppen

Room Tip: Our room was 141, on the 4th floor (elevator)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 730Oppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,249 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,794 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 648 in Prague
746 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 648 in Prague
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £77 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel and it is set in two historical neighbouring buildings: It is located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive and visited area of Prague it is proud of its unique quite and calm charm. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings and "must see" like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing